We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 3* hotel with try to 4*”
Review of Cristal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cristal Palace
Ranked #350 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is a typical 3-4* hotel. I think the owner do not care about the hotel. It is a bit boring location. The room are really very large, much larger than the others in BS AS. But it is already older, but not so so old than the average in BS AS. So it is very good 3* hotel, but a very bad 4* star hotel. IT IS A GARNI HOTEL! - they provide reataurant outside. Do not expect much and You will be surprised. Actually this hotel is largely used by Argenitas Airlines and they know it is cheap. If You are in the airport beside the hotel, be sure to take the organized transfer, beacause the locals taxis are very expensives. Metro is just beside, some 200m. For staying here for free it was really good - but not in other case....

Room Tip: take the room 1102
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr-EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Personally I found my stay exquisite. It is great if you are looking for a hotel in the Belgrano area it is located next to the center just one block from the subway, which for me was a great transportation medium. The Hotel itself is located in a very upscale area and very touristic.
As for the rooms they were large, comfortable and very clean. For what I experienced the front desk staff as well as all the staff members were kind.
The breakfast was great there is a large variety. Be sure to try the Dulce de Leche, which is an Argentinian delicacy!!
I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel is not recommendable for tourists, because it is rather far from the centre.
The staff at the reception is speaking english, but they understand only if they want to do.
If you want to stay in Belgrano, it's one of the few hotels, who are not so expensive.
The rooms are large, but in some rooms the aircondition is not sufficient or very noisy.
The carpets should be exchanged urgently.
Breakfast is typical argentine, omelets can be ordered, the coffee is warmed up.
The free wifi didn't work in the rooms in 2009 and 2010; sometimes it worked in the small lobby.
We have been there, because our friendsare living around the corner. When we first visited them, they gave a present to the hotel to bid us welcome. The present never reached us, even if the hotel manager was asked (staff could not understand?).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reckti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I had ask the front desk to get me a room in the back of the hotel and on the top floors, I knew that Ciudad de la Paz is very busy and narrow street in the heart of Belgrano's neighborhood, and what did we get, a very dirty room on the second floor facing the street and right across from a Jewish school, barricaded behind antiterrorist countermeasures, let us not forget that in Buenos Aires the Israeli embassy and a Jewish cultural and community center were blown to smithereens in the biggest terrorist attack outside Israel. Those facts did not help me sleep any better. The following morning, my wife and myself went for breakfast downstairs, a couple of minutes before closing time, and as I started to pour myself coffee, to service ladies came into the room and proceeded to pick up the bread, the fruit salad and every morsel of food available for breakfast, I got into an argument with them, I was telling them that this not a Bank and while I was there they should let me finish my breakfast in peace, of course they could not care less, and told me to complaint to the manager. By the way, the only elevator gets hijacked by the service ladies making up the rooms, so you can wait for ever, and the elevator will not come to your floor!!
Later on that day I got my wish, and we moved to the fourth floor in the back of the hotel, too little too late, the rooms seemed to have being designed with assisted suicide in their minds, just awful drapes hanging from the windows and awful colors.
I decided to move out of there next morning, which I did, before leaving I asked the front desk lady to return my voucher , she told me to wait till a service personnel would check my room to see if I forgot any of my belongings behind, I told her that I did made sure that I did not forget anything and if she wanted to know if I had consumed anything from the Frigobar, all she had to do was to ask me and I would have said NO !! After that, as a joke, she told me that had I forgotten to ask for the voucher, she would have spent it in a mall !!
I was so glad to get out of there, I will never return or recomend this awful hotel.

Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
Thank alexgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Great Hotel close to excelent location , fantastic people, very clean rooms
great breakfast, I enjoy so much my stay in Argentina.
Dr Mark Goldstein
New York City

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marknewyork_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2006

The only reason I ended up at the Cristal Palace is that our subsidiary here in Buenos Aires has their people stay here while in town. Since I know nothing about the place I came in with an open mind. It is located in a nice neighborhood and 2 blocks from the D line Metro. The rate was about $60 a day and it included a small buffet breakfast, a small workout area and free Internet in the basement next to the workout area. There is no Internet in the rooms. The rooms were nice but spartan, no pictures, etc. The beds were OK and there is a nice desk with a safe and mini-bar. The bathroom and rest of the room was very clean. The down side to the Cristal Palace was that there was no Restaurant or lounge. I suppose if I had to go to Buenos
Aires again for a short stay (less than 4 days) I could stay here. If the trip were longer, I would most likely stay at a Marriott or Sheraton.

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais altos são mais silenciosos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Belgrano
Juramento de Lealtad Townhouse Hotel
Juramento de Lealtad Townhouse H...
#401 of 444 in Buenos Aires
36 reviews
Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites
#220 of 444 in Buenos Aires
177 reviews
Nunez Suites
#375 of 444 in Buenos Aires
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgrano
Tre Design Apartments
Tre Design Apartments
#260 of 444 in Buenos Aires
105 reviews
Belgrano
Pampa Plaza Hotel
Pampa Plaza Hotel
#341 of 444 in Buenos Aires
94 reviews
Belgrano
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
#103 of 444 in Buenos Aires
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Palace

Address: Calle Ciudad de La Paz 2550 | Belgrano, Buenos Aires C1428CPR, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Belgrano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $70 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cristal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cristal Palace Hotel is a four star hotel located in one of the major business and commercial areas of Buenos Aires City. Has spacious, modern and fully equipped executive rooms and suites whit Jacuzzi, DDN-DDI phone, voicemail, safety box, internet Wi Fi, TV cable, air conditioning and minibar.The rates includes: breakfast buffet, Fitness Center, Internet Wi Fi and Parking (depending on availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Palace Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing