We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a central location”
Review of Bisonte Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bisonte Palace
Ranked #161 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bisonte Palace Hotel on the first leg of a 3 part holiday to South America. The reception staff and doormen were extremely attentive and helpful. The room although it had a disappointing view over the back of the building was nonetheless very comfortable with a nice clean bathroom and lashings of hot water and had a walk-in wardrobe and mini-bar/fridge.

The breakfasts were absolutely lovely, buffet style with plenty to please even the most discerning traveller.

The Hotel was located in an excellent position within a stone's throw of lots of lovely cafe's and restaurants (recommend Los Remolinos in the same road and had fantastic food at great prices) and close to the infamous Florida street for plenty of shopping and the Oblisk.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not overlooking the back which is not a very nice view (rubbish) and not too close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 592 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Fantastic front desk that are forever helpful. Great location if your looking for a few relaxing days or business in the city. Great breakfast included, wifi on the house and some great little restaurants really close. If you like a steak, great wines and don't want to walk too far stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: No pool or spa, cannot remove that rating so ignore it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a nice hotel. From check-in to check-out it was a most enjoyable stay. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful, always pleasant and always answering my many many questions. The room was comfortable, comfortable beds, a nice flat screen TV, free wifi, a mini bar, double glazed windows, and a shade that when pulled down, electric by the way, complete darkness, no sun in your eyes to wake you in the morning. The TV had lots of channels to choose from, many in English. The bath room was clean, great shower and offered complimentary shampoo and conditioner. The only thing I can comment about my room, is that the carpet could use a shampoo, I am sure it was clean, as the maid was in everyday, but it did have spots of spills or dirt ground into the fibre. The hotel also includes breakfast, which is a buffet. Juice, fruit, ceral, breads, cheese, meats, eggs and good coffee. The breakfast area is located behind the lobby and is fairly small for the number of rooms, but I had no problem getting a table for myself. The staff in the breakfast room were very nice, cordial and always a smile. There is also a business area located below the lobby floor which offers a printer. There is also a computer in the lobby but no printer. The hotel is located in a good postion for the tourist, close to many attractions and it certainly seems like a safe area, however on Sundays it is very quiet, but I found that the city is quiet on Sundays unless you are in a tourist area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

I spent four nights at the Bisonte Palace and found the staff very helpful without being over attentive.The young lad who showed us to our room explained in detail how to work the air conditioning etc. I found the air conditioning pretty effective if a bit noisy and was grateful to have it although our room was reasonably cool at night and as we faced the back of the hotel it was OK to open a window without it being too noisy.The breakfasts were also very good, lots of fruit.Can't really comment on the price per room as we were here as part of a package.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hardygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisonte H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bisonte Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Bisonte Palace Hotel and thank you for sharing your opinions with other travelers on Trip Advisor.
We work daily to our attention is personalized, professional and that be reflected in the service.

We look foward to visiting from you.

Regards,

Ximena Cane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here with my mother for a 3 days business trip. Daniel and Sergio were helpful when finding places to visit however not so much for internet troubleshooting. Our flight arrived at 6:30am and we were at the hotel around 8:20am and they let us do an early check-in without charging extra. The elevator needs some fixing, basically you have to swipe 4 or 5 times your card to allow pressing the floor number. The breakfast has a variety of fresh juices, cheese, bread, yogurth, ham, pastries, canned fruits and cereal. The milk and coffee are mildly warm so definately ask for HOT. The room was spacious with twin beds and a little fridge. The bathroom had a tub, WC and a bidet but opening the door was very awkard. They leave a newspaper on the room door and cable has enough options, they also have a computer in the lobby in case you dont bring your laptop. 4 blocks is the obelisco and 4 more was our conference at the four seasons. There are leather shops around with not such great bargains but then again that´s not the hotel problem, just a tip for future travelers. all in all nicely located with a supermarket nearby and the subte 2 blocks away. Take taxis by yourself as requested in the hotel are more expensive. It can be quite a busy street early in the morning and at noon not so much at night. When asked about the check-out they said that if it was at 2pm no problem but later than 7pm there is a half day fee. Safe box available upon request at no charge. Almost forgot they have blackout blinds which makes sleep worthwhile.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosignia300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisonte H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bisonte Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of al we want to appreciate the time that you spent writing your opinions and share experiences through this medium. Sure that will be useful to other travelers when choosing a hotel in Buenos Aires.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and liked the service of our staff.
Hope to see you again at our home on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel as part of my tour with Llama travel.
This hotel is a 3* and not 4*. The rooms are average, but roomy enough, some people complained of a damp smell in their rooms- but I didn't have this problem.
The air conditioning is pretty useless and the whole hotel could do with a renovation, but it was pleasant enough for our 3 day stay and is in a very good and seemingly safe location, where the main shopping and eating areas can be reached within walking distance.
The staff were always very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was of a good standard. If you are only in Buenos Aires for a short trip, this hotel should be sufficient, just don't expect luxury- the room was standard, with a TV and fridge and good storage space for clothing. The bathroom was a bit dated but still had everything that I needed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street- my room faced another wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choonkaloonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My husband and I were in this hotel. And some clients were there before. It is a good 3 stars hotel! Very pleasant staff. Mainly Ernesto. He helped us, as there were o big problem in Buenos Aires due to fllight cancellation by Aerolineas Argentinas. It was hard to find a hotel in the night. It is in a good location in downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARLENENOGUEIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
Hotel Bisonte Libertad
#177 of 443 in Buenos Aires
561 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#106 of 443 in Buenos Aires
817 reviews
San Nicolas
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
Bristol Hotel Buenos Aires
#102 of 443 in Buenos Aires
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#82 of 443 in Buenos Aires
982 reviews
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#143 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,109 reviews
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#193 of 443 in Buenos Aires
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisonte Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisonte Palace

Address: Marcelo T. de Alvear 910, Buenos Aires 1058AAN, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $57 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bisonte Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bisonte Palace Hotel is an excellent choice for your next trip to Buenos Aires, whether you are in town for business or pleasure. Bisonte Palace offers 62 large, full of light, comfortable rooms decorated modernly and also featuring soundproof windows. A great way to start your day: until 12pm on weekdays and 1pm on Saturdays and Sundays, we offer a delightful buffet breakfast including premium products at our Alvear coffee shop. Bisonte offers in-room wi-fi internet access as well as at public areas at no extra charge. Our 24/7 business center has telephone, fax, photocopier, scanner and PCs for events or meetings. Medical assistance available at all times. We are located in a privileged area of Buenos Aires, only 100 meters away from Santa Fe Avenue and the widest Avenue, 9 de Julio. San Martin Square, Florida pedestrian street and Galerias Pacifico Shopping mall are also in a short walking distance. In the nearby areas, guests will find the celebrated Colon theater, the luxurious riverside area of Puerto Madero and Palermo. Buenos Aires' bus terminal is 800 meters away, Jorge Newbery regional airport, 7km away and Ezeiza international airport, 35km away.Bisonte meeting facilities include one boardroom that accommodates 10 persons and Alvear ballroom, ideal for 55 persons in theater-style seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bisonte Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bisonte Palace Buenos Aires
Bisonte Palace Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing