We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Works, But......” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #119 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It Works, But......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is comfortable and can work for the business traveler. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The shower however was broken in the water pressure was very low. I was only there for one night so I did not have a chance to request that it be fixed. The Internet was also very slow with upload and download speeds less than .3 Mb per second. The food at the Cardinal lounge is reasonable. Again, reasonable hotel, but could be better for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makersmark64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We are sorry for the inconveniences in the bathroom and with the internet.
We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    749
    379
    127
    62
See reviews for
267
434
91
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
536 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I'm not one for complaining but I really don't have many good things to say about this hotel. Staff are pleasant and the room is fine with an extremely comfortable bed but decor is shabby in all areas of the hotel, my toilet is blocked, there is no robe or slippers, the indoor pool is small, heated like a bath and very chlorinated. Room service is prompt but food is very salty and the menu doesn't display prices. I'm here for business so it does the job but I wouldn't recommend it for a leisure stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VR747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Gerente at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thanks very much for the comments you have left at Trip Advisor. Your feedback makes all the difference in our service to ensure that our hotels are always headed in the right direction
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting B.A. for the Superclasico. Ideal location in the centre of town therefore easy to navigate around the city. Excellent staff and amenities, a place I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PistolPeat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed 4 weeks for business.
Rooms: those on higher floors have been recently renovated, so ask for one above 14th floor, city view (amazing at sunset). King size beds are huuuuge.
Cleanliness: what is to be expected by a 5 star Sheraton, nothing less.
Facilities: state of the art gym, swimming pool, sauna. Can get a bit crowdy during the weekdays.
Food: might not offer too many options as other hotels, but food is only good, not excellent therefore not a great value for money.
Location: perfect to visit the city and reach its main iconic parts (palermo, microcentro, puerto madero, boca, sant'elmo).
Whether on a short or long term, Sheraton will be an ideal place to stay and enjoy Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Upper floors, city view side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of a two-month stint working at my company's offices in Buenos Aires. The hotel was fine - right about what I expect from a Sheraton. Comfortable rooms, and decent breakfast service in the club lounge. Also, the restaurants in the lobby were quite good. The location is fine as long as you walk towards Plaza San Martin -- walking towards Retiro or towards Plaza de Mayo gets dodgy very quickly. Only noticeable downside was the service...for some reason housekeeping never took away dirty glasses from our room. They just seemed to rinse them and leave them behind. Since we ordered room service often and brought drinks back from the lounge, we had around a dozen glasses in the room by the end of our week. Also, some staff in the club lounge were rude - when I asked (in Spanish) whether I could bring a coke to my pregnant wife who was feeling sick, they refused and told me to buy one from the mini bar, even though I could get free soda in the lounge whenever I wanted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Buenos Aires. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the inconveniences with Housekeeping and our Club Lounge staff. We are going to review some process in order to improve them. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here twice in late 2012 as part of a Vantage tour to Antarctica. It's a typical Sheraton big-city hotel, very well located, with all the amenities. As we did not pay separately, I can't comment on value for money. Staff was polite and helpful, food was on the pricey side. Room had all the comfort and equipment you would expect in a hotel of this class. Perhaps getting a little long in the tooth, but very little.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks very much for all the comments left at Trip Advisor. We really appreciate them. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Sept.2012 and i was greated with a smile and was taken to my VIP room which includes breakfast, tea and supper.Excellent room service and the concierge desk was superb,they really did a good job The sheraton hotel is located in a very nice area,Train and bus station walking distance,and plenty restuarant near by..Very good of family.

Room Tip: VIP rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KISH60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#28 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#138 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#45 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#100 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#64 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle San Martin 1225 1275, Buenos Aires C1104AKC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#72 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing