We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coiuld easily be better”
Review of Wilton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilton Hotel
Ranked #207 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Nice
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Coiuld easily be better”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel is OK (certainly not a 4 stars though!!) even if a bit old. It is very well located and has a nice terrace. Staff is professional but not friendly: this point could easily be enhanced!!
Air conditioning is noisy (but works). Bed in 907 is great (very very large, more than king) and just firm enough. 908 has a standard bed of lesser quality ...

Room Tip: The second tower has less noise (first in on Callao with heavy traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank More_Majorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

The Wilton Hotel has been categorized as 4 stars by the City Government, in compliance with all local regulations, however each region or country has its own standards. That's why you can find sites online where sales have categorized the hotel as 3 stars Superior.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    229
    170
    58
    25
See reviews for
103
225
54
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The Wilton is located just off Avenida Santa Fe in the fashionable Recoleta section of Buenos Aires. It is an older property with older furnishings. The bathrooms have been re-done recently and are spacious. The low price and location are what attracted me to the Wilton. The staff was helpful. They provide a complimentary breakfast. If you are spending just one or two nights and don't plan to do anything in the hotel but sleep, I would recommend it.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Thanks for staying at Wilton Hotel and share your experience with us. The Hotel is located in Avenida Callao at the intersection with Avenida Santa Fe. There you will find the best dining options, shopping, entertainment and more. In the morning we offer guests free full buffet breakfast from 7-11 am.

Our facilities are comfortable and quiet as the rooms. Our guests appreciate that very much.

We are working to improve the quality of service and hope you visit us again soon. Greetings from Wilton Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I travelled with a friend for one week to Buenos Aires. We stayed at the Wilton Hotel, and it was very nice. Clean Hotel, Helpful staff, Nice breakfast buffet in the morning, but most of all we really liked the location, right at Ave Callao and Ave Santa Fe, everything was close, and there was never a problem finding a cab. Within walking distance to the Cemetario de la Recoleta and other main attractions. Rooms are small but it was perfect for our trip. Great Value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a small boutique style hotel in Recoleta which we found on Hotwire. It is in a good area, and it is possible to walk to many attractions. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Wireless internet was extra...about $4/day. As in many hotels that we stayed in in South America, the furnishings could use some updating...it may be customary to really wear out the furniture before replacing it. There was an included breakfast: nothing special, but adequate. If you ask yourself "what would I get in NYC for this price?" you will perhaps see things less critically. We were only here for one night, but we were quite satisfied with value received.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located for tourist activities with a pleasant neighborhood, cafes, etc. Staff are more than helpful in arranging taxis, etc. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet save for an aging a/c unit. The bathroom was great and included a shower/tub. Furniture is nearing the end of useful life. The lobby are restaurant areas are nice. The included breakfast is OK and includes healthy choices. We got a terrific rate via an Internet booking service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We used the reviews of the Wilton Hotel as a guide and booked four nights there during the beginning of January. While the hotel wasn’t terrible, it certainly does not deserve the praise that it is receiving. The rooms are old and worn out, the common spaces are not welcoming, and for the price there are far better hotels in locations that are just as good, if not better. The worst part was the rude staff. Everyone we encountered who worked for the hotel was rude, unhelpful, and seemed to not care whether we were there or not. The staff really made the experience negative. I would not book here again. Find a better hotel for the same price!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2016
Dear Guest, we deeply regret your experience. We work hard to make the stay of all our passengers as comfortable as possible, and this situation described does not represent our goals. We have customers who do choose us over 20 years and highlight our attention and service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and improve your impression of the Hotel and Staff. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. Best regards from Wilton Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

The Wilton Hotel has an excellent location. We had a clean, spartan room with aging furniture kept in good repair, but with an unexpectedly lovely remodeled bathroom and a modern room safe. The elevators are small but modern. There was a helpful, english-speaking staff. Upon our email request, Maria deftly arranged a car from the airport, a city tour and a tango show for us. Included is a basic but generous breakfast buffet with plenty of good, hot coffee served in a large, pleasant room. There is no restaurant in this small hotel, but we found many restaurants and stores of all types just around the corner on a main avenue. There is no charge to check your email on two available computers, although, naturally, the keyboard and internet are geared for spanish-speaking people and so there is a learning curve for those of us who are language-challenged. The hotel is reasonably priced and was perfect for our short 3 day stay in beautiful Buenos Aires.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Miles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Hotel Prince
Hotel Prince
#253 of 446 in Buenos Aires
104 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#159 of 446 in Buenos Aires
566 reviews
Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
Babel Recoleta
#243 of 446 in Buenos Aires
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#128 of 446 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#136 of 446 in Buenos Aires
418 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#169 of 446 in Buenos Aires
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Property: Wilton Hotel
Address: Avenida Callao 1162 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1023AAR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers a cordial and friendly atmosphere, situated in the most fashionable area of Buenos Aires. All guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. These rooms are equipped with all the modern conveniences that most guests will need, including bathrobe, and special bath amenities. For those guests whose schedule is demanding, the hotel offers 24-hour room service and its business center is open around the clock with High speed Internet access. There is plenty to see and do nearby, only steps away from dining, shopping entertainment venues, and transport hubs. Local attractions, like Florida Street, the Congress Palace and the Colon Opera House Theatre are only a kilometer away. Guests will find a variety of dining options in the area, as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Buenos Aires
Wilton Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing