We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good location, comfortable room, but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Buenos Aires
Ranked #63 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, comfortable room, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location was ideal for my business meetings and the room was comfortable. The restaurant offered the usual food for breakfast. Unfortunately, my room faced the street so I had heard people outside and loud music until midnight.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible and one that does not face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    745
    188
    38
    7
See reviews for
279
707
83
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first trip to BA and our travel agent suggested this hotel so we had no idea what to expect really. We were completely surprised by the whole experience. The front desk staff were attentive, very helpful, and extremely friendly! We upgraded to a suite (a great value for the price) and the wonderful surprises continued when we arrived at our room. It was spacious, modern, and extremely comfortable. The staff helped us arrange several outings and tours and were the most helpful that I can remember in a long time. We travel at least twice a month and this hotel has stuck out as an excellent exception. We will be returning to BA just to visit this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: The upgrade was well worth the value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very nice hotel on Reconquista, smack downtown, convenient to transport and Florida, the famous shopping street. Helpful, friendly staff at all levels. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable, spacious room in the new section of the building--but quite odd: the bedroom is open to the tub/sink portion of the bathroom via a huge opening in the wall. [toilet and shower are behind doors.] Shower is of the kind that tends to flood the floor. Minor housekeeping glitcvh: two checked in but only one bathrobe provided. Also, at this price level wi-fi should be included. Having to pay for it involved unnecessary complications. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Check whether your room has the open-plan bathroom!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank billmarsano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The hotel is in a good location. Within walking distance to major shopping area. Outside the hotel are convienience stores, restaurants and cafe's etc. Staff are very helpful and attentive.
Whilst it is in a busy area - once inside the hotel we did not notice any noise. The room was large, clean and well serviced.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel and did not hear another soul during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipandsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Modern design hotel near Florida St. Very kind and professional staff. Good quality and generous breakfast. Careful to dietary needs. We had a comfortable superior room: very large with desk, armchair and cabinet. Modern design. Huge bathroom, with separate walk in shower, separate bath tub, and wc. (as if they were three rooms). I am not too fond of the surroundings although they seemed rather quiet and may be even elegant for the city in this period of time (we found Buenos Aires very much in decay, the economic crisis must be biting there too).All in all a good standard modern hotel. Comfortable and professional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludovica40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Our first impression was that of an international hotel just by the layout of the hotel lobby (which didn't seem decorated with Argentinian architecture whatever that would be). The staff was extremely polite as well patient with all our inquests. Going to our room, there were a few printouts of Rothko paintings along with others which gave us a great impression. The room was surprisingly large, very organized, clean and also delicately decorated.
The breakfast was delicious and with a large variety of breads, sweets, fruits, and especially the wonderful yogurts (I think I tried them all!).
Walking around the neighborhood of the hotel we could go to practically everywhere on foot, if not, we could get the subway that was close to the hotel as well. The impression of the buildings around the hotel isn't exactly modern, so some may consider the streets to be a little grey, narrow and dirty, but as soon as you reach a busier street, the impression goes back to being in a wonderful city.
Highly recommended mainly for its location and quality!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GTKSato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Nice gym for non US standards. Very helpful staff. The regular rooms have a tinted glass partiton between the bathroom and the bedroom. Therefore the room is illuminated if someone uses the bathroom. The upgraded rooms don't have this problem

Room Tip: The regular rooms have a tinted glass partiton between the bathroom and the bedroom. Therefore the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#35 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Retiro
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
Pestana Buenos Aires Hotel
#74 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#132 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#65 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Buenos Aires

Property: Melia Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Reconquista 945 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1003ABS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#48 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#66 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few blocks from Puerto Madero and the Colon Theater, in downtown, Melia Buenos Aires is the best choice to stay in Argentina's capital city, thanks to its prime location in the heart of the city, its luxurious and comfortable facilities, quality of services and an exquisite personalized service. Among its services and facilities, Melia Buenos Aires offers 209 comfortable and spacious rooms; different dining spaces: Restaurant Azorin, Gongora Lobby Bar, Machado Cafe, La Terraza. Internet access (Wi-Fi) high speed (*); Free Business Center with 3 computers, printer and fax; Spa with heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, full gym, massages and beauty treatments; parking and a modern Congresses and Conventions Center 9 meeting rooms, 7 with natural light and capacity up to 600 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Melia Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing