We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loi Suites Recoleta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta
Ranked #47 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent 6 nights here in October 2012 and this hotel had a great location in Recoleta. The rooms were adequate, the beds were really good. The breakfasts were the best in all the places we stayed while in Argentina. The staff was friendly, they could have been a little more helpful but they did help. The free wi-fi in the lobby was very poor and the wi-fi in the rooms was good but expensive (more than $10/day). We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fishm004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    292
    46
    15
    12
See reviews for
124
274
35
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Loi Suites in late October 2012. The location was excellent, between Avenue Alvear and the Recoleta cemetery. The room was ok; small bedroom, and a living room. Disappointing that the TV did not face the bed, and that there were no channels in English, but it didn't matter as we were tired by the end of the day from touring. WIFI worked very well, although I had to pay to use it in the room. Breakfasts were ok - nothing special, and no variety - same every day. Room was clean and well maintained, as were public facilities of the hotel. View from our room was over the back of the hotel - not worth looking out - wish we had gotten a front room.We found the front desk quite helpful with questions we needed answering to plan our days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in March 2012. We would return to Loi Suites. Our twin-bedded room was spacious and airy; the bathroom was a bit small. The breakfasts were good, plenty of food, but boring - the same selection every day! The fact that free WiFi was only available on the ground floor was irritating - they may have changed their policy by now. I feel very strongly that free WiFi should be available to all guests in their hotel rooms! This was a good base from which to explore tha fascinationg city of Buenos Aires! Be very careful if you are going to have leather goods made - you may not get what you had hoped for! I was ripped off by Uru Leather, situated opposite the cemetary, 2 blocks up from the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel,though in the best area in B.Aires is on a v.busy street and convenient to local attractions.Good facilities and staff very friendly except the male reception and front staff.Celebrating our 40th wedding aniversary we were open to any advice about tours,etc but they sold nothing about the hotel and NEVER smiled,or asked how how stay was at the end.First impressions eh?The rest of the hotel was excellent and would stay there again if they sent their
male staff on a customer course.The pool looked dirty and right in front of the dining area.

Room Tip: Either the front or the rear view was bad but for a city break I suppose it does noes matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastcote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Location is excellent, just around the corner from the Recoleta Cemetery, across the road from a shopping mall, and close to some excellent restaurants.

We stayed twice, at the start and end of our holiday in Argentina. Both rooms were well equipped, bathrooms very good with efficient showers.

Good view of the cemetery from the second room, and also from the lift lobby on the higher floors.

Could have done with a bit more cupboard/drawer space in the room.

WiFi is free in the lobby so that's where we used it all the time with no limits. Lobby is very comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and attentive service.

Didn't see anyone using the pool and I can see that traipsing through the lobby and the restaurant to do so could be off putting!

Couple of good local restaurants - Rodi Bar and El Rincon. no frills but very good steak.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Loi Suites. The location is excellent including the ability to walk to La Recoleta Cemetery, Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes and Museo de Arte Latinoamericano de Buenos Aires, MALBA. The front desk graciously offered me an upgrade to an executive suite upon arrival. The rooms were large with nice amenities. There are many restaurants and gelato places in the area including Volta around the corner.

Note: There is construction continuing adjacent to the hotel in the back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kaylaartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's nice. It has a beautiful winter garden where you can have breakfast near the swimming pool. Bedrooms are comfortable, bathrooms correctly sized. Great location. Three major drawbacks: no free wifi which for the price of the rooms is unjustifiable, the pluming is incredibly noisy, and you can hear everything your neighbors do as the rooms are not soundproof. So unless there is no one in the rooms next to you a quiet night is not really to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#31 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#76 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#22 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#92 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#19 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta

Property: Loi Suites Recoleta
Address: Lopez Vicente 1955, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing