We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 different stay at hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #47 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2 different stay at hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Business hotel, but nice to stay at after a very long flight from top north Norway (Tromsö) and next time after 10 days out in sea. Large and comfy double room both times. Bath room is a dream! My room was at 4th floor, but to see sunset it's probably better to stay as high up in building as possible. WIFI not free of charge, but not expencive. Nice breakfast with real scrambled eggs (no powder mix). I'll recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High up as possible to get a nice view and the nice sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMarginet, e-commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our spaceous and confortable rooms as well as our buffet breaksfat at Maximus Restaurant. . Thank you very much for your recomendation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    367
    118
    38
    22
See reviews for
110
327
60
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vernet-Les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

This is a typical flashy businessman's hotel used by people with big expense accounts or deep holiday pockets. We were there as part of a package tour and obviously our tour company was able to get a good deal.
There are a number of negatives amongst all the glitz:
Our room, whilst beautifully fitted out, had a deeply ingrained smell of smoke
The buffet style breakfast offered a very poor choice for such a prestigious hotel
The saunas in the pool and exercise suite were not heated up for use on either day we were there
We arrived very late and tired and no-one offered to take our cases to our room
$20US per day for Internet access is a rip off

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdgvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

With respect about your comments of the smell of stale smoke rest assure that we will take all the necessary actions in order to prevent this situation in the next future.

In regards about your comments of the bell desk staff we are truly sorry you didn’t have an enjoyable experience. We will improve our standards in order to provide a better service in the next future.

Please feel free to contact us again before your next trip to Buenos Aires and we will made special arrangements for your stay.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I used to travel a lot to Buenos Aires, but never stayed at Emperador. This is a great property, lots of confort, friendly staff and the location is great. Breakfast in the gardem is great experience. Garden is well treated and in sunny days its also great for happy hour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

We are happy you liked our breakfast in the garden. This area is a relaxing and tranquil ambience, enchanted by the whisper of a unique water cascade.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
248 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lots of business people and tour groups. Complete breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms. Expensive drinks at the bar. Good location for walking. Close to several restaurants. Very pricey internet access fees.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elpavorealblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Roads, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for one week while on a business trip to Buenos Aires. The hotel is very nice and in a great location easily accessible to public transportation or just to walk. The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very spacious, even with two beds. I had a room on the back part of the hotel, so I did not have any issues with noise from the street.

Room service was good, but I was not impressed with the Breakfast in the morning. For $25 USD, this was very overpriced. The breakfast is a glorified Continental Breakfast.

I was very disappointed that there was no iron or ironing board available, when I called to request one, I was given an answer that said they do not have them...that you have to pay to have your items pressed. I've never stayed at a hotel that did not offer an iron at all.

Also, make sure to check your bill very carefully. My corporate rate includes the internet, yet they still tried to charge me for it for each day. They did remove it, but it was a hassle.

All in all a good hotel, but far from Excellent.

Room Tip: As for a room on a high floor at the back of the hotel. The noise from the street can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jman1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

The staff were very delighted to hear that you wrote they were very nice and friendly.
All of our hotel department were really so proud to hear what you had to say about your special stay at Emperador Hotel.

In regards about your comments of that there was no iron or ironing board available please let mi inform you that we do not provide them due our insurance safety policy.

Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is very well located, near the nicest parts of the city. The interior is spacious, well designed. Service is very good, with all staffmembers speaking english as weel as spanish. Rooms are excellent, around 40 square meters, including the bathroom. Flatscreen tv with around 90 channels. A good gym is located in the basement, next to the pool.
A good place to stay...

Room Tip: Sound insulation against the noise from the street is very good, so it really does'nt matter too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

All of our hotel department were really so proud to hear what you had to say about your special stay at Emperador Hotel.

We are happy you liked our excelent location near the nicest parts of the city as well as our rooms with their flatscreen tvs.

Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently stayed in the Emperador during a trip to Argentina to watch some rugby. Stayed there for 4 x nights in a twin share room. The rooms were well appointed, and very spacious (particularly the twin rooms) while the staff were also very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated at the bottom end of Avenida 9 de Julio, so it has easy access to the central areas of the city, along with Florida Avenue, plus if you're there on a Sunday its a pleasant walk up to the markets at San Telmo. This aside, taxi's are still relatively cheap (in comparison to western countries) so its easy to get to other eating areas like Puerto Madero, Recoleta and Palermo. The openly downside, was the constant smell of stale smoke - this was prevalent in our room, along with others on the floor (was supposed to be a non-smoking room). Would stay again on something like business, however would look for something in Palermo for a couples getaway.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordibue, e-Commerce Manager at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires. We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We always do appreciate to receive feedback from our clients as it helps to continuously improve our service and quality standards.

The staff were very delighted to hear that you wrote they were very helpful and friendly.
All of our hotel department were really so proud to hear what you had to say about your special stay at Emperador Hotel.

In regards about your comments of the smell of stale smoke rest assure that we will take all the necessary actions in order to prevent this situation in the next future.

Looking forward to welcoming you as our guest during your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Yours sincerely,
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Serena Hotel
Serena Hotel
#48 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Retiro
The Brick Hotel Buenos Aires - MGallery Collection by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#38 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#28 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Avenida del Libertador 420, Buenos Aires C1001ABR, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires is located on the Avenida del Libertador, only a few steps away from the renowned Avenida 9 de Julio, close to the art galleries and museums district, a top restaurant area, shopping malls, and in the elegant neighborhood of Recoleta with easy access to Puerto Madero Harbor.An excellent choice of hotels in Buenos Aires, Argentina, Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires offers a strategic location convenient for business and leisure travelers and offering excellent standards of service, accommodations and amenities.Our Buenos Aires, Argentina hotel is a perfect choice for meetings, conventions, social events, and weddings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperador Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Emperador Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing