We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic and good Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas (SP)
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A classic and good Four Seasons”
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Good location, facilities and design, very good services, a classic Four Seasons Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlmirNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    175
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
211
488
55
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Great Location, near The Jockey Club, great restaurants and clubs. Service is correct and friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable, the hotel restaurants are great. I recommend it 100%

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MareoSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The Four Seasons does not dissapoint,absoluetly excellent service.The staff was superior,commotion at check in as the Jonas Brother's were also there.We were treated like royalty,thanks to the excellent concierge service from Annhi,and Aaron Fisher.They treated us like family,were attentive,warm and directed us to the best leather store(Bettina's),best restaurants, we were guided to the best steak houses,sites,walks.Go to BA and stay no where else.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austin_TexasLkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The hotel is nice, the rooms are fairly typical for a 5 star hotel, nice but nothing special. They are a good size, with nice bathroom and good quality products.

The breakfast was an excellent buffet that had some great choices, and was a mix of self serve and table service - this was better than usual fare and the breakfast room is elegantly furnished. This is a real bonus!

The hotel staff was extremely helpful especially the concierge - helped us with bookings and some great suggestions of things to do (definitely take their advice and go to Nina Bene milonga to see the tango - excellent experience).

The area of Recoleta is very nice, peaceful and safe.

Overall it is a nice hotel, and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is a five star hotel with excellent service from the concierge team and efficient courteous service from the restaurant, bar and pool team but looses some points for errors thhat shouldn't occur at this level.
Pros - The room was nicely apppointed but nothing special especially that this hotel commands higher prices than a lot of other Four Seasons hotels. Not pictures, flowers, etc on any of the room floors. After the lobby it could have been a Holiday Inn. We had a pickup from the aiport that was good. The restaurant was nice for dinner and was the same with breakfast - good quality food but ordering was a bit haphazard - obviously plain cold milk is not drunken with tea in BA - we had at times hot, frothed, tea pots full of milk. Tthe hotel is well situated between Retiro and Recoleta and their at some good restaurants 50yds aways at La Recorva - under the motorway, full of locals enjoying lunch and dinner.
Cons - when we checked in we were given our key and shown the lift, not escorted to the room as is usual for hotels of this quality. We were on our honeymoon and I know the hotel was not obligated to acknowledge this as anything special but was mentioned enough times in my communication that a box of chocolates or a cake would have been thoughtful. The room we were given was very noisy - could hear the TV and the occupant on the phone in the next room all the time. The internet charges were the most irksome - £20/day per device!!! Most of us have 2 or 3 devices these days, need I say more. The biggest con and rip off that is repeated at numerous hotels of this level.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escholte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here and loved this hotel. The room was beautiful and well appointed. We were on the concierge floor which had it's own lounge with 24 hour coffee and two PCs. The people at reception were extremely helpful, even pointing us to a reasonable laundry when we didn't want to pay outrageous hotel prices. The only thing really lacking is a top-notch restaurant. The one they have is your typical hotel restaurant - nothing special. A lavish breakfast buffet was included with our room. The only annoying thing was that they had all these weird juices - carrot, cucumber, etc. but no orange juice unless you paid extra. For a hotel of this caliber, that's pretty lame.

There are many other restaurants within a short walk but it would still be nice to have a really good one in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2010

After a 20 hour flight the Four Seasons BA could not have been more welcoming. We used the airport pick-up which was a Mercedes sedan with a wonderfully friendly driver (Carlos) whom we thoroughly enjoyed. Our check-in was expedited. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms large and the usual huge bathrooms with l'Occitane products. We were on the top floor with a view of the city and high ceilings. The breakfast that was included with the rate was an excellent buffet that kept us going until at least 2pm. The hotel staff was extremely helpful especially the concierge and the business center staff. The area of Recoleta is very nice, peaceful and safe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mylittlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,814 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,845 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#50 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing