We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”
Review of Feirs Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Feirs Park Hotel
Ranked #87 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in November, the staff are very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms are amazing, more like suites, very large comfortable beds, lovely pillows. Restaurant very good, bar prices reasonable. Could not find anything that could be criticised.
The taxis are very cheap in Buenos Aires and the hotel gives a very good exchange rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nexth0lidayplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 548 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

The last time I stayed here I said it was my favorite hotel in the world. That is because it has retained a very old school charm that is hard to find these days. It feels like you are going back in time to the turn of the 20th century. I love that about this hotel.

Another thing I like about this hotel is that over my years of staying here most of the staff are the same time after time. That shows me that they must take care of their employees if they are able to retain them for so long. They are all extremely friendly and a pleasure to do business with.

There is one complaint I have and it is a small one but it's why I downgraded my review from excellent to very good. It is a very small thing but I've noticed that the small things are sometimes what make a huge difference. This hotel always used to offer a welcome drink at the bar. I thought that was so unique and such a nice little touch. The front desk told me they no longer do that and I was disappointed. Like I said, it's a small thing but for me it made this hotel very unique and friendly.

Another great thing is that there is a grocery store across the street. That's always a huge plus for me when staying in a foreign city.

Bottom line: I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MateoVerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, great sleep; nice sheets, nice bed. Great breakfast, very complete, with many choices and delicious food. Very clean, really soft carpet. Ideal for businness, it's comfortable, friendly and has a great location too. Would love to go there any time soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo_Eduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This stay is for a business trip and the rooms and accommodations are excellent, spacious, clean and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the bed is a bit hard but other than that the suite is excellent

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room away from the Elevator, although the suites are right next to them ... Pick wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veliz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First of all, in the current Argentine economic environment it is well worth exchanging your dollars at the real (black market) price and forget the credit card. The hotel is worth all of the $130.00 charged but why not do the exchange and pay $80.00 in pesos?
Forget the big name hotels and here you will find a 5 star gem of a hotel located in Recoletta, (the best neighborhood of Buenos Aires). Service is excellent. The rooms are all suites and richly decorated and spotless. I really cannot say enough good things about this jewel of a find in BA. We have been coming for years and my wife is Argentine and we have yet to find a better priced, more elegant hotel.

Room Tip: If you come during the Winter, Fall season you are likely to be able to just check in when you get h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruiselawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I once again returned to this hotel in Buenos Aires with my family. I like it a lot and i have been returning for many years now. The bad news this timewas that dinber in the restaurant is quite poor athough you have so many alternatives nearby that it is not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urufran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Feirs Park Hotel was well located in reasonable price. They offer free Wifi which is great and also the breakfast is good with nice variety.

The room was pretty big and I even tried the room-service and order some food which was tasty.

I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#90 of 444 in Buenos Aires
476 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#74 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,298 reviews
Retiro
Own Recoleta
Own Recoleta
#131 of 444 in Buenos Aires
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#77 of 444 in Buenos Aires
992 reviews
Montserrat
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
Kenton Palace Buenos Aires
#93 of 444 in Buenos Aires
456 reviews
Retiro
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 444 in Buenos Aires
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feirs Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feirs Park Hotel

Address: Esmeralda 1366, Buenos Aires 1007ABT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#86 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $72 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Feirs Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Feirs Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feirs Park Buenos Aires
Hotel Feirs Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing