We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, beautiful hotel, shame service is not as good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #51 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed in several hotels on this trip to South America. The Hilton very attractive, it has a fantastic safe location, being in the only area where it is very safe to walk at night time. The breakfast was wonderful with lots of variety and the rooms were very nice. It was one of the few places we stayed at without free WIFI.

The service unfortunately was the worst we had. Check-in was fine, but we ordered (6 months in advance) 2 triple rooms and were told at checkin that they would put the single bed in the rooms to make them a triple straight away and that our luggage would be sent up straight away. It took 2 hours for our luggage to be brought up (with a phone call from us) and 2 visits to reception and 4 phone calls, and 5 hours for the beds to arrive to make the double rooms a triple as ordered. I was surprised that our most expensive stay, was where we would get our worst service.

Great hotel, terrific location but very bad service, so I would next time pick another hotel in this area. The service we got at other places was first class and half the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingNicole72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,354)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 3,354 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hotel is nicely located on the canal/river and therefore good for going for a run nearby. There are also lots of good restaurants all along the waterfront, so eating out in the evening is very easy. Food in the banquets at the hotel itself was really not great - although granted we were a very large group, which might have had an impact. Spacious room, with good Internet connection. The hotel itself could be in any city, in any country on any continent - no charm as such.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this Hilton Hotel. First you are presented by the openness of the atrium lobby. The center of the lobby has a circular lounge and eatery area elevated from the rest of the lobby area. The reception area, coffee shop, and restaurant are pushed to the side of the lobby so it gives the atrium lobby area an even more spacious appearance. The rooms are reasonable in size and the bathrooms are spacious. The rooms are also clean and quite quiet. The Health Club has modern equipment with all uses free for guest. Staff throughout the hotel friendly and professional. Security in plain clothes everywhere. If you are going to eat recommend across the river just walking distance from the hotel. The peso is 4 to 1 to the USD so you can have a 5star dinner that would cost a $100.00 in the US for as little as $25.00USD as the peso is converted. The hotel is walking distance to the famous Florida Street which has unbelievable deals for almost any type of merchandise. Overall this Hilton hotel is a nice hotel. The price however is a bit high so you may want to look around at other 3 1/2 to 4 star hotels to compare, or you can just spend the bucks here and still feel it was worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llinda03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Ended up here because of a mistake that bookings.com made. Bookings respected mistake which is why I had great price. Got nothing as a Hilton club member, not even an offer of free Internet. Everything overpriced and staff seemed more interested in finishing internal conversations than guests, at least concierge. Seemed "cold," and even someone who lives in BA who visited me at hotel commented the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juandf023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Great Hilton Honours service, perhaps management had read some of the below reviews on substandard treatment of Hilton Honours members, as the service I received was first class.

When we arrived there were staff everywhere we were helped with our luggage from the car,
Check-in was a breeze, I was offered a free upgrade with my HH Diamond, but they dont have any twin executive rooms so we went with a Std room but had free Wifi and access to the Executive Lounge. (Free std drinks 24 hours, afternoon tea service, Cocktails and nibbles 6-8pm, we made a dinner of it once, food was a little repetitious and bread was horrible and dry. Breakfast is also served free in there, However it is average and also very repetitious, eggs are like a watery soup.)
When i left my father who was traveling with me was moved up to a Executive room on the top floor which was nice.

One gripe was the carpet in the Elevator areas is all rippled and i nearly tripped over a few times and im only 25 so a 80 Grandmother would need to watch her step

Concierges spoke good English and were helpful with all our requests.

Hotel also has a nice little Gym and a business centre.

Considering it was half the price of the Four Seasons with a far better Executive lounge and the rooms are bigger than an upgraded Four Seasons room, i think it represents great value in a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

nice clean hilton, good service and English spoken staff, 40 minutes car ride to the airport EZE. if you have a car its $10 a day parking charge, internet is fast. You can see the president house from your room. next strip to the hotel has many nice restaurants and nice night club like ASIA DE CUBA $25 adm. charge. buying your wine from the winery near by is a lot cheaper than the Duty free at the airport.also plaza MAY25 is waking distance and worth seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I recently stayed at this Hilton property as part of a Business trip.
My 3 night stay was pretty good.
Hotel is kept pretty clean, staff is friendly, I once requested room service and after less than 5 minutes they called me back saying they had run out of my choice and gave me a recommendation.
The location of the hotel is pretty good, in a rathar fancy area called "Puerto Madero", the tour bus stops in a corner just in front of the hotel, and there you can go to any place you want within the city.
Breakfast is pretty good, nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with view to the river
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaroC_reaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,825 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
788 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 443 in Buenos Aires
2,051 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#23 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#36 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $176 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing