We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Icon Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Plaza Roma(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Own Madero(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faena Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Central Cordoba(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Lafayette Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,609)
Filter reviews
3,609 results
Traveler rating
1,977
1,166
303
112
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,977
1,166
303
112
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepuerto maderodiamond membergreat hotelwalk in closetcocktail hourbeautiful lobbysafe areawithin walking distancecar servicebusiness tripfitness centerrooms are spaciousconcierge desklobby barmodern hotelrooftop pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
974 - 979 of 3,609 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and always well maintained. The huge glass lobby is a marvel. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. The bellhops spent 20 minutes plotting out a walking tour for us on the map! But my favorite part of this location is the easy access to so many great restaurants. You can literally try a new one for every meal of a two week stay without going more than three blocks. The food at the Hilton is also quite good and the coffee in the lobby is amazing! Good thing because they recently removed the coffee pots in the rooms and replaced them with water heaters and instant packets. After 15+ stays at this hotel the only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that there are issues with the bathrooms. They are gorgeous to look at but the drains are sometimes clogged in the shower (happened twice) which, without a barrier to contain the water, can flood the whole room. Also I've had some toilets that smell of sewage - seems to come up through a drain next to the bidet. Overall, I do recommend the Hilton: fantastic location, very nice staff, large pleasant rooms with comfortable beds and awesome coffee downstairs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our property. Your feedback is great, as it helps us to further improve our service levels. It’s great to know that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, especially our rooms and coffee in the lobby, as well as our location in Puerto Madero. I thank you for your loyalty and hope to be able to welcome you again soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went in April, very good location, walking distance to main attractions.
The Hotel is in pristine condition, and the lobby/atrium is impressive.
Breakfast was excellent with a good argentinean touch.
The gym and swimming pool are outstanding although it was a bit cold to swim in April (roof top open air pool).The concierge (Charles) was extremely nice and helpful and helped us make our restaurant reservation and gave us good advices.
I would go back again with pleasure!
Highly recommend it for families with young kids

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four days on business. The location is walking distance to many great restaurants and bars... Nightlife too!
The rooms are spacious and very well appointed with a very nice bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrolexs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, as well as our central location in Puerto Madero. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After staying more than 6 months in Argentina, we been to some hotels now.And this is our top so far. We had 2 rooms, 2 kids, 3 adults. This is our second stay in Hilton BA.

Positive; breakfast,gym (brand new Tecno Gym products),outdoor heated swimming pool, staff, beds, bath rooms, position in the city( for first time visitor,this is a great starting point, lots of restaurants, bar around, taxi drive to Palermo, boca, Recoleta is not so far), close to a park with possibility to play for kids,The hop on of bus pass next to the hotel.the cleaning was also good.

Negative; there is still no free wi-fy included in room price.we still think it should be included. One day they had not cleaned our rooms by 17, we called and they said it could happen. But we like to have clean room after a day of sighting, but they cleaned it fast so it did not create any problem for us.

Room Tip: We stayed in 7 floor facing the park, was better than last time.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakypaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, close to many restaurants and other touristic attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is located in an upscale and very safe area of buenos aires called purto madero. This entire area has been transformed from what it was many years ago. Close walking distance you will find many fine resturants and attractions. We stayed on the executive floor were guest have access to a lounge that offer free drinks during happy hour as well as a pool table. The hotel has a gym with many machines to use. Room are quite spacious, large bathroom and a walk in closet. The entire staff is very friendly and always willing to help you with anything questions that you may have. Great choice while in buenos aires!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. Our location is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews