We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Ranked #111 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We enjoyed a comfortable seven night stay in this well located little apartment hotel. It is located one block from 9 July Avenue and two blocks from Plaza San Martin where Florida Street, the main shopping mall begins. Suipacha, the street on which it is located is a pedestrian and service vehicle only precinct starting from the adjacent Santa Fe Avenue, so it is quiet. It was a great location for an after dinner walk. Hotel access is controlled by staff, so it is secure. The foyer was modern, spruce and spartan, while our rooms were a little dark, dated, serviceable and adequately clean. Our space included a large bedroom with a CRT TV (some English channels); bathroom with bath/shower, toilet and bidet; lounge-dining-kitchenette room with sofa-bed, two arm chairs, no TV, dining table with four chairs; kitchenette with a sink, bar-fridge, microwave, two burner gas hob, pots, pan, crockery/cutlery for two but no microwave dishes. All rooms are connected by a dressing hall with robes, sink and mirrors. A lock for the safe is installed by request at no charge, but it costs US$150 if you lose the key (tie it onto something!!). The in-room WiFi signal was good and worked well. The included hot and cold buffet breakfast on the first floor is not fancy, but perfectly adequate for most people. The staff are bi-lingual, hospitable, helpful and engaging if you wish. It was summer and the a/c just coped during the day. There are several small convenience stores (Disco suited us best) nearby where one can buy foodstuffs and passable wines for around US$10 and the nice local Quilmes beer for a pittance. The area seemed safe enough that we walked around even late at night and encountered no problems. The main danger was in the poor state of the pavements.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBurnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. AussieBurnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, and for highlighting our location and security. Your kind and detailed comments are very encouraging for us. We are very grateful to read your suggestions because we can then identify our weaknesses and work hard on them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 510 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

San Martin Suites is around the back of Avenida Florida, just off 9 Julio, so it is very centrally located, however it is very quite. The front desk staff are very friendly and supportive - for anyone who needs a visa to visit Brazil, the Embassy is a couple of blocks away! The rooms are clean and friendly and there are cooking facilities too. Good place for staying in BA.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank immaterialman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mr. ImmaterialMan,

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor, and for highlighting our location and the friendliness of our Staff. Your kind comments are very encouraging for us, to continue providing a great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night in July. It was ok for one night and perfect or a group as it is more like an apartment and would be great if you wanted to cook yourself. The rooms were very dated but clean. Staff were nice. Only problem room was very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. Cmclreland,

Thank you very much for your review.

I deeply apologize, for you shouldn't have felt that the room was too cold. I am confident that, if notified, our Staff members would have assisted you, by increasing the room's heating system. However, it makes me happy to read that in spite of this detail, you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

As a family with three children our choice was for this Apart Hotel due to the location, the possibility of being all in one 2-room apartment and the pet friendly hotel. This time we didn´t come with our pet, but in previous trips we had no problem with it

Room Tip: If you bring a pet with you, be sure you ask for a big enough room/apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FliaFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Ferrari Family,

We appreciate your motivating comments, thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at one of our Business Suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

San Martin Suites is located close to the main shopping street, with easy access to the subway. Ricoletta Market is just a10 min walk across July 9th ave. There are several restaurants close by. The breakfast buffet is excellent, catering to bo North American and European tastes. The staff were helpful and friendly. We felt safe in the area and walked to most activities.If you are into Tango - the Tango School at Galeria Pacifica is a !0 min walk as is the Ideal, along with many options for shoe stores.
This hotel is not a five star hotel, the carpets needed some care, but it was clean, spacious, we found the beds comfortable, and it was generally quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. Bpenner,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review in TripAdvisor. You have highlighted many aspects of which we are proud of: Warm service, convenient location, comfortable rooms and good breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. It is less than 5 minutes walk to the pedestrian st Florida, Plaza San Martin and the subway, also a minute walk to 9th of July Ave (the widest in B.A. It is 140 meter (460 ft) wide. Located on the corner of Santa Fe Ave & Saupachia. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Santa Fe Ave is a major shopping street. Our room was on the 11th floor and was very spacious. Two bedrooms, a small living room and a kitchenette.
Full breakfast was included and was very good. You are close to many restaurants and cafes. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mrs./Mr. Dadras,

Thank you for highlighting our location and amenities. We like to think this is a "walking friendly" hotel. Your motivating comments will be much appreciated by our Staff. Once again: Thank you so much for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was provided with a wonderful suite, very spacious and comfortable. Sleeping was no problem. Breakfast was provided and it was delicious. It was centrally located so it was an easy walk to certain landmarks and shopping districts. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was relatively inexpensive so for the money, I found this to be a really great hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Monica H,

We really enjoyed reading your review, thank you for these kind comments.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Hotel Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#121 of 443 in Buenos Aires
618 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,292 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#106 of 443 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
#174 of 443 in Buenos Aires
313 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#161 of 443 in Buenos Aires
591 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#90 of 443 in Buenos Aires
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $53 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged central location of Park Royal Buenos Aires invites you to discover the City’s historical monuments, its cafes, museums & stone pavements in atmosphere filled with history and art. The 56 rooms of the hotel feature an elegant and modern decoration. All the rooms are equipped with kitchenette, dinnerware set, microwave oven, coffee maker, cable TV, telephone, hair dryer & safety box. They also feature a living area, central air conditioning & Blackout curtains for a peaceful rest. Delight yourself in the mornings with the continental breakfasts included in your reservation. Buenos Aires is one of the most cosmopolitan cities of Latin America due to its European style. Live it with Park Royal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing