We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I have ever had...”
Review of 1555 Malabia House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1555 Malabia House
Ranked #132 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best service I have ever had...”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

My mother and I stayed at Malabia House for a few nights during our time in Buenos Aires, and I can honestly say it was the best service we have ever received in a hotel. The staff were CHARMING, and willing to help with all of our requests. The location of the hotel is perfect - in walking distance of plenty of lovely Palermo restaurants [which the staff will, of course, book for you!] and the breakfast is superb. My one niggle would be that the rooms weren't quite as luxurious as I expected for the price, but the staff more than made up for this.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaciudad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    157
    29
    16
    8
See reviews for
43
287
70
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

My husband gave the hotel 4 stars because he doesn't mind small bathrooms. The room was spotlessly clean but small. I would absolutely go back to the Malabia house.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This old mansion became a quite nice hotel, with an adorable team. Amazing rooms, delicious breakfast -- that has no time to close, they wait for the last client. Very nice idea when you realize the amazing argentinian nightlife thart surrounds the hotel area starts very late!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edooardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We loved the location , the wonderful people who were so helpful and the charming lounges and dining rooms. The breakfast was a delight.We found the bathroom far too small and particularly didn't like having the washbasin in the room, as it limits its use when one of us was asleep.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I went to BA for business and didn't want to stay in a non-descript business hotel. I found the 1555 Malabia House and it was perfect. I can't tell you how wonderful the people who work here are--very kind, very helpful, very professional. They make you feel incredibly comfortable and you still have all the space and privacy you need. This place is great.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kbl131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We feel compelled to review this hotel, as we had the most incredible experience staying here... we stayed in a clasica room, which fit our budget... we knew in advance that the bathroom was outside the room, which was not a problem for us... they provide robes and slippers and it was literally 3 feet outside our hotel room door and was private... we loved the high ceilings, crisp soft linens, comfortable bed and chic decor... the hotel only has 14 rooms, some with bathrooms inside and some with balconies... we stayed in the clasica, which had neither, but was fine for us. there is breakfast served every morning by a lovely cook who will make you eggs to order. they serve breakfast until the last guest wakes up or 2pm... the hotel staff was friendly and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities, all of the staff speak english, so communication was not a problem... we would highly recommend this hotel to our friends or family and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfghsanfrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

This desk clerks at the hotel were extremely helpful and attentive to our every request for help. The day and night staff made our visit to Buena Aires extremely pleasnt. They made reservations , gave directions and were so helpful in getting us around the city

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiekoerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 447 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#139 of 447 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#135 of 447 in Buenos Aires
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1555 Malabia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1555 Malabia House

Property: 1555 Malabia House
Address: Calle Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#81 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1555 Malabia House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1555 Malabia House Boutique Hotel is set in a 19th-century building surrounded by restaurants and shops in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood.All accommodations are well-appointed with luxurious furniture and modern amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1555 Malabia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1555 Malabia House Hotel Buenos Aires
1555 Malabia Hotel
1555 Malabia Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing