We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
231
262
106
33
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
262
106
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel in a central location presidential suite major shopping street power adapter bathroom floor dock area walking distance subway stop nice stay the breakfast area breakfast service twin beds yogurt teatro colon restaurants and cafes coffee machine would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 665 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013 for 4 nights. The rooms are old but very spacious. The great thing was the location - very close to the metro, Florida St and 9th de Julio Street (widest street in the world). There is a kitchen but we had no cooking utensils so had only cold food, which was fine for us. Breakfast is included and quite a bit to choose from. I found the staff super friendly and almost all at the front desk spoke English very well. I would definitely stay here again for the location and the staff.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenefacTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here one night in between flights. It's located downtown and is central enough. Theres not too much to praise or complain about. I had a good nights sleep, the check in was swift, breakfast was plentiful by Argentinian standards, with a hot buffet, cereals and yoghurts, and a toast/brioche station. The rooms are quite dated but they work. For $65usd all in - I cant complain.
If you're looking for something functional in the city and dont want to spend a fortune - this place works. If you're after something oozing charm and character..maybe Palermo is where you should be looking.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Staychris,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thanks for highlighting our convenient location and the good value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I enjoyed y stay at Plaza San Martin Suites. The staff are great and incredibly helpful, also the fruit salad at the breakfast was well worth getting up every morning. I would stay there again. The rooms were nice and the location great!

Date of stay: March 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gregorsnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Gregorsnell,

Thank you very much for your review, especially for highlighting our convenient location, the quality of our apartments and the variety on our breakfast menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is old, run down, old carpet and the beds are old. Any advice we asked at the front desk , they would always recommend something expensive. Starting for the transfer service, travel agency, and restaurant. We were a big group of 30 people and we have gotten a better deal right in front of the hotel or maybe if we would have walk a block a way. I should have looked more.

Breakfast is really really good. Scramble eggs, bread, toaster, cheese, ham, yogurt, cereal, orange juice and coffee.

Wifi it is available in every room.

Also if you decide to stay an extra night, that's when they will charge you a much higher rate. If you can find a better deal, go for it.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabs242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Mrs. Gabs242,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, your detailed comments encourage us to improve the quality of our services.

We are very grateful to read your appreciations regarding our Front Desk advices, because we can then identify our weaknesses and work hard on them. Regarding the increase of the price for an extra night: The reason why it would be more expensive than the nights you had already spent in our hotel, is because those nights have been negotiated with your travel agency and fully paid in advance. If you extend your stay, the rates could be higher at the moment (but not necessarily). It depends on our revenue management, adjusted to each season.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed a comfortable seven night stay in this well located little apartment hotel. It is located one block from 9 July Avenue and two blocks from Plaza San Martin where Florida Street, the main shopping mall begins. Suipacha, the street on which it is located is a pedestrian and service vehicle only precinct starting from the adjacent Santa Fe Avenue, so it is quiet. It was a great location for an after dinner walk. Hotel access is controlled by staff, so it is secure. The foyer was modern, spruce and spartan, while our rooms were a little dark, dated, serviceable and adequately clean. Our space included a large bedroom with a CRT TV (some English channels); bathroom with bath/shower, toilet and bidet; lounge-dining-kitchenette room with sofa-bed, two arm chairs, no TV, dining table with four chairs; kitchenette with a sink, bar-fridge, microwave, two burner gas hob, pots, pan, crockery/cutlery for two but no microwave dishes. All rooms are connected by a dressing hall with robes, sink and mirrors. A lock for the safe is installed by request at no charge, but it costs US$150 if you lose the key (tie it onto something!!). The in-room WiFi signal was good and worked well. The included hot and cold buffet breakfast on the first floor is not fancy, but perfectly adequate for most people. The staff are bi-lingual, hospitable, helpful and engaging if you wish. It was summer and the a/c just coped during the day. There are several small convenience stores (Disco suited us best) nearby where one can buy foodstuffs and passable wines for around US$10 and the nice local Quilmes beer for a pittance. The area seemed safe enough that we walked around even late at night and encountered no problems. The main danger was in the poor state of the pavements.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. AussieBurnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and for highlighting our location and security. Your kind and detailed comments are very encouraging for us. We are very grateful to read your suggestions because we can then identify our weaknesses and work hard on them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews