We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to lay your head”
Review of Aspen Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Towers Hotel
Ranked #79 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at Aspen Towers for 3 nights due to it's location and affordability. It's located within walking distance to many attractions in BA including Plaza San Martin and Teatro Colon. The staff was very helpful, and the room was clean. My advice would be to skip the unappetizing breakfast and find yourself a nice medialuna and cafe at one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runatl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! We are glad to know you enjoyed our privileged location near the main touristic points of Buenos Aires.
As it is our goal to make guests feel as comfortable as possible, we appreciate your comments. They help us to keep on improving our quality day by day.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Buenos Aires!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Aspen Towers in Buenos Aires and we were very satisfied with the hotel, staff and breakfast. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance of Calle Florida Street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoytravelling14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, as did a couple of our friends. The hotel is adequate. Rooms are large enough, and housekeeping staff is OK. Decor is "dated." I agree with a previous reviewer: don't bother with the hotel's pool or its "excercise room." Air conditioning are window units that can be somewhat noisy at times. I-net service is complimentary, though somewhat slow. Elevators are VERY slow. Breakfast buffet is OK, though there are many "misses." (Cold eggs because the sterno was not lit under the pan; spoons seem to be in short supply, and they are large, serving spoons, cold cereal is available, but then you have to ask for cold milk, etc, etc) This is our first trip to BA, and so many resources that we read told us to get help with reservations etc from "your hotel's concierge." This hotel has none! and, when I wanted to get a reservation, the desk clerk told me to call on it myself from my room. When I expressed concern about language differences (since I don't speak Spanish) he told me that they would probably understand me. We got our reservations here very reasonably, from a travel website, so we're OK with this for now, and it's only a few nights, however, there are shortcomings.

Room Tip: There is a large construction project immediately next door. Check the location of your room so tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmax14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to write this review. Our guest’s opinions are very important to us. We have raised these improvement opportunities to our General Management whom will overlook and make the proper amendments. Aspen Hotels ensures the program100% Smile program which grants a night if a problem is not solved within 24hrs of being reported to our front desk team, for which we encourage you to inform immediatelly of any inconvenient on your next visit.
We reinforce our commitment of delivering a service of excelence in Aspen Towers Hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent 5 nights here while attending a conference. The hotel is centrally located & the staff are friendly. They even let me take breakfast on the day I arrived at no extra cost. The breakfast was OK & the breakfast area was relatively small in comparison to the number of rooms. Being an early riser there was never a problem getting a table but it might get cramped later. I didn't use the wifi but there are 2 computers for guests to use at no cost & there was almost never anybody using these. The rooms were spacious & fairly well equipped. I appreciated having a safe in the room & I'd stay here again .

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aspen Hotels for your stay in Buenos Aires.

Your opinion is the most sincere evaluation of our job and it empowers us to keep on working with our 100% Guest’s satisfaction goal.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Aspen Towers’ Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

“very good experience”


This hotel is very well situated in Buenos Aires. We have appreciated the very good service of the entire staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The price is also good value for money. We really enjoyed this stay.To name the few , airport transfer,City tour and Tango show arrangement,breakfast, even our own prefered indian food also served by them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJJ838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We much appreciate your opinion, shearing your experience is the most genuine information that other travelers can get.

We are glad that the location, services, staff and rooms’ equipment combined allowed you a pleasant stay.

We look forward to count you among our distinguished guests soon,

Warm greetings,
Aspen Towers’ Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Suites and then the Towers, and it simply does change from a nightmare of a suites hotel to a very nice and excellent hotel for the business traveler, though as in any hotel outside the US, costs are very high in every aspect.......The Aspen Suites is a kind of old and bit run down place where is apparent business people do stay, but as I mentioned to the personnel there we expect better here is US, so I moved on my seocnd night to the Aspen Towers and it was refreshing a great atmosphere, nice enough rooms, clean all the way, classy enough rooms and for my business at hand it was as if I was in my office while there, room service was good, maids came every morning and did their jobs in very good way.....laundry service was more or less on time.....Food was ok, and bfreakfast was very good....my suggestion to anyone reading this is to double check your incidentals from the night before you leave to the time you are checking out, costs had been prepaid and there was many added charges that were not there the night before, they did explain but in a vague manner, so just stay alert as to what you are billed for.

Room Tip: Well just remember if you do not request and double check you could end up with a look towards anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much choosing Aspen Hotels for your stay in Buenos Aires,

For our management if of a major relevance knowing our guests’ opinion regarding their experience, therefore, we invite you to share it here contributing to other travelers information.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you once again,

Kind regards,
Aspen Towers’ Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in Buenos Aires. We have very much appreciated the very good service at the reception and for the breakfast. The room are spacious and kleen. The price is also good value for money. We all enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Towers.

Our service is provided by Hospitality professionals hughly qualified under the most demanding Quality standards in order to exceed our Guests expectations. This is assured by our “100% Smile” which establishes that if a problem is not resolved within 24 hours of its submission to the reception, our 100% Smile will give you one night as a courtesy.

We’ll be honored of counting you among our distinguished guests once again.

Warm greetings,
Aspen Hotel’s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Le Petit Suites
Le Petit Suites
#238 of 440 in Buenos Aires
4 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#125 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#86 of 440 in Buenos Aires
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#119 of 440 in Buenos Aires
963 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#80 of 440 in Buenos Aires
764 reviews
Retiro
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
Cyan Americas Towers Hotel
#201 of 440 in Buenos Aires
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Towers Hotel

Address: Calle Paraguay 857 | 857 Paraguay Street., Buenos Aires C1057AAK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#55 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#80 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#111 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $58 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Towers experience is carried out by professionals that make Hospitality a way of life. Strategically located in the heart of Buenos Aires, near the financial, shopping centers and the business district of the city, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. This superior 4 star hotel has 75 rooms, all with hydro-massage or jacuzzi, LCD TV with cable, workspace, Wi-Fi internet, digital safe, room service, minibar and the comfort they provide to both businessman and those guests who travel for pleasure. In addition, the hotel includes a business center with advanced technology, restaurant, outside swimming pool, gymnasium, laundry and dry cleaning and medical emergencies 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aspen Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing