We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A successful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #54 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here as we were joining a ship to the Antarctic. We wanted to join the main group from Paris - it was a good location ; we walked everywhere. The room was a good size although they were unable to accommodate our request for a view. Arriving early in the morning we were accommodated straight away for which we were grateful after a 14 hour flight with a 3 hour delay.. The desk were very helpful booking up our tango evening and giving us directions. They could do with more staff as most visitors had a number of enquiries, so there could be a queue.
It is used by Hurtigruten as well as Compagnie de Ponant as the start/ stopover for cruises. They coped well with the mass departures etc.

We did not eat there - £30 US each for breakfast was, I thought, too much.

We did use the car service but prices kept changing $63 from the International Airport, then $86 (and the £ had strengthened !) and then £39 - all the same airport. They are not part of the hotel and the desk did help us sort it out but rather unfortunate.
It suited us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne9837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

From the entrance to the room, all facilities are very comfortable and enjoyable. The lobby is beautiful an the barman is very skilled. SPA is also nice, and the person who helps there is very kind. In general Hotel Service is good. Location is very convenient, very close to puerto madero, recoleta, etc. There is however something to improve: Internet access. It is incredible that still there are hotels around the world where the internet access has to be paid. It is nowadays a commodity and a basic amenity for travelers who have to be connected. In this hotel is additionally expensive and wifi does not have good performance. Without this issue it will be just perfect!.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaplon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The staff was extremely professional and curtious. This was my first stay at the Emperador Buenos Aires and I will definately return! Thank you to the entire staff, Seemed someone was always trying to assist us! Everything was perfect

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

2 things you should know about this hotel:
1.) sick wifi
2.) amazing water pressure in the showers

I'm really particular about those two things so with those checked off, it was really all I needed to have a fantastic time in BA. I spent 10 days here in Jan.

Other awesome things:
- Great location, walking distance to some cool stuff in Ricoleta, Cemetery, Park Hyatt, etc.
- Pretty sweet courtyard if you want to be outside
- When you leave the hotel, turn right, then turn immediate right onto Suipacha. Laundromat two blocks up that street on the left side. 30 pesos per load. So cheap. Way better than doing laundry in the hotel
- Berry Parfait dessert thing. Best thing on the menu.
- Area is not sketchy, but at night it is better to turn left than to turn right when you come out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Beds very comfortable Awesome view Clean and quiet Excellent location for next day flight and sightseeing/shopping with little time. Big room Fast service - allowed us to enter room early as soon as we arrived just before noon. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was a little concerned-OK a lot concerned-about the location of this hotel when I booked it because of the bad reviews of the Retiro area and it's being located across from the Retiro Train Station. I couldn't believe the price for a 5 star hotel in Buenos Aires so that also made me skeptical. Since we don't go out at night anyway, which I assumed would be more unsafe, I decided to keep the reservation. I'm so glad I did. It was first class from the start, from the doormen to the room (which was incredibly large). We never felt threatened or even uneasy the whole 5 days we stayed with them. Even going out (for us) a late dinner at 9:30PM. So don't let the area put you off if you need excellent accommodations in Buenos Aires. Do watch the cab drivers if you decide not to have the front desk call one for you though as some will hide their meter and then try to charge triple the price after driving you around to run up the price. But over all-a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

It was by far one of our best stays in Buenos Aires. The hotel staff were fantastic & friendly and made you feel super comfortable. It's going to take something beyond special to beat this one. Very hush, lush and plush - excellent service throughout, and a wonderful spa. Looking forward to another stay soon. Highly recommended, thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,195 reviews
Retiro
The Brick Hotel MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Park Tower Buenos Aires
Park Tower Buenos Aires
#26 of 443 in Buenos Aires
748 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Avenida Del Libertador 420, Buenos Aires C1001ABR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#39 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#51 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $152 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires is located on the Avenida del Libertador, only a few steps away from the renowned Avenida 9 de Julio, close to the art galleries and museums district, a top restaurant area, shopping malls, and in the elegant neighborhood of Recoleta with easy access to Puerto Madero Harbor.An excellent choice of hotels in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires offers a strategic location convenient for business and leisure travelers and offering excellent standards of service, accommodations and amenities.Our Buenos Aires, Argentina hotel is a perfect choice for meetings, conventions, social events, and weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperador Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Emperador Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing