We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located with good service”
Review of Melia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Buenos Aires
Ranked #61 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dubai
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Centrally Located with good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

what attracts you the most of this property is perhaps the location.. its just excellent, both as a tourist or even a business traveller. all the 'central' attractions of this beautiful city are at a walking / short taxi distance from the hotel. areas like La Boca are not too far either and the metro / train station is close by incase some one wishes to travel to the North of Buenos Aires. taxi's are generally safe in buenos aires and run by the meter. the hotel is situated near a 'walking plaza' which is great for walking / dining options with a mall / money exchange options. on weekdays during lunch time the area comes alive with the work force down for lunch.

as for the rooms, they are nice clean and big. breakfast is sumptuous and service precise and courteous. its a hint too expensive but probably its royalty for the location.

Airport: aeroparque is very close (maybe 15 -20 mins) whereas Ezeiza is almost an hour away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    827
    220
    48
    9
See reviews for
312
792
86
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Positives:
- Very big rooms
- Excellent locations near (walking distance) to Puerto Madero and Calle Florida
- Excellent area for company events (conferences)

Negatives:
- The breakfast could be a little better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
183 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 7 nights at this hotel in executive suite. The room was very spacious (2 separates wardrobes), a large confortable bed, enought light from outside but not too much, air condition working perfectly, very clean. Only the bathroom could have been a little bit larger. The location is perfect for those who want to be close to Florida Street and Casa Rosada. The difference between this hotel and a lot of others is mainly in the quality of service. All the staff was very helpfull, friendly, quick and efficient. They all showed what we were expecting: Attention. It was our first trip to Argentina and the people of Mellia Hotel showed a very good image of their country. This was also our first experience with Mellia and after this one, we shall choose this chain again whenever possible. Thanks to them. A good 4 stars+!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dommeldange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is well ubicated in an almost only walking street.
Nice instalations. Nice service. Nice people.
Only be carefull with the floor you choose due to the noise you could get from the bars just in front. Try to get upper floors.
Most of the times I use this hotel because it has a good cost benefit relation and is a couple blocks from my office.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellizos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have been there a few times already, and it is a pleasure to stay in Melia. I liked the reception, the restaurant, and specially, the breakfast !
Only thing not of a big problem was the shower... gets too hot when several guests using at the same time ! :(

Room Tip: Dont get the top floor (even though has a balcony !) I think the shower problem could be related to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location was ideal for my business meetings and the room was comfortable. The restaurant offered the usual food for breakfast. Unfortunately, my room faced the street so I had heard people outside and loud music until midnight.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible and one that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first trip to BA and our travel agent suggested this hotel so we had no idea what to expect really. We were completely surprised by the whole experience. The front desk staff were attentive, very helpful, and extremely friendly! We upgraded to a suite (a great value for the price) and the wonderful surprises continued when we arrived at our room. It was spacious, modern, and extremely comfortable. The staff helped us arrange several outings and tours and were the most helpful that I can remember in a long time. We travel at least twice a month and this hotel has stuck out as an excellent exception. We will be returning to BA just to visit this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: The upgrade was well worth the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
875 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#50 of 447 in Buenos Aires
3,233 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
677 reviews
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
#78 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,062 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#139 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires

Property: Melia Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few blocks from Puerto Madero and the Colon Theater, in downtown, Melia Buenos Aires is the best choice to stay in Argentina's capital city, thanks to its prime location in the heart of the city, its luxurious and comfortable facilities, quality of services and an exquisite personalized service. Among its services and facilities, Melia Buenos Aires offers 209 comfortable and spacious rooms; different dining spaces: Restaurant Azorin, Gongora Lobby Bar, Machado Cafe, La Terraza. Internet access (Wi-Fi) high speed (*); Free Business Center with 3 computers, printer and fax; Spa with heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, full gym, massages and beauty treatments; parking and a modern Congresses and Conventions Center 9 meeting rooms, 7 with natural light and capacity up to 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing