We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$161
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$128
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$279
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$220
$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$364
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$479
$440
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
83
242
182
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
242
182
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrolled eyesmoderately priced hotelqueen bedclean hotelexcellent locationstreet viewtop floormac cheesetango showroom service isenglish speakingair conditionfront desk staffempanadasconvenient locationsmall hoteldulce de leche
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 597 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is located on Callao Av, very central. However the staff is totally unfriendly; they hardly smile, greet you or look helpful. They act as they don't need your business.
The room was old, clean but if you are on the street side (we were)... it is very noisy. That street is considered the noisiest street in Buenos Aires. The breakfast was great.
I think the hotel is overrated. Too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms inside. The street is very noisy and the hotel is old without good insulation and you can hear traffic since early morning.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Savoreandolavida_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

On behalf of the hotel and myself I want to ask my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our team is constantly working to do better every day.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer the attention and quality you deserve at a subsequent visit. We remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need before you visit.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Good location at the crossroads of Santa Fe and Callao. Rooms not very clean, not very dirty it's what you would expect for the price. Breakfast is good. They allow 30 minutes of free at the lobby, in your room you have to pay, that's the truth. There are service telephones in the hallways that kept ringing and ringing from 730 am, the manager calling the maids, I complained and they reluctantly took action and it improved. The service at the desk is no worse nor better than the regular attitude of the people of Buenos Aires. They are helpful if it can easily be resolved, otherwise they could care less and would like you to be on their way. This review is from a South American with 20 years of travel experience, it is neither good nor bad.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAL1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

On behalf of the hotel and myself I want to ask my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our team is constantly working to do better every day.

The hotel has 24-hour Internet access in the lobby and bar area. We have a Business Center with 2 computers. You can have tea or coffee in our Breakfast Area or order room service.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

We hope you give us the opportunity to offer the attention and quality you deserve at a subsequent visit. We remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need before you visit.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was clean and that was the only good thing. The people at the front desk were usually unfriendly and discourteous. They also overcharged me. I only drank one coke at the bar and they charged me for three drinks. They ripped me off. Doesn't help the image of hispanic culture.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton H, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2016

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We deeply regret what happened. The situation described is unusual and we are very rigorous control of consumption. We offer a sincere apology and invite you to visit us again to treat you as you deserve.

Best regards from Wilton Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

It's an average, a little outdated hotel, but in an excellent location. It's convinient for travelers on a budget. Staff was kind and breakfest was very good. Our room was spacious enough and the bathroom was excelent, but the beds were not very comfortable and furniture was outdated, though still functional.
This would be an excelent hotel if beds and room furniture were renewed. The way it currently is, can be a nice pick if rates are attractive.
By the way, Wilton's location is very convinient, close to restaurants, shops (in Av. Santa Fe) and the subway (7 blocks). One can also walk to Recoletas' cemetery and to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E_Frozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great value hotel, considering its price, location, services provided, breakfast it has good value.
Only downside was the cable tv that was not working weel for all the channels and some fornitures that were quite outdated, the room chair almost broke it when seated.
It´s location (corner St fe and Callao) is great, walking distance to everywhere and easy access to metro/bus lines, nice restaurants and great shops around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando_016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Wilton P, Gerente at Wilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wilton Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience with us.

It fills us with pride and joy knowing that we make your experience at our hotel was positive.

We are working with our team to improve care and provide quality service to our guests.

Greatly appreciate to recommend us to their family and friends so they can also enjoy our all.

We hope to have the opportunity to host it at our hotel and make it feel like home again.

We remain at your disposal for any questions.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews