We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best”
Review of Faena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Faena Hotel
Ranked #20 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Camaiore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have just come back from a quick holiday to Argentina and am still thrilled about my experience at Faena Hotel in Buenos Aires
Stark really expressed himself in this fabulous hotel
When you arrive you start wondering what is going on, because the entrance to the hotel is tiny, just a small door on the street. At first I thought the taxi driver had chosen the service entrance, but then a butler came to welcome us and I realized that was the main entrance. It's like entering secret world. Through a small corridor you reach the reception and you get an idea of what the inside of the hotel is like.
The staff was really super helpful with us. Our flight landed at 8 in the morning and we were at the hotel by 9.30. I thought they wouldn't have given us the room until after lunch but the guy at the reception was great and gave us the first available room so that we could have it right away. Great!!!
The rooms again are a big surprise.... the lobby of the hotel is very dark, but then the rooms are all white and full of light! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is pretty spectacular, maybe not practicle.... but for sure spectacular! The walls that separate the bathroom from the bedroom are made of glass so maybe not the best for privacy but they sure do look amazing
We had breakfast twice and the breakfast room is one of the things I liked most in the hotel. A truly beautiful room! So make sure you don't miss it. Also it is great that you can have breakfast until 11 in the morning so if you want to lay in bed a little longer that is possible
But the best part of the hotel is probably the pool. Located on the ground floor I strongly recommand to spend a few hours there as it is incredibly beautiful
On the last day I asked if we could have a late check out and they let us use the room until 2.30pm without any additional charges
Everybody in the hotel has been super nice and professional
I really hope that I can go back to Buenos Aires soon and for sure I will stay again at Faena!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flippo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Flippo68
Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We were also happy to learn that our facilities met your expectations and that you
had such a great time.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near
future, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be pleased to make all the necessary to make your stay once again, memorable.
Regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    215
    82
    36
    33
See reviews for
92
542
50
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Beautiful rooms -- I loved the guard out front fully outfited in tip hat. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices. Nice size room with very cool open shower and hardwood floors. Bed was SO comfortable. Very quiet. The only problem at this hotel was that the keys often did not work and you have to go down to the front desk to get a new key. It happened to me every time -- so get multiple keys to start with and maybe you'll have better luck. All in all i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKCTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear CKCTK
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback in Tripadvisor about your recent stay at
the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about
your stay.
I also appreciate your comments about keys. I apologize for the inconvenience that it may have cause you, I will personally check on this in order to avoid future repetitions.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Loved our recent stay at the Faena hotel! We enjoyed lounging poolside and also the close proximity to area restaurants. I felt very safe walking around the neighborhood and taking a morning jog through the park across the street. We had an excellent lunch at the pool and took advantage of the lounge for after dinner drinks. Sunday night they have live music in the lobby bar which was fun and good people watching. Don't miss the hotel tango show offered nightly.

Hotel staff was great at suggesting restaurants for dinner and making reservations. I didn't take advantage of the spa but the hotel gym was very nice. Would definitely recommend staying here in BA.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear holly620
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in Tripadvisor. We will ensure to pass on your kind words describing the service you received during your stay with us to the entire team, with a special acknowledgement to our Front Desk Experience Managers! We agree as well that RojoTango show is one of the best in Buenos Aires, if not the city, for exclusiveness and intimate atmosphere! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Best regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were with some friends in Buenos Aires and got into the hotel as external guests as we knew its design to be extravagant and trendy, so we had some drinks at the pool bar, which was indeed an outstanding location! We loved the stylish flair with the white-dressed sexy poolboy, the strange crown in the middle of the blue water and the other guests sitting around it on the red seats! It even could be a LGBT hotel - and that's exactly why we would come always again when visiting this country. Special thanks to Jeremias, who helped us in a very polite and friendly way although he seemed to belong to another department.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromGermany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear FromGermany2014
I am delighted to read your review, thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you appreciated our design and style, but more relevant our staff kindness appreciation.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your reservations. I
will be happy to make all the necessary to make every single stay every time, memorable.
Regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's the second time we stayed in the Faena Hotel - and I really love it. This time we had a Premium Room, which completely changed my mind about the comfort. The standard rooms are ok if you travel alone - but for couples, the bathroom is just too small. So that said, staying in a premium suite is perfect. The service is very good, lots of employees around ready to help if needed. The Breakfast is definitely the best breakfast in tow - nicely decorated with huge cups of coffee, big variety and - champagne. The living room area (bar) is a beautiful place to be during the day, when the weather doesn't invite you to go out. Wifi works well. You can easily relax and work here. The pool area is very inviting and the hamam/spa provides great treatments. Needless to say that the interior design and decoration is worth all the visit. Don't miss to go to the public toilet - it's very stylish! The menu card in the mercado restaurant has some nice options if you are longing for some healthy and different food after travelling through Argentina. I can't recommend it enough and am thanking all the staff for the wonderful attention.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear cecilike
It is very special for our staff to receive such wonderful compliments from guests
and clients; we truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. It is through such
thoughtful support and feedback like yours that our staff continues to be inspired
to provide impeccable service each day.
We were delighted to read that you had such a great experience at the Faena Hotel Buenos Aires.
Hoping to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regards

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

During a recent stay at the Faena Hotel in Buenos Aires I was taking a nap in the afternoon with the do not disturb sign on and the room locked from the inside when suddenly, an individual barged into my room. Upon investigation of the matter, I found out that the reception desk had given a key to my room to a complete stranger who simply asked for a key to my room. Had the hotel simply asked the person's name, they would have discovered that it did not match the name of the person registered to that room. The reception area manager apologized but said that they were very busy at that time. What??? Until the reception staff is trained in guest security and the hotel figures out how a key can open a room locked from the inside, I have concerns about the safety of guests and their property at this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank babetteIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear babetteIllinois
Thank you for your review, We are very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience at Faena Hotel Buenos Aires. I understand your concern regarding this serious mistake in our room safety procedures. We are taking severe and concrete measures to avoid future repetitions.
Please feel free to contact me at your own convenience, I will be more than happy to assist you.
We apologize again and sincerely hope to restore your faith in Faena Hotel.
Kind regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
abarrionuevo@faenahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A wonderful, fabulous experience! My husband and I spent the first four nights of our BA trip - including Christmas - at the Faena. We typically pack in as much as we possibly can - but this time, the heat was oppressive and we simply relaxed and enjoyed everything that the hotel had to offer. Loved everything - the pool, restaurants, gym, spa. All meals were outstanding as was the service. I highly recommend the Rojo Tango Show - it was spectacular! We had a great room with a lovely bathroom - soaking tub and a rainshower with great water pressure!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfergirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel B, General Manager at Faena Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Golfergirl2014
We would like to thank you for your review shared in Tripadvisor.
We wish to be able to serve you in the next future.
Warm regards,

Ariel Barrionuevo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#51 of 446 in Buenos Aires
3,274 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 446 in Buenos Aires
765 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faena Hotel

Property: Faena Hotel
Address: 445 Martha Salotti, Buenos Aires 1107, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Faena Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the waterside neighborhood of Puerto Madero and a short walk to the city’s major tourist attractions, Faena Hotel Buenos Aires redefines the travel experience by combining art, recreation, nature and technology. The hotel’s 87 rooms and suites feature exquisitely designed details, sophisticated technology and exceptional services. Oversized windows invite you to enjoy the magnificent views of the skyline, parks or Rio de la Plata. Unique room layouts features custom ivory leathers, deep red accents and warm brown furnishings. Amenities include LCD televisions, complimentary wireless Internet and Egyptian cotton linens. The hotel’s amenities include five restaurants and lounges. Faena Hotel Buenos Aires is an epicurean destination with dining experiences ranging from an authentic estancia-style asado barbecue at El Mercado to contemporary Argentinean cuisine at the Phillipe Starck-desgined Bistro Sur. A staple in the Buenos Aires social scene, craft cocktails and bottles of Malbec are sipped nightly at the chic Library Lounge and outdoor on the terrace at stunning Poolbar. Sizzling with seduction and awash with red velvet, El Cabaret is home to the world's most riveting tango show—Rojo Tango. Faena Spa, an oasis of holistic therapies for the spirit, mind, and body, blends ancient healing rituals from around the world to awaken consciousness and restore wellbeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Universe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing