We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap near but no so well located hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apart Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Recoleta
Ranked #374 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cheap near but no so well located hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Apart Recoleta is located at Guido 1948, about a little walk (100 meters - 300 feet) from a lot of restaurants, cafes, farmacy, city tour bus stop, Recoleta Cemetery and, a little more far, a mall, a design shopping and Hard Rock Cafe.

It's one of the cheapest hotels around, but it door to door from a night club (naked girls). I stood with my family (wife, mom and gramma). This proximity did not bug us, but was quite unconfortable for 10 - 15 seconds when we were getting access to the hotels hall.

The breakfast is very poor.It's better to get no breakfast option and take it on the street, were there are some great coffee-shops, and Havana Store.

This hotel is pretty old, besides the hostress told me it's only 30 years old. The elevator's door are manual, yes, you must open and close them mannually.

The rooms are good sized, but on old not so clean carpet. The refrigerator is only for decoration, it gets nothing cold.

At the office (front desk) you can get all the tickets you need to enjoy Buenos Aires.

PRO: price, location and the front desk services

CONS: Neighboor, carpet and breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't get your children here. This hotel has a dangerous balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
17
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

I loved the location right in Recoleta, but the room was not so good, it seems like old funiture and not so good cleanning. Elevators where rather slow. I guess just ok for the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelling140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Ugly and depressing defines Apart Recoleta. Staff are unfriendly, it is very dirty and exhibits extreme neglect. Because of its great location guests would expect much better. I was born in Buenos Aires and stay at 3-4 star places when I visit. My husband and I left our "executive room" after the first night. I woke up with bites all over my legs. In the bathroom, ants were crawling over our toothpaste and tooth brushes, the carpets were soiled, and the balcony unsafe.....need I say more? We spent the second day of our vacation looking for another place to stay. Please don't patronize this place until they get their act together. Their website is misleading and the room photos are deceiving.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MCWQueenstown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

I believe that the gas regulator in Buenos Aires has recently cut off the gas to the Apart Recoleta building on the grounds that the pipework is of a poor and unsafe standard. When I was there, staff seemed not to be in any hurry to resolve the issue, in fact I was lied to about the real reason for the cutoff on numerous occasions, being told that the gas company Metrogas had accidentally cut a pipe outside the building. I found out the real reason from a well-informed third party. Avoid this hotel until its management have realised the importance of both customer safety and customer service.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscoDevalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

Loved the location of the Apart Recoleta (although I never used the Subte so am not sure how convenient that is). However, I think for the price, or within $20-30 more, I could have found a nicer place.
I would classify my room (#K on 2nd floor) as a dormitory: no pictures, minimum furniture,kind of stark, and the linens were basic (albeit a big ragged around the edges).
What to expect (for this room, anyway): two twin beds/nightstand, table/2 chairs, 2-burner stove top, small fridge and sink in room; full bath. It did have nice balcony overlooking a courtyard (if you don't mind dragging your chairs out there); and a phone and 12" TV.
Lobby is nice (never tried the free breakfast but they served until 1pm which was great!). The staff is efficient, but not overly concerned with wooing you with great service.
Right by the Recoleta cemetary and lots of good restaurants to choose from; not too far from ATMs, too.
If you're not spending too much time in the room and can't find anything else in your price range, then this is a viable option.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Furnishings
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToWander88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

Apart Recoleta was right in the heart of the Recoleta Village (where there is a state of the art cinema, book store, cafes, bars etc) and of course the famous Recoleta cemetery (not to be missed). The hotel was on Calle Guido and within walking distance (1-2 blocks) from the cemetery, the most upscale shops in BA (Louis Vitton, Cartier etc) and the Recoleta Village. The part condo, part apartment/hotel is next to a gentleman's club but it is rather discrete and not in your face. The location makes up for its neighbor. Also, know that the room although very outdated, dingy and at first impression may seem unclean was SPOTLESS! The bed was super comfortable, the bathroom was very spacious and there was air conditioning. We stayed in room 9M. There was even a mini stove in the room and good cable tv. If you are the type of person that is more interested in staying in a safe place, within walking distance of main sites and local atmosphere but don't really care that you are NOT staying in a real 4 or 5 star hotel this is a great place to stay. BA is not for those who like to sleep - dinner starts at 10:00PM but if you like to take naps this was a perfect place to come take a nap in the middle of the day and then get back to it. Unlike staying in the micro center where it becomes rather seedy at night, this area really comes alive at night all during the week. Not to mention that you are within walking distance of some of the best parks too.

We enjoyed our stay - especially for $70US a night.

  • Liked — CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
  • Disliked — Could have been more of an updated
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valuhunter
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2007

If this hotel were rated as 2 stars, it would be okay. Good location,
but many features of the hotel leave a lot to be desired. Problems: no (or medieval) room safes, bad water pressure, inconsistent water heating, crabby office staff. It would be worth either giving up the
location or spending a bit more for a better hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — water heat & pressure; staff
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank valuhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#159 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Suites
Cyan Recoleta Suites
#162 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta
#46 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#90 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Recoleta

Property: Apart Recoleta
Address: Calle Guido 1948, Buenos Aires C1119AAD, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Apart Recoleta 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apart Hotel is located in Recoleta's neighborhood, Buenos Aires , Argentine. The hotel have three different types of rooms: Suite Junior for one or two people, Suite Triplex for three passengers in one room and Suite Family which has two rooms comunicated, it is pretty good for a family . All the rooms have Cold/Hot Air Conditioning, Cable TV, free WiFi, Kitchenette with Frigobar and Bathroom with bathtub. The building has Swimming Pool and Solarium during summertime. A complementary Continental Breakfast is served at the Garden Bar since 07:00am to 11:00am. The Hotel Staff will be pleased to have you as a guest. Looking forward for your news. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Apart Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Apart Recoleta Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing