We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stop in Buenos Aires” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Towers Hotel
Ranked #80 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good stop in Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Suites and then the Towers, and it simply does change from a nightmare of a suites hotel to a very nice and excellent hotel for the business traveler, though as in any hotel outside the US, costs are very high in every aspect.......The Aspen Suites is a kind of old and bit run down place where is apparent business people do stay, but as I mentioned to the personnel there we expect better here is US, so I moved on my seocnd night to the Aspen Towers and it was refreshing a great atmosphere, nice enough rooms, clean all the way, classy enough rooms and for my business at hand it was as if I was in my office while there, room service was good, maids came every morning and did their jobs in very good way.....laundry service was more or less on time.....Food was ok, and bfreakfast was very good....my suggestion to anyone reading this is to double check your incidentals from the night before you leave to the time you are checking out, costs had been prepaid and there was many added charges that were not there the night before, they did explain but in a vague manner, so just stay alert as to what you are billed for.

Room Tip: Well just remember if you do not request and double check you could end up with a look towards anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much choosing Aspen Hotels for your stay in Buenos Aires,

For our management if of a major relevance knowing our guests’ opinion regarding their experience, therefore, we invite you to share it here contributing to other travelers information.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you once again,

Kind regards,
Aspen Towers’ Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    415
    128
    25
    13
See reviews for
237
342
38
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Le Bouscat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in Buenos Aires. We have very much appreciated the very good service at the reception and for the breakfast. The room are spacious and kleen. The price is also good value for money. We all enjoy this stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Towers.

Our service is provided by Hospitality professionals hughly qualified under the most demanding Quality standards in order to exceed our Guests expectations. This is assured by our “100% Smile” which establishes that if a problem is not resolved within 24 hours of its submission to the reception, our 100% Smile will give you one night as a courtesy.

We’ll be honored of counting you among our distinguished guests once again.

Warm greetings,
Aspen Hotel’s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alegrete RS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my son 10 years old and my husband.We stayed from 23 July to 27 July.The staff was very educated and helpful.The location is great it's very near the main street, 3 blocks from Florida ( street full of stores) , 5 blocks from the subway.The room was so large and the bathroom was so great, we have 2 sinks, and a bathtub with hydromassage.The only problem that they have is the elevator, they have 14 floors and two elevators that can only hold 4 people and when it's breakfast time it's became a little problem.But I think it's a little problem that you can pass , the hotel is great.And the breakfast is so good.

Room Tip: Because of the elevators sometimes are full I recommend stay in the lower floors, you can use the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlegreteRSGuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your stay at Aspen Towers.

The privileged location allows the Aspen Towers’ Guests to access to the main attractions of the City. This attribute contributes to our aim of offering a high quality product that allows the guest to satisfy and exceed their expectations,

The room equipment is carefully designed to make you fell “at Home” as you’ve said, or even better.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to the City.

Kind regards,
Aspen Towers’ Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This was a very disappointing experience. Terrible service, uncomfortable rooms, WIFI advertised but the worst I have seen. Staff is very rude and arrogant specifically a lady at breakfast who thinks she is doing you a favor.
I had this hotel booked by expedia for 9 days but left 3 days before because of the terrible quality of this hotel.
For the same price you can stay at many other locations that can provide you with best quality of service.
What a disappointing Hotel. Dear Travellers don’t be fooled by pictures. AVOID THIS HOTEL BY ALL MEANS!

Room Tip: At least ask for a high floor with some view. The rest of the rooms face a WALL. AVOID THIS HOTEL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our stay at the Aspen Towers Hotel was absolutely great. The room were spacious and location is great for shopping on Florida. The staff were absolutely brilliant and efficient as my husband got sick during the night and quickly a doctor was called in by the hotel staff and they ensure we received all the attention that we required. Food is great, nice breakfast and had the restaurant at la carte also and appreciated the good food. I would return there any time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We much appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay at Aspen Towers.

Your opinion is the best evaluation for our job; at Aspen Hotels your smile is guaranteed. If a problem is not resolved within 24 hours of its submission to the reception, our 100% Smile will give you one night as a courtesy. This demanding program assures our main goal of achieving Guests’ fully satisfaction.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to the City,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The rooms are a bit old. Staff is rather nice. The safes in the rooms aren't all that good. The breakfast isn't very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed a week at the end of March, for a conference, and found this hotel adequate. It was very convenient for walking to Florida St, and July 9th Avenue, and all the attractions of central town. Front desk staff all spoke English, and were very helpful. Breakfast was included, and this was a fairly simple buffet, with limited hot food,, but large amounts of cold meats, cheese, fruits and pastries. Rooms were fairly good, with adequate bathrooms and air cons. they say they have a pool and gym, but these are very limited, with the pool more of a plunge pool on the roof top, with really no suitable ambience, and the gym is 2 machines crammed into a tiny room, and no good at all!

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better, but the lifts are slow, so that might be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faberge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Towers Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Towers. Your opinion is the best evaluation of our job.
We much appreciate your comments and it pleases us knowing that you had a nice stay. At Aspen Hotels we consider our guest’s opinion our best evaluation of our job.
We look forward to welcome you soon, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Aspen Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Suites Hotel
Aspen Suites Hotel
#96 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
#75 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Str...
#107 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#55 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#86 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Towers Hotel

Property: Aspen Towers Hotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 857 | 857 Paraguay Street., Buenos Aires C1057AAK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#85 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#115 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aspen Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Towers experience is carried out by professionals that make Hospitality a way of life. Strategically located in the heart of Buenos Aires, near the financial, shopping centers and the business district of the city, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. This superior 4 star hotel has 75 rooms, all with hydro-massage or jacuzzi, LCD TV with cable, workspace, Wi-Fi internet, digital safe, room service, minibar and the comfort they provide to both businessman and those guests who travel for pleasure. In addition, the hotel includes a business center with advanced technology, restaurant, outside swimming pool, gymnasium, laundry and dry cleaning and medical emergencies 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aspen Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing