We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Luxury and 5-star service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #47 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Luxury and 5-star service”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

One hour after making a last minute reservation we were greeted at the hotel. The check-in person made us feel very welcome. The concierge provided an excellent recommendation for a light meal. The room was very spacious, immaculately clean. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower. The decor is impressive and the lobby is inviting and ample.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, as well as our iconic, atrium-style lobby. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,752
    1,039
    265
    96
    42
See reviews for
582
986
170
1,094
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Being a frequent traveler I learnt how to evaluate hotels beneath the glitter. The hotel looks impressive immediately upon arrival. The lobby is astounding, staff at front desk is fast and efficient, the bedroom is large and well maintained. I arrived at 02:00 a.m. and found no mini bar available in the room, I had to order a bottle of water as room service and it took almost half hour to have it delivered. No mini bar the next day either, it seems to be a new hotel policy. The lunch buffet at the restaurant offers a wide variety of starters and desserts, but the main course must be ordered (the food served to me and my invited customers was cold). The external part of the pillows in my room looked very clean, but their internal part smelled like sweat, unpleasant. The gym is well equiped but there was a notice on each treadmill (maximum time allowed 30') which I did not appreciate. There are 7 treadmills only and on one occasion a hotel guest was waiting for a vacation. The second morning I had neither a laundry form nor a laundry bag. I called "guest serice hotline" around 07:05 a.m. and I waited until almost 07:30, no bag and no form delivered. This luxury brand didnot convince me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALEX R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our property. I am truly sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations of a great experience while visiting our city. Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide. We have recently implemented a customized Minibar service, in order to offer an increased selection of products and cater to the distinct needs of our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to having another opportunity of hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR
Level Contributor
253 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Modern and updated, totally loved this hotel! It is located in Puerto Madero, the new and upscale area of Buenos Aires! The staff is outstanding, from the second you arrive, to the Front Desk to the fantastic Concierge service! It has great, large rooms, clean and crispy everything and the whole hotel smells as if Bulgari perfumes it! The lobby is a large, lighted enclosed atrium area where you have the famous Argentinean afternoon teas and cocktails, a bar, a take-out coffee counter with pastries and a restaurant. Safe neighborhood for walking around! We ate in several Puerto Madero restaurants, which are opened till 2AM and we walked back to the hotel, where many people were still in the streets walking around also.

Room Tip: We had several rooms and all were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking or visiting the many restaurants and cafés, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here in July with 2 children.Service was great as we were able to check in early (arriving on flight from Europe), and also chek out late the day after.The area it is locaded is newly fixed and lots of modern buildings. There is no metro line close to hotel,but taxi is not so expensive
in BA.Breakfast was rich and good. Pool and activities for kids too is a pluss.The only negative is that the hotel do not provide guest with free wifi.

Room Tip: Stay in a high floor as the doors to room is not complete sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shakypaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, and our breakfast service. We have recently implemented free internet service for our guests in all public areas, including the bar, restaurant, lobby and pool terrace. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
266 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 720 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

For many years i have stayed here-always a joy.
As a Diamond member they always give me a room on top floor with city views-such a pleasure.
A very large Exec Lounge --however i would like to see DRESS CODE more strictly enforced--guests do not enjoy others parading through in swim wear.
Concierge here has to be one of the worlds best-Charles-Martin--amazing men-who constantly are so professional.
This is a great location and will always be on my list for BA.

Room Tip: city view -executive floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious Executive Lounge and its services. We appreciate your loyalty and for being a Diamond member. I am glad to see that our Concierge Desk was able to help you out during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Modern hotel in a newly upgraded area of BA. Good restaurant walking distance. Safe area.
Room spacious, well equipped, gardrobe makes the room bigger, as luggage can be stored separately. Hotel was full for new year's eve making the reataurant staff lost with many guests. No free wifi usually, sometimes hotels gives it free as promotion. Swimming pool is small and not so clean. Close hotel to Aeroparque airport and Buquebus Freery terminal making this location ideal also for those who travel to Uruguay or with internal flights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andras V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, as well as our location, which is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed there with my wife and 8 year old daughter in December 2012. As a HH Diamond member, I was upgraded to an execute room on the executive floor. Very nice, clean, spacious & modern room. Wireless internet throughout the property (free for HH Diamond members) for an unlimited number of devices (very appreciated when traveling with multiple iOS devices, computers etc...).
Lounge was very nice too. Excellent breakfast buffet. Cocktail hour from 6 to 8pm daily. I really liked the pool too.

The hotel is located in Puerto Madero where you'll find lots of great dining options, less than a 2 minute walk away from the hotel.

All in all, I can only recommend this property. Special thanks to Sebastian, the concierge, for arranging reservations to the Carlos Gardel Tango show & dinner at Cabana Las Lilas (great steakhouse).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fr8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. We appreciate your loyalty, and congratulate you for being a Diamond Member. We will certainly rely your comments to our concierge, which will surely keep motivating him to continue offering a highly personalized service. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#36 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 447 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 447 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing