We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the city - wonderful Buenos Aires hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Ranked #43 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An oasis in the city - wonderful Buenos Aires hotel”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

What a find! A beautiful boutique hotel in Recolata. Fantastic front desk staff, helpful with local and airport transportation. Large, well-appointed rooms with nice amenities. Lobby is very comfy with free wi-fi. Fantastic breakfast - don't miss the pastries and fresh fruit. Walk to shopping, restaurants, cemetery and other sites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBKSBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    338
    52
    17
    15
See reviews for
146
326
39
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed one night in a very large suite. It was clean and had good amenities. The bed was called full size, but it was s queen bed. The staff was helpful and very easy and willing to work with our time schedule. Breakfast in the hotel was very good. I would stay here again. Free wifi in the lobby area was great. Plenty of space to sit and work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShariLynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
666 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We began our trip to Argentina at LOI Suites Recoleta, after flying all night and dealing with the daunting gauntlet at the airport and the endless congestion coming in from EXE. What a pleasant and calm oasis at this hotel, perfectly located in Recoleta, which is the right neighborhood for a first visit to Buenos Aires. The front desk staff was excellent, helped us with maps and advice, and the terrific recommendation to eat at Fervor our first night. The lobby is stark and the decor is minimal, but the dining area in an atrium is lovely, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast (included) was outstanding, the best of the whole 2 week trip in terms of quality and selection. As everywhere, the coffee and breads were superb, but they also had excellent fruit and cereal, as well as cold cuts and hot choices. The fitness room was limited, but I discovered that none of the hotels had really great equipment, and this one turned out to be one of the more complete.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X-NYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels in which we've stayed. Our room was a beautiful full apt with living area, small bar and separate bedroom. The lobby was all marble, with seating areas, a bar and a large covered courtyard where breakfast buffet was served. The pool looked nice just off the back of the courtyard with birds chirping and a small garden area. The breakfast buffet was quite elaborate with many hot foods, pastries, fruit, cakes, coffees and juices. The hotel was perfectly located in Recoleta 1 block from La Recoleta cemetary. We were walking distance from shopping, most monuments and different tourist sites. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toofinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel. The location was superb, within walking distance of restaurants, several museums, and great shopping. The hotel was full when we arrived, early in the morning, so we had to wait to check in. They were able to give us a room one hour before the 3:00 pm check in time. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was really good, with many choices from cereal to cheeses to pastries. There were two computers for free use and we never had a problem with them being busy. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 6 nights here in October 2012 and this hotel had a great location in Recoleta. The rooms were adequate, the beds were really good. The breakfasts were the best in all the places we stayed while in Argentina. The staff was friendly, they could have been a little more helpful but they did help. The free wi-fi in the lobby was very poor and the wi-fi in the rooms was good but expensive (more than $10/day). We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fishm004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Loi Suites in late October 2012. The location was excellent, between Avenue Alvear and the Recoleta cemetery. The room was ok; small bedroom, and a living room. Disappointing that the TV did not face the bed, and that there were no channels in English, but it didn't matter as we were tired by the end of the day from touring. WIFI worked very well, although I had to pay to use it in the room. Breakfasts were ok - nothing special, and no variety - same every day. Room was clean and well maintained, as were public facilities of the hotel. View from our room was over the back of the hotel - not worth looking out - wish we had gotten a front room.We found the front desk quite helpful with questions we needed answering to plan our days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 447 in Buenos Aires
986 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 447 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#37 of 447 in Buenos Aires
732 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#60 of 447 in Buenos Aires
387 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel

Property: Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Address: Vicente Lopez 1955 | Ciudad de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing