We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best boutique hotel I have every stayed in!”
Review of 1555 Malabia House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1555 Malabia House
Ranked #125 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Apparently this hotel used to be a convent and therefore some of the bathrooms might be small. I've seen people complaining about this here. Are they serious? Just because not all the hotel rooms in the world have "Las Vegas" size bathrooms doesn't mean they have to give a bad review! This hotel is hands down the nicest boutique hotel I've ever stayed in! And I have traveled through 30 countries so far!
The rooms are extremely elegant, modern and spotlessly clean! The whole hotel has a modern feeling. The internet connection (free in room WiFi) is extremely reliable!
The staff is extremely helpful and nice: Pablo, the general manager, Cintia, Andrea and Daniel are just a few people who made my stay extremely pleasant!
Last but not least: the breakfast is very good! It's starts at 7:00am until ... whenever you wake up!!! Oh and the fruit salad might be the best I have ever had!!!
In terms of location you are right in the heart of the Palermo Soho district - turisty, fashionable and trendy. Lots of restaurants and shops.
The subte (subway) is not too close (9 blocks) but the taxis are very cheap in Buenos Aires!
I will not hesitate a second to stay in this hotel again during my next visit to Buenos Aires!

Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
Thank Svgaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 567 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was a fine place for our first night in Buenos Aires. When we arrived at 11 A.M., they greeted us with a drink and showed us to our room (the interior of the hotel is decorated so nicely), where we could take a nap after a sleepless flight. I didn't mind not having a window. Since we needed to leave at 3 A.M. for the 5 A.M. flight to El Calafate, we really appreciated how quiet it was. The neighborhood isn't very attractive, but it's in the Palermo neighborhood with many good places to eat. When we got a takeout dinner, the nice staff even arranged a table setting for us to enjoy the meal. These are nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Palermo area. The staff is wonderful and so helpful. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Such a sweet room, attentive staff. A beautiful and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karacolumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

This is a great hotel, with friendly and attentive staff. They are more than happy to help and are very accommodating.

There are a number of superb bars, excellent places to eat and shops with in a 10 - 15 minutes walking radius.

Transport links are good taxis are frequently, the subway is cheap and efficient (although a 15 minutes walk).

Very safe neighbourhood, breaksfast were always solid and hotel feels very much like a home.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVK_RTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

As other travelers have noted, this is a first class establishment . The staff are simply magnificent, so cordial,so anxious to please, and highly knowledgeable of restaurants and entertainments. The location in Palermo Soho could not be better. The building is a former nunnery, a lovely and very interesting building with little enclosed gardens. The conversion to a hotel has been done gracefully but its original purpose has limited the windows in most bedrooms though every effort has been made to give a sense of exterior light by creating windows onto corridors.
We were there a total of seven nights and every day we returned happily to the hotel and slept well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnoldOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We were very satisfied with 1555 Malabia House: the location, service from the staff, food (breakfasts), and about every other aspect. The internet connection was spotty and could be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zigzag_jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
5411 Soho Hotel Boutique & Spa
#142 of 443 in Buenos Aires
294 reviews
Palermo
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
#153 of 443 in Buenos Aires
399 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#28 of 443 in Buenos Aires
839 reviews
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#385 of 443 in Buenos Aires
158 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#66 of 443 in Buenos Aires
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1555 Malabia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1555 Malabia House

Address: Calle Malabia 1555 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414DME, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1555 Malabia House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1555 Malabia House Boutique Hotel is set in a 19th-century building surrounded by restaurants and shops in the Palermo Viejo neighborhood.All accommodations are well-appointed with luxurious furniture and modern amenities, including air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your 1555 Malabia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1555 Malabia House Hotel Buenos Aires
1555 Malabia Hotel
1555 Malabia Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing