We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but needs some improvments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #124 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is well located and it's excellent for convetions, but it's requiring a few improvments. First thing to improve is the internet speed (it's just terrible). Then the room shower and breakfast could be much better as well.

The best of the hotel is the fitness area, tennis courts and swimming pool. These things are really great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We really appreciate your comments; it is our objective to work on them in order to continue improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Nice clean modern room on 12th floor with view towards Perto Madero. Modern hotel and we had a nice afternoon cup of tea in the cafe next to the lobby.
We were unfortunate enough the get mugged only 100 metres away from the hotel. The concierge called the Security Manager who arranged for our clothes to be cleaned and for an interpreter to go with us to the Police Station all for no charge. Very impressed with this.
Breakfast room was pleasant but hot food was only warm.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank timetraveller_20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are very proud to know that you have enjoyed an excellent stay with us. You are welcome to come again to Sheraton Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice friendly staff. Quick check-in/check out.
Light airy feel to the hotel, marble floors in the very large lobby. Internet service in lobby was very good and helpful staff too. (Sheraton Link)
My room was very nice, great bed and very clean with nice bathroom. Blackout curtains actually closed properly unlike many other hotels! Slept extremely well, and I'm not a good sleeper.
Great location and excellent service. Enjoyed the hotel, and had a lovely buffet breakfast with a huge choice of food, which they replenished over and over.
Used the hair salon - she did a great job at a very reasonable price.
l and would definitely stay again - don't know what the other negative reviews are talking about!! Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Buenos Aires is such a beautiful place but this hotel we stayed at was such a disappointment. Firsty the rooms had a damp and musky smell. The food at breakfast was appalling. A very sad and limited buffet breakfast. The one morning we had a tour, which was picking us up at 6:30am so we went down to have breafast which was supposed to have started at 6am. when we went down to the breakfast area, it was still closed. we waited 15mins after which we went into the eating area. The normal sad food that they do prepare was not even ready. Stuff was so unfriendly and unhelpful, they made it seem like we were in their way. My family and i always enjoy spending christmas in a foreign country and every hotel we stayed at made our experience even more enjoyable during that fesitive period. But at this hotel on christmas day staff did not even greet or wish us a merry christmas! well all the days we stayed at this hotel staff were unfriendly to us. Not the christmas we expected at this hotel but my family and i made the most of it non the less.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments made in Trip Advisor.Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality and take measures in those areas which so require. I am officially sorry for the bad experience you had, we are going to double check with our staff in order not to be repeated again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you are a business traveller, then you know by now what you need. And if you are travelling on business in Buenos Aires, it's likely you'll want to stay near Retiro. If that's the case, then this is the best one out there. I've tried them all, but I continue to come back to this Sheraton. Excellent service, an excellent gym, excellent views and far cheaper than the Hilton or Sofitel. Superb all around. I may not want this for my holidays, or may not be the most romantic place in town (average rooms and average breakfast), but for business can't be topped. You must choose a club room by the way, you are missing out if you don't and it's only slightly more expensive than the standard.

Room Tip: Choose a club room, it's only slightly more expensive and the lounge is worth it. Both sides off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorEnriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks very much for the comments you have left at Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that your stay was so pleasant. Thanks very much for your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We were registered within a few minutes of our arrival. The luggage was delivered to our room in a short period of time.

The hotel has a bank of high speed elevators that arrives in less than one minute of a request.

The hotel is about a 40 minute ride from the airport.

Medium size work table with wired and wireless Internet. The hotel has excellent high speed Internet with a continuous connection without any loss of connection.

The rooms were large. The bathrooms have a separate tub and shower.

Room Tip: There is a view of the river from the room facing southeast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George700East
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sheraton. It was nice to hear that you have enjoyed all our facilities. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Buenos Aires. The hotel is well situated in BA and offers quality to the business traveller. The reception check in staff were great and very helpful. I arrived well before the permitted check in time and it was no problem to get straight into my room which was great after a 13 hour flight. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, well appointed and the bed is a typical Sheraton quality sleep. Room service was excellent and the lobby bar was a good experience with welcoming staff and good quality bar food. The only part of my visit experience that stopped the hotel from getting 5 stars was the fact that there was no free wifi in the bedrooms. This is something that Sheraton really should address. When paying $180 per night, I expect WiFi to be included in the room rate. Apart from this, a great stay and I'll certainly consider coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
We hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#137 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,316 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Buenos Aires
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,213 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle Martin 1225/1275, Buenos Aires C1104AKC, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#93 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $137 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the city at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center. Our upscale hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina offers tennis, on-site shopping and meeting space just 2 km from the Teatro Colón and near the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Splitty, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing