We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, but very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #47 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The first impression you get at this hotel is from its glass ceilinged monumental lobby. It is really impressive. The rooms are speacious, the bed good and the bathroom, really above average (in the room, my only complain are the pillows! I do not know why they use pillows with halfe the usual size, and less than a third the usual Argentinian size...). The pool is also beautiful, and the health club well equiped. The location, although far from charming (Recoleta has a nicer feeling to it) is quite practical if you go on business, breakfast is usually good (especially at the restaurant). After these praises one might imagine why I rated this hotel "only" Very Good. I believe that everything has to have a fair price, and although the tariff in Hilton is not that high compared to Hotels of the same category, the services are absolutely out of touch with Argentinian reality: a breakfast for almost 30 Dollars, a water (domestic) at the mini bar for 18 pesos... somewhat of an exaggeration. So, if you want a good business hotel, or one for vacation with very good services, Hilton is perfect, but if you are on a budget... do even try it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing either MAchacha Guemes or Juana Manso. The rooms facing the river are somew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgmayrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, and our atrium style lobby. I am glad you took advantage of our gym and newly renovated terrace area, where we added new pool furniture and improved the landscaping. I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 3,549 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Six month ago I went to Buenos Aires and stayed at the Marriott.. As you can aee in my review you can see my frustration with the Marriott. WHAT A DIFFERENCE WAS MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE HILTON.
Marriott vs Hilton
Marriott: Breakfast never on time, I had to complain few times..Employees not very helpful
Hilton: Always on time, and no complains. Always a polite good morning and "how can I help you".
Marriott: Only 3 elevators and most of the time they were having problems. Once, onkybone working out of three elevators. long waiting time!!!!
Hilton: 5 elevators!!! fast and waiting time no.kore than 10 sec!!!!! by watch!!!! I clock it.
Marriott: you check in and out like everybody else, no preference for business or member of the hotel chain.
Hilton: you check in and out at executive level - 7th. floor. Very attentive personnel.
Daniel, Juan, Bellen and all the personnel inthat floor really want to help you and resolve any issues yiu may have..
Marriott: no desire to make customers experience be the best.. no deals for long stays customers. I spent 3 weeks there.
Hilton: due to my long stay, I spent 3 weeks here, they gave me complementary massages or diners which ever I want.. super!!!

My conclusion as yiu can see will be Hilton at Madero Buenos Aires.

Now, if this is your first time in Buenos Aires, and you go.to the gym or sauna, the hotels.. all of them have a health club where people from outside come in.. Not very good experience.. but you will find this practice in every hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paeslima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. We will certainly let Daniel, Juan and Belen know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at the end of a cruise last December, the lobby was all ready for Christmas, and looked festive. Though we were early, we got to go to our room immediately, and it was quite large and was tastefully decorated, though not brand new. The advice we got from the hotel staff was prudent and made our stay one of the most enjoyable of the trip. Great views of the city and near many restaurants and activities. Our Journey Ambassador, Daniel, went out of his way to make our stay great, and upheld this hotel's great name, along with the entire staff!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryScovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. Our location is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. I appreciate your comments about our guestrooms, which are definitely among the largest in the city. I am glad the recommendations of our Journey Ambassador contributed to your positive experience while visiting our city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I loved staying at the hilton, the hotel is super cool, near to most all the places you need to go.
the rooms are awesome!!! super big, bathroom is big as well, shower, bath separate. hotel staff are great, everything i need they prompt did it!!!
breakfast is great and free for Gold honors!!! which was super great!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrihabrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, and our breakfast service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Everything at this hotel is absolutely perfect! The staff is very helpful, the rooms are spacious, very well decorated and clean. It's a hotel that makes you fell at home. Definitely one of the best I've ever been.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulianabrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality, and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is still my favorite option in Buenos Aires. Yes, it is a modern Western Hotel in a fairly touristy area of town, but the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages in my opinion.

Pros:
Great rooftop pool and gym area. For me it is a perfect respite at the end of a day wandering around the city
Rooms are simple, modern and clean
Location - while the immediate area can be a little touristy, it is very clean and safe and is pretty much in the middle of the different sites

Cons:
I mentioned them above, but the biggest issue is that this isn't in the Soho neighborhood. I do end up eating out and spending daytime up in Soho a lot, but it is really only a $10-15 cab ride away. The hotels up there are generally smaller, so the gym and rooftop pool just are not an option.

In short, if you are ok in a bigger western hotel and for the added amenities, this is the best spot

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you already had your second great stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our recently renovated terrace area, where we added new pool furniture and improved the landscaping. Puerto Madero is indeed a great location, in close proximity to several city attractions, plus restaurants and coffee shops. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Location was perfect and the vies to river and town wonderful. I loved the layout especially the lobby. Service was great. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Executive lounge fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. Our location is a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. I'm glad you also liked our iconic atrium lobby. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Argentina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#36 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,909 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#125 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#76 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#17 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $160 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Argentina's Leading Business Hotel 2017” award granted by World Travel Awards. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, providing corporate and luxurious accommodations for business and leisure travelers. Puerto Madero is the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions. The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants. Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing