We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Feirs Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Feirs Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
milano
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So nice....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The position is good, in center in 5 mnts walk.staff is so kind and helpful. Rooms are big and fully equipped, so confortable. Breakfast room is nice and food is very good. Swimming pool on top is fantastic, nice view! If you can catch a good price it will be a very very good stay in town

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    228
    68
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
211
36
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is in many ways an excellent choice of hotel for good value with first rate, friendly and very helpful service from staff. The amazingly good value for a good location with large and comfortable rooms is hard to beat. Linens are changed every day and brilliantly spotless. The cost of that might however be used better to update furnishings and fittings instead. Adequate breakfast buffet. The problem is that it is not anything like the standard that the 5 stars outside suggest even if that standard may well be the aspiration of the management. Think instead of really top level of 3 stars in UK. The furniture throughout is more than a little tired and in need of updating while fittings and finish in bathrooms are also dated and well past their best. Roof terrace and pool were attractive on a hot sunny day but reception advised that it was better not to use the pool! It was unclear why but did raise some doubts in our minds. Had to look hard to find access to roof terrace from top floor through narrow corridors and stairs. Lifts are small and slow but do the job.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on as high a floor as possible. Rooms on low floors can suffer a lot of noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayrshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in November, the staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms are amazing, more like suites, very large comfortable beds, lovely pillows. Restaurant very good, bar prices reasonable. Could not find anything that could be criticised.
The taxis are very cheap in Buenos Aires and the hotel gives a very good exchange rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nexth0lidayplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The last time I stayed here I said it was my favorite hotel in the world. That is because it has retained a very old school charm that is hard to find these days. It feels like you are going back in time to the turn of the 20th century. I love that about this hotel.

Another thing I like about this hotel is that over my years of staying here most of the staff are the same time after time. That shows me that they must take care of their employees if they are able to retain them for so long. They are all extremely friendly and a pleasure to do business with.

There is one complaint I have and it is a small one but it's why I downgraded my review from excellent to very good. It is a very small thing but I've noticed that the small things are sometimes what make a huge difference. This hotel always used to offer a welcome drink at the bar. I thought that was so unique and such a nice little touch. The front desk told me they no longer do that and I was disappointed. Like I said, it's a small thing but for me it made this hotel very unique and friendly.

Another great thing is that there is a grocery store across the street. That's always a huge plus for me when staying in a foreign city.

Bottom line: I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MateoVerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, great sleep; nice sheets, nice bed. Great breakfast, very complete, with many choices and delicious food. Very clean, really soft carpet. Ideal for businness, it's comfortable, friendly and has a great location too. Would love to go there any time soon!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolo_Eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This stay is for a business trip and the rooms and accommodations are excellent, spacious, clean and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the bed is a bit hard but other than that the suite is excellent

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room away from the Elevator, although the suites are right next to them ... Pick wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veliz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

First of all, in the current Argentine economic environment it is well worth exchanging your dollars at the real (black market) price and forget the credit card. The hotel is worth all of the $130.00 charged but why not do the exchange and pay $80.00 in pesos?
Forget the big name hotels and here you will find a 5 star gem of a hotel located in Recoletta, (the best neighborhood of Buenos Aires). Service is excellent. The rooms are all suites and richly decorated and spotless. I really cannot say enough good things about this jewel of a find in BA. We have been coming for years and my wife is Argentine and we have yet to find a better priced, more elegant hotel.

Room Tip: If you come during the Winter, Fall season you are likely to be able to just check in when you get h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiselawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#80 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#68 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#122 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Retiro
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
Emperador Hotel Buenos Aires
#55 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feirs Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feirs Park Hotel

Property: Feirs Park Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#87 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feirs Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Feirs Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feirs Park Buenos Aires
Hotel Feirs Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing