We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Buenos Aires City
Ranked #73 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed only 2 nights. The room was very great, it was very cold on Buenos Aires but the room and the blankets made me sleep as a baby. Also, the breakfast is marvelous: lots of options and everything was tasty.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marcelocarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your opinion on this website, it is very important to us because it helps us to improve our service every day.
We are proud that you have enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and the location of the hotel.
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    628
    225
    71
    43
See reviews for
229
521
108
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice in the same three weeks trip (the first time at the beginning and the second at the end) we got two different rooms - one was very small (claustrophobic even..), inconvenient and moldy. The window was stuck between two walls with absolutely no view. the showers in both rooms we visited were good, hot water, strong stream, little bottles of shampoo etc. The second room was much bigger and therefore more convenient - also no view from the window but the inside walls and rooms of the hotel. Sadly, neither of the rooms looked like those in the hotel website. probably the website presents the rooms or suites which are more expensive than the standard ones. There is no free Wi-Fi connection in the rooms, only in the lobby where it is between mediocre to good.
The lobby is very elegant and spacious and the staff at the reception desk are nice and helpful.
The breakfast was very nice - cheese, sausage, toast, eggs croissant, cakes and more. the only minus - no vegetables - at all.
the hotel is located just around the corner of the central 25 mayo square and the presidential palace, and 10-15 minutes walk to flo-rida ave. where you can find many stores and good restaurants.
While we stayed in this hotel the street was under constructions and it was impossible to get to the hotel with vehicle. it didn't bother us too much and we heard no noise in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your opinion, it is very important to us since it helps us to improve our service every day.
Regarding our website you can find the different types of rooms that we offer along with the services we offer. WiFi is free of charge.
We do apologize for the confusion with the rooms and the inconvenience this may have caused. I would like to tell that we take note of this comment in order to work on it.
Finally we're glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection and the hospitality and professionalism of our staff.
We hope to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

The thing that I truly enjoyed about this place is the amazing location, you can walktrough the city and never get lost coming back to the hotel. I really liked the breakfast service, and the staff are very nice people. The price is unsurpassable.
Thank you, and I really enjoyed the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIEGO B, Gerente at NH Buenos Aires City, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with the rest of us.
We are really glad to read that you had a great time at our hotel and that you were able to enjoy our city.
We also appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and our staff! We are constantly working to improve our services.

We hope to see you soon in Buenos Aires again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were in BA for just a couple of days, and wanted to make the most of our time. The front desk staff was very helpful in setting up tours, a tango show, and in providing directions. The location is very good, as the majority of the Subte (Metro) lines have a stop within 2 blocks, and the walking street (Florida) is within 4 blocks. Plaza Mayo is 1/2 block away. Construction was a little noisy in the street outside, but looks like it will be completed soon.

The breakfast buffet was great. The room was about average for an NH, which is good, but not over the top. We upgraded to a "deluxe" room, but it seemed pretty standard. Comfortable bed and linens. Small complaint - no hot pot/coffee maker.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ktaberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great location (half a block from the Plaza de Mayo), friendly staff, confortable room and a great breakfast.

Highly recommended in case you are looking for a place near the main tourist attractions.

It is just a few blocks from Puerto Madero and Florida street. Also, there are a lot of subway stations nearby and several bus lines that serve the neighborhood.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chatham NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

On arrival, the front desk staff couldn't have been more kind or helpful. We found that to prevail for the rest of our stay.
Our room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff was open and friendly as well.
The location is perfect for touring whether on foot, by subway or taxi.

Room Tip: If you care about a view, be sure to request same when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBKChathamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. Our room floor was dirty and the curtains have'nt been washed since first hunf and full of dust. I have to clean the floor myself. The room was dingy and dark. The light switch crackled when switched on indicating loose connection and fire hazard. Bedside light flickers even when switched off in the night. All these problems were reported immediately and was assured something will be done but in fact nothing was done. Staff at the reception was surly and unhelpful. Incessant noise due to roadworks outside and the workmen starting to drill, use concrete brekaer at 7am.
Breakfast was good but the number of staff were two or three and takes a long time to clear the tables and we had to clear ourselves. It is rated 4 star but I will give a generous 2 star only.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majolica_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Montserrat
NH Collection Buenos Aires Centro Historico
NH Collection Buenos Aires Centr...
#126 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#67 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#60 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Buenos Aires City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires City

Property: NH Buenos Aires City
Address: Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 160, Buenos Aires C1066AAD, Argentina (Formerly NH City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#28 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires City 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the cusp of Buenos Aires's historic district, five-star NH Buenos Aires City immediately captures your attention with an art deco facade and striking interior that takes you back to a bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Buenos Aires City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires
Nh City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing