We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hilton Anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #50 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Hilton Anywhere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a great hotel, perfectly located in Puerto Madero. The hotel staff from front desk to concierge is professional and efficient. Upper floor Excecutive Rooms are large and very well appointed, with large comfortable bed, perfect working desk (with everything you need - stapler, pencil, sharpener, eraser, etc.), beautiful view of the canal, walk-in closet, and large modern bathroom with separate tub and shower. Excecutive lounge is all it should be: good breakfast and afternoon hors d'heuvres with excellent wine selections. I love the central atrium and walking along Puerto Madero and finding a great Argentinean Restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Floors and Lounge, with its exclusive services. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,771
    1,053
    268
    98
    42
See reviews for
589
997
171
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a conference and were very pleased. The meeting facilities were great, the rooms were clean, modern and spacious. The staff were well prepared to handle non Spanish speaking guests with ease. We also like the location - great restaurants were a short walk across the river and the surrounding area was very clean. There was enough bar noise at night to notice, but not enough to keep us awake all night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJMCA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and our state-of-the-art meeting facilities. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The locations is great. It may seem a little out of the way to explore Buenos Aires, but you will appreciate it. Casa Rosada is just some 500 meters away. Florida street and all the shops is just a little bit farther.
Puerto Madero Neighborhood has lots of nice restaurants, you will love to walk around and you will feel safe.
The hotel is very modern and had all the amenities you will need.
Excelent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_L_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay in our property. Our location in Puerto Madero is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy access to many cafés, restaurants and other touristic attractions. The area is also very attractive for walking, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

i have been in wonderful buenos aires about 15 times for business and this hotel is excellent located in puerto madeiro resturant and bar district. rooms are very good with comfortsble beds and pillows. excellent breakfast and good lunch buffet ( but a bit overpriced )

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel is located on the Puerto Madero waterfront. Excellent location and pretty safe to move around in this area. The check-in is very fast and response to Guest Service was also very good. Rooms are large. Bathroom has a separate shower area. A large closet for keeping luggage and cloth hangers. Large enough to change inside the closet. Buffer breakfast spread was very good.

The negatives - no bottled water in the room. the mini-bar was empty (though a mini-bar menu existed). No cutlery (glasses / goblets/ spoons / knife). No fruit platter. No bathroom slipper or weighing scale. Only a coffee machine. No water kettle. No milk / milk powder. Housekeeping was poor. Tables were not swiped. No vacuum cleaning of the carpet during my 4 day stay.

There is a wine / liquor shop across the main entrance and an exchange bureau a little further down. Hotel has an ATM, but you cannot officially change currency to Peso's through the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vr3plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay in our property. Your feedback is invaluable and will be extremely useful when evaluating the levels of service we provide. I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, and our location in Puerto Madero. We have recently implemented a customized Minibar service, in order to offer an increased selection of products and cater to the distinct needs of our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

An elegant Hilton, with fabulously clean, spacious rooms -- closet is really a dressing room! Service is terrific and restaurant serves a wonderful buffet breakfast that I believe is usually included with your room (double check this upon arrival). Neighborhood is modern, clean and near great restaurants, sites and shopping.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and the one-of-a-kind walk-in closets. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance of sights, (Casa Rosada), shopping, cafes, restaurants, parks and great views. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are good sized. We were supposed to be picked up by the hotel car at the airport but there was a mix up and we had to rent a cab. Upon arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to the executive floors. That certainly made up for their mix up. Hotels do have mix ups but it is the way they handle the mix ups that differentiate a good hotel from a bad one. In this case we were fortunate. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arunavedula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our property and our staff, which will surely keep motivating them to continue offering their highly personalized service. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and the oversized guestrooms, each one with its own walk-in closet. I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,762 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 447 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,215 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#139 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,257 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 447 in Buenos Aires
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing