We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience ever”
Review of Faena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Faena Hotel
Ranked #51 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Felt I had walked into a White Stripes video. Service, decor, and setting far surpassed expectations. Food, top notch. Great place for closing a business deal. We were well taken care of and needs were met before having to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Loren O
It is tremendous pleasure to read such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
On behalf of our team, thank you very much for your kind words and we look
forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Top, sophisticated, out of the box, great decoration, avant-garde, atentious, care, politeness from the staff, great restaurant (Blanco). Calm neighborhood, hip, in, trendy.

Only compliments to FAENA.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Leandro Parente
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at
the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about
your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at Faena to celebrate our first wedding aniversary and we had an amazing time! Dinner and breakfast were excellent, all hotel services such as gym, sauna and HAMAM were really awesome... Great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diego E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Diego Echague
We would like to thank you for choosing the Faena Hotel for your first wedding anniversary and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward
to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I work in the travel industry and i would 100% recommend this hotel to my clients!! LOVED everything about it!! ONLY 2 things.... first was that we stayed over a weekend and we had a room facing the pool, and the music is a bit loud on the weekends,BUT we didnt mind at all because we were up late anyways. But if anyone wants to go to bed early, just request a room facing away from the pool. and 2nd thing was i felt like the hotel was a bit of a distance away from a lot of plazas and main streets, BUT that didnt bother me. I loved the property and service was incredible! Ther Mercado restaurant was delicious!!

Also their Rojo tango show was amazing!!!!! Bed was so comfy, and bathroom was beautiful. I would stay here in a heart beat again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Vanessa Prado
It is very special for us to receive such wonderful review from our guests; we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so.
I have seriously taken your comments about rooms facing to the pool and please believe me we do our best to minimize any inconveniences due to Library Lounge music on the weekends. It is through such thoughtful support and feedback like yours that we continue to be inspired
to provide impeccable service each day.
We were delighted to read that you had such a great experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

I've been there in a business trip although the hotel seems more suited for romantic gatherings.
The staff is perfect and anticipate any request with grace and professionalism. Located in the Porto Madero quarter is near lots of nice shops.
And if you are a runner there is a beautiful natural reserve on the river just two blocks away.
The rooms and overall design is very trendy and certainly deserve to be included among the top hotels in Argentina.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mauro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mauro G
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our design and location in Puerto Madero, but more relevant our staff kindness and professionalism appreciation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Sincerely,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Whether your a visitor to Buenos Aires or a local, the Faena Hotel & Universe is definitely worth popping into for quick cup of tea. As with most high-end hotels they specialise in the details and here is no exception, I stumbled into to the place by chance years ago whilst showing some visitors about and we decided to have a hot cuppa which ended up being the best I've had.
Silver service and beautiful china I think is the key, the flavour of the tea was amazing.
As an aside, the other spaces here all have there own unique features, the cabaret lounge where Lou Reed played, the swimming pool with a giant crown in the middle, however the most comment worthy would have to be The White Room, if you ever wondered why there are no unicorns about any more, the mounted heads in the restaurant might be a clue . . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank RaymondE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear RaymondE L
Thank you for choosing the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words about our decor, unique features and staff service and we are delighted to see that both the hotel and our staff exceeded your expectations.
We have a challenge now, turn into your best hotel ever!
We look forward to hosting you in the next future.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Faena is an amazing hotel with increadible overall service. The hotel is very clean and everyone will help you at anytime. Besides, it's very close to Puerto Madera's river and all it's great view The only problem was the breakfast that took too long to be served

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Savio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Savio Pinto
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our service and unique location in Puerto Madero, but more relevant our staff proactivity and kindness appreciation.
I take seriously your comments about our breakfast service and I will oversee it immediately with manager in charge of El Mercado.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Sincerely,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,542 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#32 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,908 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#125 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,358 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#11 of 440 in Buenos Aires
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faena Hotel

Address: Calle Martha Salotti 445, Buenos Aires C1107CMC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#20 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#35 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $309 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Faena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the waterside neighborhood of Puerto Madero and a short walk to the city’s major tourist attractions, Faena Hotel Buenos Aires redefines the travel experience by combining art, recreation, nature and technology. The hotel’s 87 rooms and suites feature exquisitely designed details, sophisticated technology and exceptional services. Oversized windows invite you to enjoy the magnificent views of the skyline, parks or Rio de la Plata. Unique room layouts features custom ivory leathers, deep red accents and warm brown furnishings. Amenities include LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet and Egyptian cotton linens. The hotel’s amenities include five restaurants and lounges. Faena Hotel Buenos Aires is an epicurean destination with dining experiences ranging from an authentic estancia-style asado barbecue at El Mercado to contemporary Argentinean cuisine at the Phillipe Starck-desgined Bistro Sur. A staple in the Buenos Aires social scene, craft cocktails and bottles of Malbec are sipped nightly at the chic Library Lounge and outdoor on the terrace at stunning Poolbar. Sizzling with seduction and awash with red velvet, El Cabaret is home to the world's most riveting tango show—Rojo Tango. Faena Spa, an oasis of holistic therapies for the spirit, mind, and body, blends ancient healing rituals from around the world to awaken consciousness and restore wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Faena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Universe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing