We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, quiet location, great staff.”
Review of Feirs Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Feirs Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, quiet location, great staff.”
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Hotel was nice, room was a suite with a large living area and king size bed. Bathroom was very small. Staff very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to write home about. There is a supermarket directly across the street so you can get some snacks and water and keep it in your room. Hotel near the end of Florida Ave and kinda of in between the areas of Recolleta and city center.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    232
    71
    8
    10
See reviews for
75
220
36
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Stayed there 6 nights during Feb/March -09. The hotel has got charm, there is a big heart behind the service offering.

The overall service was great, the room was at all times perfectly cleaned. AC functioning well, which is a pre-requisite in a hot and humid BA. To be frank, the dated rooms (flat type) should in my opinion have been renovated 20 years ago. Essentially the fitted carpet which had seen its best days two decades ago.

Since we stayed there over the weekend we utilized the complimentary Saturday city tour, which was really appreciated. Our tour guide was fantastic (Raoul)! We didn't like the fact though that the driver smoked heavily causing an awful odor.

Tried out the little gym on the top floor. Nothing to write home about, but it served my needs with dumbbells and a bike. They also have small little roof top pool. Yet advise to people who may suffer vertigo: think twice before going up there ;)

There is a super market (Disco) right across the hotel, where you can pick up water and other supplies.

Constant problems with the wireless internet.

The breakfast is really good with fruits and a wide spread of choices. Tips: try the sweet croissants, they are divine!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svensktiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo/Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

A fantastic place to stay at Bs As. I recommend!

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FeBastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

This hotel was one of the recommended hotels for my company. Co-workers had recommended it and it was very nice. Breakfast was complimentary and always excellent. Lots of fresh fruit, eggs, breads, cereal, and juices. The restaurant was very good and the prices were reasonable considering it's in downtown BA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Most of the staff knew more English than I know Spanish which was very helpful. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Most of all, the rooms were clean and the non-smoking room didn't smell like smoke which is a major peeve for me. I would definitly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Triguy262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

This hotel has a lot of good points that outweigh a few bad ones.
The location is good, after pondering maps before we arrived i was worried about the location, but in actual fact its a great location, a nice neighbourhood, walking distance to a lot of good shopping, and plentiful Taxis.
The rooms were great for our family, a senior suite with a balcony.Adjoining another room, it was like a small apartment with its own private front door, lounge, dining table, all quite spacious.
The room service was very accommodating, although i called after hours they managed to rustle us up some toasted sandwiches and drinks.
The front desk staff were extremely good, going way beyond the call of duty in trying to help us locate a lost wallet.
Breakfast was a very nice buffet, with lots of fresh fruit.
The Feirs Park calls itself a 5 star hotel, i have no idea what they base this on but it is in no way a 5 star hotel. I'd say its a good solid 3-4 star hotel.
The 'few' negatives (don't let these put you off)
Tiny lifts for the size of the hotel
1970's style decor, that is bordering on shabby
A freaky roof top pool, that gave me Vertigo (which i don't usually suffer from) in serious need of an overhaul. But theres a good view from up there
No kettle in the room to make Tea, only a Coffee maker.
A very unappealing crystal lookalike fountain stuck in the lobby (just not my taste!!)
We really enjoyed our stay at the Feirs Park Hotel, and will definitely stay there again

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — The decor
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TassPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Nice place good location. Arrived v. early to find no evidence of our booking! However, the staff were ultra friendly and once the error was found they upgraded us to a suite.
Would recommend it to anyone going to BA for th first time. Very well located - nice and friendly, helpful and reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank YorkshireTwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

Nice hotel with a convenient location. Most of the major tourist destinations are within 1 or 2 km of the hotel and can be walked to by the ambitious. When needed cabs are frequently available.

I would have given an excellent rating except on two separate stays in two different rooms, my hotel safe was broken.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Elgato9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#84 of 447 in Buenos Aires
456 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#73 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,258 reviews
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#109 of 447 in Buenos Aires
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#47 of 447 in Buenos Aires
677 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#24 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,160 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#80 of 447 in Buenos Aires
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feirs Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feirs Park Hotel

Property: Feirs Park Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#87 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feirs Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feirs Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feirs Park Buenos Aires
Hotel Feirs Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing