We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feirs' Park Hotel--a hidden jewel in Recoleta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Feirs Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Feirs Park Hotel
Ranked #84 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cascade, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Feirs' Park Hotel--a hidden jewel in Recoleta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

After four stays in the Feirs' Park the staff feel like old friends...genial and urbane bar and restaurant manager, George, who came to Argentina from Spain decades ago has finally retired, but his replacement is equally urbane, friendly and helpful.

The desk staff and porters likewise are super-proficient in English and as professional as any I've encountered at any international hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the best shopping in the Microcentro and lively Florida Avenue as well as the lovely parks surrounding the Subte stop.

Renovations are subtly on-going and non-obtrusive. An unexpected return to the hotel at 3AM from a cancelled flight at EZE back to the US was not a problem for this professional staff and they ushered us into two well-prepared rooms for some welcome rest before we returned to the airport 24 hours later, generously granting us both late checkout and hustling up an English speaking cab driver.

Prices for this downtown hotel are surprisingly reasonable considering the amenities and location, especially if you book on the internet.

I give the Feirs' Park and their staff the highest marks for a pleasurable stay in this beautiful city of the Tango.

reviewed May 9, 2014

Bill Jordan
Colonel, US Army (retired)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony opening toward the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildBill2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    225
    67
    8
    10
See reviews for
72
208
35
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed at the Feirs Park for four nights with my wife and 4-month old. The trip was both pleasure and business and I can say that Feirs is perfectly suitable for both travelers. Overall I would just comment that Feirs is classy but not unnecessarily pretentious. The rooms are very spacious (we got the 40m2 upgraded suite) with a comfortable bed and kitchenette and CLEAN. The service is top notch...from maid service to the front desk staff. The facilities are very good, with a nice breakfast area and a very nice rooftop pool and terrace. I will be back.

Room Tip: We found the doors and windows on the balcony to be very well insulated from the street noise. I re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoSieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I have stayed at Feirs Park possibly 20-25 times in the last 6 years, yet again another excellent experience there. The staff is wonderful and will try to accommodate all your requests to the best of their abilities, I have only noticed ONE change in staff in all those years, the new young man at the front door , Kevin, not a huge turnover in staff which is always good to see. Great free breakfast , rooms are always excellent, the linens are wonderful. The guests come from all over the world, I Just hope I am not "shooting myself in the foot"by extolling the virtues of this hotel and not be able to get a room. There was one time that I was totally stuck, I was supposed to go on to Mendoza without a stop in BA's, unfortunately I missed my plane at the local airport without another flight till the next day, I took a chance in high season to go there to see if I could possibly be "squeezed in", they found me a room even though they were fully booked, it was small,but very pleasant, at the back of the hotel with a lovely patio, but they worked me in,now that's what I call service! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, great location,woderful walks all around it, yes, will I definitely be back, again and again and again!

Room Tip: If you want total peace and quiet ask for a room at the back, nice views of other high rises, pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our first visit to South America and we end up at the Feirs Park hotel and what a very pleasant experience it was. The hotel may be a little tired in places but that was totally offset by the ever so helpful and efficient staff, the good breakfast and the great location. They could not do enough for us.
We would certainly return and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baldric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel has rooms with ample space and catering facilities. Its an Apart Hotel where you can comfortably stay for extended periods. Lots of space for clothes and with a seperate dining/living room. Seems all rooms have balconies, that come in very handy for taking an afternoon drink or getting some fresh air. Breakfast is a good spread of all the basic, including eggs and bacon, etc. Furniture and decorations are dated, but kept clean and functional. Bath and shower space is rather cramped, espoecially if you are slightly taller or "bigger" than average. Well located close to Florida Street, some of the government Ministries (like International Relations), the fancy Patio Bullrich shopping and the lovely Plaza San Martin. In short, a very good and affordable option for Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Less noise from the street in higher rooms or those not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
447 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Feirs Park Hotel is in a nice area within walking distance of most of the major attractions in Buenos Aires. It claims to be a 5 star hotel but it really isn't. The bathroom was really small and the WiFi didn't work all the time. The room had a nice balcony and there was CNN on the TV. The breakfast was good and they had valet parking under the building. Also there were several good restaurants only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarylJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Feir's Park for three nights in mid-February after a Patagonia trip. It was a good hotel. They were very accommodating for an early check-in and late check-out, and I really liked their location. I walked just about everywhere in Buenos Aires and this was a great location to get to it all -- but far enough away from the hustle and bustle in a place I felt very safe in. Breakfast was good, the front desk staff were helpful and the gentlemen out front were able to get me cabs quickly or give me directions without fail. It was also really helpful to have the supermarket across the street. I was on the 7th floor, facing away from the street, and the room was super quiet. Speaking of the rooms, they are large and well furnished and the kitchen area is a nice bonus. I read the reviews before I went and I think that some reviewers are way too harsh regarding the pool area -- I loved that little piece of outside high above the city with great views of the Rio Plata and the old city. It was safe and not at all difficult to find as some reviewers claim. They speak English perfectly, gave me good touristy-type recommendations, and were very helpful with transfers to the airport. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel as reported but a solid 4 in my opinion and I would recommend the stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CLG_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#81 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#69 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#80 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
#51 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#112 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#43 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feirs Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feirs Park Hotel

Property: Feirs Park Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#87 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feirs Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Feirs Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feirs Park Buenos Aires
Hotel Feirs Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing