We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #46 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Bed is very comfortable. Shower has good pressure and endless hot water. The gym is loaded with anything you might need and the service is exceptional. I've stayed here 3 times already in 2013 and never had even 1 minor issue. The food and drink prices are hotel high, but everything else is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txsoccerref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you were satisfied with our service, and that you liked our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, as well as our modern Fitness Center. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,739
    1,032
    261
    94
    42
See reviews for
576
980
170
1,085
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
397 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here in July of 2010 and this was our first return visit. Once again, between the location, the rooms and the service, this hotel is hard to beat. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. If you can get the executive floor, the lounge is lovely, the breakfast is good and the concierge is extremely helpful. A room on the river side gives lovely views of the Puerto Madero area and the city. Great stay!

Room Tip: High floor river side will have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLKspingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had again another great stay with us. I am glad you took advantage of our great location, and that you liked the services at our Executive Lounge! Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

To start with, we were put on the executive level (HHonors benefit?) when we checked in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The executive lounge is great with a premium selection of foods for breakfast and for happy hour in the evening. They have a selection of wines, beer and liquor during happy hour as well as a variety of interesting food selections. Several excellent restaurants are within walking distance. After your meal, you can join the throng of people strolling along the canal of Puerto Madero. The Plaza de Mayo and Casa Rosada are also within walking distance. Our room was situated such that we had a beautiful view of the Puerto Madero area and of Casa Rosada. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Oh, and the atrium lobby is a sight to see! We are planning to return to Buenos Aires and will definitely stay at the Hilton in Puerto Madero.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms on the canal side provide a great view of Puerto Madero and Casa Rosada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSalt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and loved the hotel. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and location was great. It's located more towards the northern side of Puerto Madero, which is where you can walk up and down the port and have lots of choices for food/drinks. It's close to the main roads but quiet at night.

The Executive lounge was definitely one of the nicer lounges, with a large variety of complementary alcohol and snack foods, not to mention seating outside with a great view of the city. The lounge is also next to the pool area which is a beautiful area as well. Next time i visit Buenos Aires there's no question I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you are gold or diamond make sure you visit the Executive Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services, especially the food offering as well as the great views. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, very attractive for walking while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here twice over a period of about a week and greatly enjoyed it both times. The location in Puerto Madero is great although taxi rides to other popular neighborhoods can be long. Check-in and out were fast and easy. Every staff member we dealt with (front desk, bell staff, concierge, executive lounge, wait staff) was friendly, helpful and eager to please. Both rooms (one on the first floor and the other on the 8th executive floor) were beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and comfortable.
My only complaint is that on our second stay the housekeeping staff never gave us an ashtray even though we were in a smoking room. I asked a housekeeper once to give me one and she happily told me she would leave one in the room before we returned from dinner. Sadly this never happened. A minor irritation at worst and this certainly didn't deminish our overall opinion of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Argentina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Buenos Aires twice during my visit to Argentina. First one was on my way to Patagonia, only stayed for half day, but the bed was so comfortable, especially after a very very long flight from Asia to NYC then to Buenos Aires. Rested well then I headed to El Calafate, had lots of fun hiking in the Perito Moreno Glacier and El Chalten area.

After my visit to the Patagonia, came back to Buenos Aires and stayed at this Hilton again. The service is very good, and they offered me some good suggestions on where to visit and where to eat. The hotel is located in the water front of Puerto Madero, a few blocks from the financial district. The river is muddy, but the area is quite nice with many upscale restaurants around. I walked from the hotel to the old city center and explored the city by foot, including a walk to Recoleta for the visit to the grave of Eva Peron.

Oh about the room, I was staying on the Executive Floor, and my room was large, modern, and very clean, with the view of the garden. The service at the Executive Lounge was attentive. Breakfast was good, and they also offered a good selection of refreshments.

Overall, two very pleasant stay, and I hope I will bring my family here someday.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, in close proximity to cafés, restaurants and touristic attractions. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here twice within a couple of weeks, and will go back. I think the hotel has the best location in Buenos Aires. From the first room we could see the cruise ships coming and going, and although new construction has diminished the view of the river it is still a pleasant view. The second room on the opposite side of the hotel had a view of the pink palace, and look into the window of the President’s office. There are lots of great places to eat ranging from pizza to fine dining within easy walking distance from the hotel.

We stayed on the Executive floor and made use of the executive lounge, The service was excellent, both for breakfast and in the afternoon.

Martin at the concierge desk was extremely efficient and very helpful to me in dealing with some outside issues..

My major complaint about Hilton's is the reservation system. If you are registered and have a credit card on file it is so easy to make a reservation that if you are checking dates and prices, it is easy to finish up with a non-cancelable reservation for the wrong dates. This has happened with me more than once with Hilton, and the reservation center in the USA will not do anything if the reservation is for an international hotel. I called and faxed the General Manager in Buenos Aires and got no reply.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive, allowing you to enjoy the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our Executive Lounge, including our breakfast and afternoon services. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing