We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Four Seasons is our 'go to' for a comfortable home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #10 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Four Seasons is our 'go to' for a comfortable home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have never been disappointed by a Four Seasons Hotel and the location in Buenos Aires did not disappoint. From our check-in where we were welcomed after a long over-night flight, to the professional and friendly service from the Concierge who we spoke to at least 3 times a day. They arranged tours, car services, make restaurant reservations, recommended shops and confirmed our airline flights for us. The room was lovely and large with a deep soaking tub that we took full advantage of every day. The renovations are impeccable and while on going are not disruptive. The staff communicates with full disclosure the impact to the property (pool is currently closed) as well as the hours of work so you are prepared while staying there. Every restaurant recommended was wonderful - both the service and food. The shopping recommendations ranged from 'affordable' to 'luxury' and everywhere in between. We have never had a bad experience with snobbishness at the Four Seasons unlike some other luxury hotels. Highly recommend the buffet breakfast as well - interesting space for the dining room. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebPLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    147
    44
    13
    8
See reviews for
176
428
48
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very good cost benefit with fancy treatment. I had never felt so good in any other hotel. The way the room is established allows you to feel like a king or a queen. The restaurants are very well and the breakfast has the best medialuna in Buenos Aires

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five nights in November at the very end of the renovation period. Great and comfortable stay in a perfect location. As you would expect with any Four Seasons, the service is top notch. I had forgotten the camera charger and asked the concierge to assist in locating a shop to pick one up. Imported items are difficult to track down and, as a result, it took a couple of days before they found a store that had the item. In the meantime, the concierge sent an email to all of the Four Seasons staff in BA to ask whether anyone had a charger I could borrow. This is an example of service (and kindness) that has stayed with me and I have told countless people. I highly recommond this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmm9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you haven't been to the Four Seasons lately, the renovations look great! The hotel has so much charm, is in a fantastic location and the staff and service is amazing! I highly recommend this hotel when traveling to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great location to be based on our first visit to Buenos Aires. We arrived on a Sat morning and stayed for four nights. Our room was recently renovated, and looked fantastic; we were on an upper floor with a beautiful view of the city through a juliet balcony. The first two nights were peaceful, but hotel renovation noise began early Monday morning and were quite intrusive. Fortunately, we had planned to be out of hotel during the daytime to explore the city. The hotel staff apologized for the disturbance and offered to comp breakfast buffets and hotel wifi for the duration of our stay--very much appreciated. We had such an amazing impression of the hotel due to its staff; from concierge team, to front desk, spa attendants, porters, housekeeping, etc, EVERYONE at the hotel was extremely friendly and attentive. As an example, my friend commented on the delicious jams available during the breakfast buffet, and we were told that they were handmade at the restaurant. At the end of our meal, the staff surprised us by packaging some of the jam for my friend to take home. The concierge staff went above and beyond to suggest interesting "local" restaurants and sights for us to explore, after we had checked off the obligatory tourist attractions. The careful attention to the guest experience really helped to distinguish this hotel from other luxury hotel experiences. Would definitely return if my travels bring me back to Argentina.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room on an upper floor, away from current renovations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall we had a nice stay. The service was nice and the location was convenient. The rooms were very nicely appointed and quite comfortable. The one drawback is that we were there during the renovations (which we found out about after our booking and just days before our stay). This definitely distracted from the hotel's ambience as you had to enter from the mansion side and go a round about way to get to the main hotel. It was also quite noisy at times and the pool area was also closed during this time. So I am not sure this was worth the price during the renovation. However it sounds like this work has all been completed based on the other
reviews. Perhaps our next visit will be just right. :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Without doubt the Four Seasons Hotel has to be one to add to your 'must experience' list; newly refurbished to reflect a modern sophisticated look, its bar has a relaxed and welcoming feel to it where the list of cocktails and bar snacks will delight any discerning palette. It is a true 5 star experience in every way.

My personal favourite cocktail is the Margarita Sunrise - a sweet version of the traditional Margarita - be warned.....it is very moorish and way to easy to drink! Even for this seasoned Kiwi girl!

The new dining room is elegant and inviting - and judging by how busy it was on the Friday night we visited, the food must be awesome - we will check this out very soon!

Looking forward to our next sunset at Four Seasons!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#12 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#19 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#3 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#2 of 451 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing