We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Park Silver Obelisco(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Globales Republica(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Salles Hotel(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartur Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Hotel Libertad(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Village Garden(Buenos Aires)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (823)
    Filter reviews
    823 results
    Traveler rating
    199
    367
    202
    37
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    199
    367
    202
    37
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswidest streetwithin walking distance of many attractionscolon theatrebit datedmetro stationexcellent locationbusy streetla bocabreakfast was includedcasa rosadathree nightsobelisknoisebatariffavenueplumbing
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    69 - 74 of 823 reviews
    Reviewed March 19, 2012

    I stayed for a night enroute back to New Zealand, following an antarctic cruise. My room was on the 6th floor facing the the Obelisk square. Incredible noise every time the lights changed and the traffic took off, a bit like being on the starting grid at a Grand Prix. Having said that though, I had no trouble sleeping. The hotel is quite old & public areas are showing wear and age. My room had been updated, but still had old & flaking paintwork in places and old bathroom fittings. The bed was comfortable & bathroom small but okay. Service was very good. Breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. Quite a small room to service a number of guests & was relatively crowed at 8am.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel if you like some peace.
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kopakitraveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 25, 2012

    My husnand I spent three nights at this hotel and were very pleased with it. It was very clean, modern, comfortable and safe. There was a doorman and a large reception willing to help with anything from booking tours to arranging cabs etc. The breakfast was adequate and there was a bar for drinks. The room itself was great - spacious, with a comfortable bed, cable TV (featuring a couple of English channels!), great power shower, safe etc. The location was also great - right opposite the Obeliso (we had a view of it rom our room). We were very pleased with it.

    Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a front facing window for good views over the Avenida De Julio and Obeliso
    • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Malfie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 14, 2011

    This was my 6th visit to Buenos Aires and for various reasons i've stayed in a different hotel each time.If you consider the central location, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff and the general comfort of our room then this hotel comes out top of my list so far.Our room was airconditioned and with the window closed you could barely hear the traffic from the busy Ave 9 de Julio which runs in front of the hotel.
    When we sought advice at the front desk there was always at least one staff member that could assist us in English.We left the hotel with the feeling that we'd had good value.

    Room Tip: We had a Standard Twin Room on the 8th Floor overlooking the Obelisk and it was fine.
    • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Connor44
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 4, 2011

    Central location, near Obelisk. Can walk many places. Staff was extremely friendly. Hotel felt safe. Rooms were on the older side, but well kept up and clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. We felt the hotel was a very good value.

    Since hotel is on a main street, the room can be a little noisy due to street noise. If you are a sound sleeper it is no problem. If not bring ear plugs or ask for a room on the back side. Some of the rooms have not yet been updated, so ask for an updated room. The bed seemed new and was very comfortable.

    On our two week trip through Argentina we stayed at 3 other hotels all of which were considered more upscale, but we enjoyed our 6 day stay at the Bristol the most. The staff was so friendly, approachable, and the service so personal. Staying at the Bristol made us feel more like a part of the city.

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Nummy6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 24, 2011

    Pleasant staff but tired, old, and noisy from traffic

    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mooes747
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews