We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viva El Tango...Gracias Aspen Towers”
Review of Aspen Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspen Towers Hotel
Ranked #80 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Great room, Great location. Walking distance to Florida Street (shopping zone), Puerta Madera, Obliesco, and many fine restaurants, cafe's, and cultural activities.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MUZZI44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmonsalve1, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Dear Guest,

This message is intended to thank you for your very kind comments with regard to your Stay at the Aspen Towers Hotel in May, 2010.
We wish to thank you for your comments for they are very important for our management and constitute a real encouragement to continue with the excellence that characterizes us, fully satisfying our guest’s and client’s expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure to have as our guest again in your next visit.
With the best regards,

The Aspen Towers Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2010

All I can really say is that the hotel was good. Nothing was outstanding except for the front desk staff, they rocked! Nothing was terrible. Location is good. 3 blocks north of Avenida de Florida where you can walk and shop and stuff like that.

Public trans stops are close by as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmdp_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmonsalve1, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Dear Guest,

This message is intended to thank you for your very kind comments with regard to your Stay at the Aspen Towers Hotel in June, 2010.
We wish to thank you for your comments for they are very important for our management and constitute a real encouragement to continue with the excellence that characterizes us, fully satisfying our guest’s and client’s expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure to have as our guest again in your next visit.
With the best regards,

The Aspen Towers Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2010

We stayed here 3 nights after a cruise and had a superior room with a small balcony. The jacuzzi was large and the rooftop pool area was nice. Buffet breakfast was very good. The room was outstanding. The staff all spoke Ehglish and were very friendly. The desk clerks marked maps for us of where to walk - after asking what we were interested in first. Ate dinner in hotel and had room service - great hamburgers.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmonsalve1, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2010

Dear Guest,

This message is intended to thank you for your very kind comments with regard to your Stay at the Aspen Towers Hotel in June, 2010.
We wish to thank you for your comments for they are very important for our management and constitute a real encouragement to continue with the excellence that characterizes us, fully satisfying our guest’s and client’s expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure to have as our guest again in your next visit.
With the best regards,

The Aspen Towers Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Honestly, I booked this hotel because I felt that, after reading Frommers and other travel guides, that this would be the most centrally-located and safest area of Buenos Aires. Although it may have been nice to stay in upscale Palermo (one of them anyways), this location was perfect for us because we were able to walk to Florida (the pedestrian street) for shopping but were close enough to also walk to Recoleta to walk around the cemetary/outdoor market. It was also affordable. We typically can't afford to stay in hotels with jacuzzi tubs when we travel, so this was an affordable splurge for us and was well worth it! As for the transportation to/from the airport, I would recommend booking it on your own, not through the hotel if you're looking to save money. It was more expensive to go through the hotel, and the hired car that we took was in worse condition than any of the other taxis we took in Buenos Aires (no seatbelts!) But, it was ready and waiting for us so we got to the airport without a hassle, which was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katieciz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

This is a very nice hotel, good location. I loved the bathroom with a big jacuzzi. The room was very comfortable with two queen beds. It was already remodeled (the maid told me) , all rooms and also lobby. Wi fi is FREE during the stay. It´s a good option !!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PipiButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We made the mistake of booking this hotel based on the Frommer's description of it as "refined." There were some positive aspects: The Microcentro location is fine and centrally located. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The small lobby is pleasant but too small for the activity level and the frequent stacks of luggage waiting there; and there are often long waits at the 2 small elevators.
Our biggest problem was the room. We booked a double deluxe because the standard rooms were not available. However, although the deluxe rooms are bigger than the other categories, the decor is the same: drab like a low-end motel. We had to change rooms because the "deluxe" bathroom has a very large jacuzzi tub with a fixed partition extending about 2/3 the length of the tub -- impossible for anyone not highly flexible to get in or out of. The next room was a standard category, also with a jacuzzi-type tub, not so large but also with the fixed partition making it difficult to enter, though easier than the first room. The bathroom is dark. The room smelled terrible, and although we kept the window open the entire 4 days, our clothes and luggage smelled so musty and stale that we are still airing the luggage in front of open windows 10 days later and can't get the stink out.
The hotel is overpriced for the quality of rooms and compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Branchaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2008

I am an ex-pat from Texas living and working in B.A. for the past five years and recently married to an Argentine! This is a perfect Boutique Hotel if your looking for personalized service and pampering. The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations as I thuoght I was going to be on my own trying to organize a small, but intimate family wedding with well travelled friends coming in from Europe and the States.

A contempory lobby with roof to lobby glass atrium, spacious marble bathrooms, new bedding and trendy LCD TVs and real WiFi ! The wedding arrangements were fantastic with special thanks to Ramiro and Grace for catering to all of my (as well as my mothers) wishes!

I am eternally grateful to my friend Caroline whom works for a US Multinational as she recommened the Aspen Towers Hotel to me, as their corporate choice for incoming executives to Buenos Aires.

I definitely plan on returning for our 1st year anniversity .. if not sooner !!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaraBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#42 of 442 in Buenos Aires
832 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#91 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,197 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#78 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#122 of 442 in Buenos Aires
954 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#54 of 442 in Buenos Aires
568 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Palermitano by DON
Hotel Palermitano by DON
#115 of 442 in Buenos Aires
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Towers Hotel

Address: Calle Paraguay 857 | 857 Paraguay Street., Buenos Aires C1057AAK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#56 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#82 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#113 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Towers experience is carried out by professionals that make Hospitality a way of life. Strategically located in the heart of Buenos Aires, near the financial, shopping centers and the business district of the city, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. This superior 4 star hotel has 75 rooms, all with hydro-massage or jacuzzi, LCD TV with cable, workspace, Wi-Fi internet, digital safe, room service, minibar and the comfort they provide to both businessman and those guests who travel for pleasure. In addition, the hotel includes a business center with advanced technology, restaurant, outside swimming pool, gymnasium, laundry and dry cleaning and medical emergencies 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspen Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing