We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #45 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overpriced luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A truly beautiful hotel with dramatic 9 story courtyard topped with glass roof. It is very close to many fine restaurants in a very safe area . Hotel security is very prevalent .
What is missing for a hotel of this price are many little things. No bathrobe in the room., only two small 400ml bottle of water for a week stay (more avail at cost ) WiFi avail only in lobby (you must pay extra even in executive rooms if you want it in your room).
Meals in hotel are very expensive for value offered (Continental breakfast $20.00 plus). Note that you will often be charged for full buffet ($35.00) unless you bring it to their attention .
The pool is very small and if you use the steam room / sauna you only have tiny hand towels to dry off with.
For the price you should expect more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay in our property. I’m glad you enjoyed our impressive, atrium-style lobby, as well as our excellent location. Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating our levels of service. Thank you again and we look forward to having another opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,704
    1,009
    255
    94
    40
See reviews for
553
965
168
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well maintained, this Hilton is impressive when you walk in. The lobby is stunning and the views from the rooms are good if you are up on floors 6-9.

The executive floor is nice. If you're around to use it, consider upgrading. The dedicated concierge is helpful and the lounge is a great place to relax when it is open.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious Executive Lounge, the ideal place to get ready for the day or just to relax. In our atrium-style lobby we also have permanent exhibits of Argentine artists. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Comfortable, efficient, bustling, and clean. Found rooms spacious and club level had a nice outdoor patio. Service was friendly and helpful. The lobby is always pretty crazy but layout can handle it. Restaurant and onsite food was fine, which was good, due to safety issues. Found the surrounding area safe and walkable at night, which is a big plus for the hotel.

Room Tip: Club level is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious guestrooms, each one with its own walk-in closet, as well as our culinary services. The area where the hotel is located is indeed very attractive for relaxing walks. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, NH
Level Contributor
136 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the beginning of our 2 week stay in Argentina and for 1night at the end of our trip. The staff was incredibly helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel is in an excellent location for walking to numerous restaurants. The neighborhood is safe for a morning run. We ordered room service one night after a late night arrival. The food was hot and delicious and was delivered promptly. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our services and facilities. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, in close proximity to restaurants and cafés, and other touristic attractions. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great location in Puerto Madero, the hotel is in easy to reach restaurants, just walking. In summertime walking along the river before/after dinner is really pleasant.
They have an excellent fitness centre and very confortable, big rooms. Staff is kind and helpful.
The value for money is very good but I must say that I was on business trip under my company agreement with Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurtz555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. I’m glad you enjoyed our state-of-the-art Fitness Center and our spacious guestrooms, each one with its own walk-in closet. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

To conclude a 4 week long holiday we decided to have 3 nights at the Hilton in Buenos Aires. We were delighted to be upgraded to an Executive room with the accompanying Executive lounge access. We could not have been happier with our choice of hotel. Staff were top class, room was big and the bathroom was lovely. The rooms were spotless and absolutely nothing shabby about them. The breakfast in the Executive Lounge include both hot and cold food and included fresh fruit which is my favourite for breakfast. I would look for opportunities to stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maaz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad you took advantage of our Executive Lounge and its services, and that you liked the size and quality of our guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after a wonderful 30 day cruise and couldn't of been happier by our choice of hotels. The check-in staff were very helpful, while the concierge staff went out of their way to help us get change, since all the banks were closed. Rooms were large, clean and quiet and lobby was very nice just to sit and enjoy the atmosphere. The hotel was located when walking distances of some wonderful places to eat and we had no trouble walking to all the sites from the hotel. Highly impressed and a wonderful place to stay at the end of our journey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#40 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
#22 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#100 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing