We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
182
236
59
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
236
59
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelrecoleta districtgreat locationjunior suiteearly departurenespresso machinebus stoptwo nightsroom facinghigher flooriguazu fallshuge roomwould stay againhotel is perfectwithin walking distancetourist attractionsspoke english
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 499 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We arrived early in the morning after debarking a cruise ship & had requested a Suite on a high floor because of noise. We had to wait a few hours for our room but it was worth it & we got a suite on the 14th floor overlooking the avenue & park. It was lovely & quiet & the room was clean with lots of room. The breakfast was lovely too with everything you could want but the best part was the staff who couldn't do enough for us. They were truly amazing!! The taxi driver had trouble finding it at first, even with the map I had but I think that was his fault as he kept apologising about it !! Loved our stay at this hotel, so close to the Restaurants of Recoletta.

Room Tip: We had a Suite on the 14 floor & it was amazing !
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Plaza Francia during your stay in Buenos Aires. We are glad you loved our hotel and the suite you were asigned to.
Very pleased to hear our staff was helpfull and nice with you.
Hope to see you again soon
Thanks, Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016

Nice hotel and excellent value close to city centre and sites. Great staff. Rooms ending in "1" are best, the other rooms can be small. Breakfast buffet was OK, small seating area but this is a small hotel.

Room Tip: pick the rooms ending in "1".
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Hotel Plaza francia while your stayed in Buenos Aires.
We appreciate your comments from our hotel. It´s very important to us because we can continue improving our service.
We are proud to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
Look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Buenos Aires

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This hotel has 28 rooms but provided all the help we needed plus a very adequate breakfast and an evening bar. Recoletta Cemetery and Recoletta Square are just a few blocks away. Front desk staff spoke excellent English and were a big help making dinner reservations since none of our party of 5 spoke Spanish. Rooms are good sized but don't provide any storage for clothes. You need to live out of your suitcase. Once settled however, you spend very little time in the room since there is so much to do in the city. We also used the laundry service which was very timely - a little pricey but to be expected. Elevators are very small but always worked. Restaurants in the area range in price from budget to expensive so you have many choices. We stayed for 6 days and were very pleased with the experience. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: HIgher floors are probably better. A suite provides a little more space for longer stays.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Guest
Thanks for your words. We are glad to know tht you have a great stay with us.
We hope to see you soon in your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Hotel is located in the best neighborhood in Buenos Aires-Recoleta, very close to Recoleta cemetery, close to very nice restaurants. Bathroom was pretty disappointing, it was clean but there was a crack in the wall, could use updating, water flow was bad, floor was damaged from flooding and it smelled musty. Overall it was what you would expect for this price, minus the bathroom (maybe it was just our room). Staff was very nice and helpful. All spoke English.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafcio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

I've always loved boutique hotels way more than big chain ones. In this case, the staff was polite and the room was nice. Wi-fi worked fine, bathtub was small indeed and the shower a little bit uncomfortable (one of those very nice looking ones but not practical,you ended up with a big mess after a long shower). Breakfast was ok, staff allowed us to check out at noon because of our schedules. Nice experience in one of the cities I love the most in SA

Room Tip: The view to calle schiaffino (Palais de Glace), upper levels
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AdelineJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fën H, Gerente at Esplendor by Wyndham Buenos Aires Plaza Francia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2015

Dear sir,
Thank you for choosing Esplendor Hotel Plaza francia for your stayed in Buenos Aires.
Firs of all I want to thank you for you comment from our hotel. It´s very important to us because In that way we can continue working on improving our service.
We are proud to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
Hope to having you with us on your next stayed in BA.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews