We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #50 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Santo André, Brazil
1 review
“Good Experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a good stay for me. I only think that the internet price for the room should be lower. The room is very comfortable and clean and the staff is Always ready to help you. Also, most of them are able to speak english if you dont speak spanish Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thiago Sereno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable. We do offer free internet service for our guests in all public areas, including the bar, restaurant, lobby and pool terrace. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,784
    1,062
    274
    99
    44
See reviews for
599
1,004
171
1,120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel is located in Puerto Madero area of BA. Excellent customer service from the entire staff including Juan Cruz, Martin and Augustina. We are Marriott Diamond members and had access to the Executive Lounge. The breakfast on the executive lounge was average but the evening reception was exceptional, including snack, beer and wine. The location is a close walk to central BA and ave corrientes and major tourist points. Room was clean, big closest, would recommend better pillows. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Meets every expectation. Checking in and checkout was a breeze. Room service was great. Requests honoured in timely manner. Room was very clean and spacious. Food was very good. Location is also great. Just step outside and you are right next to Ladies Bridge and picturous landscape. All in all a great experience and would love to stay again and recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank drvivekgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. Our location is a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. I am glad you enjoyed our culinary offering. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Argentina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great location, value, service, view.... EVERYTHING!! The rooms are very nice and big. For a small extra we got a suite on the 9th floor with all the Executive perks. Happy hour, breakfast, etcetera. What a lovely experience, the beds are the most comfortable.....just like everything else!! Location could not be better, right off the exciting Puerto Madero!! MUST RETURN!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isota1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, and our services in the Executive Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This Hilton property is likely the nicest Hilton property we've had the pleasure of visiting. Staff was bilingual and very friendly and helpful. The rooms were outstanding, clean and spacious with fantastic views. Close to area eateries (like Le Grill among others). A great home base if you're visiting and would like to roam the city. Overall, very pleased with our experience here. Room service was pricey but on par with other hotels of this caliber. There are various in-hotel dining options as well as a concierge, car and taxi services, etc... Rack up some Hilton Honors Points and enjoy a bit of luxury. Very reasonable prices for the rooms here. Also, if I could buy the bedding they use, I would. It's insanely comfortable and makes it hard to leave the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. I'm glad you took advantage of our great location in order to discover the city. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires! The cheese platters and steaks were fantastic and very cheap too! Rooms were clean and maintained very well. The internet could be better but it did work ok. Highly recommend this place, offers great value for a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

If you are here for work this hotel is great - travelling alone it's close to my office, loads of restaurants near by and a really safe area.

Major pluses are:
+ location, location, location
+ room spec is quite nice - seems reasonably up to date
+ professional, helpful staff
+ take out breakfast bar
+ walk in wardrobe
+ nice pool
+ near a tourist bus stop if you are a tourist
+ clean
+ awesome bed

Minuses are only minor:
- no bathrobes
- now shower gel, just soap
- breakfast selection and quality was pretty poor. I ended up taking out every day after my try of the buffet
- house Malbec wasn't great (come on guys this is Argentina!)
- room service turned up to clean my room at 8am on check out day and asked when the room would be free (checkout is 11 or 12!!)
- shower did not work on day one. They fixed it right away however

I would stay again if I returned purely because it's such a practical hotel and welcoming. I've given it a "good" ranking because it's not luxury but very clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. Our location is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,777 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 446 in Buenos Aires
2,023 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,223 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#137 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing