We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, poor hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exe Hotel Colon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exe Hotel Colon
Ranked #290 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good location, poor hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

the hotel did not have a swimming pool, as they say.
the hotel facilities are a bit old, the ar conditioner of the bedroom leaked water, and the carpet got wet everytime the air was on, so all the time the carpet arround the air conditioning was wet.
the bedroom was big and the internet connection was fast.
breakfast was delicious!
the location is really good, near a lot of good points of interest. as cabs as really cheap, thres not a problem to get arroun on them.
i think there are better options arround city, but for the price, i dont think you can get good service and good location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    363
    352
    151
    103
See reviews for
286
376
52
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very unhelpful staff, tired rooms (some are refurbished and they are actually ok but we started in an old room though which was really bad. I'd say no more than 2 star quality).
Corridors and common areas dark and dingy.
Find somehwere else to stay in BA- this hotel has absolutely no charm at all.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a hotel very well placed but is not very comfortable and new (they need to renew some areas)... I think it is enough for short periods... At least the breakfast is good (but you should wake up early).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

convenient location that you can always walk to any of the places that most tourist go
few blocks from florida street (famous for shopping and leather goods)
restaurants and bar are just down the hotel

communication is a bit difficult as most of the staff cant understand english
the receptionist was too strict and not negotiable
no hot water provided that we are asked to get it from the restaurant that already closed at night
no bathroom slipper, dusty room, small sink that water were all over the room when i wash my face...but the bathroom is OK
i stayed in std room that everything is too tiny for the price
i paid USD99 (including taxes) for a night stay...that i guess all goes for its convenient location...

not recommended for travellers looking for comfort and concern on the budget

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CikLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Great location, you can see the obelisque from the room. However, you can not control the air conditioner of the room. It will be the same for every room. The temperature of the room depends on the temperature outside the hotel. So if you are hot, you can not cool down the room and if you are cold then you can turn if off. NO MORE!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsuazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We traveled to Buenos Aires, and we stayed in the hotel for only three days. We didn't have friends information before go there. I can tell you we did a amazing deal. The hotel is in front of the Obelisco, near to Florida, Café Tortoni and the BaAs City Tour. You can walk around the hotel neighborhood safely. The hotel is also like 15 minutes by cab to the Outlets center. The rooms are small, but enough! The bed was so good, that I couldn’t get up easily. The breakfast was also a good surprise, with much abundance, it was great! 5 friends and I recommend it !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuelChriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

The hotel is nice and clean but the rooms are small and the bathroom tiny ..
Staff very attentive and polite .. and the very affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#108 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#66 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
San Nicolas
Obelisco Center Suites
Obelisco Center Suites
#196 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
HR Luxor Buenos Aires
#118 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Globales Republica Wellness & Spa
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#111 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Hotel Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Hotel Colon

Property: Exe Hotel Colon
Address: Carlos Pellegrini 507, Buenos Aires 1009ABK, Argentina (Formerly Hotel Colon)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe Hotel Colon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Exe Hotel Colon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Colon Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing