We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #8 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are writing the review while still here, not something we normally do but this has been so great! From the moment we arrived the service has been immaculate the food gorgeous and the room sumptuous. To draw attention to any member of staff would demean the others, lets just say that you are all great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Harvey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

From the ease of check in, to the gorgeous suite, the service from every single one of the hotel staff-house keeping, restaurant servers (wow) and concierge (amazing), to one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever had, everything was pure excellence! Really, it can't be anything but excellent if it is a Four Seasons. Felt spoiled for 6 days and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWGoosieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a Business/Social trip and enjoyed it very much!! Large rooms, nicely decorated and had all the current room amenities you'd expect. Restaurants on site were very good as well. Had a private function at the connected Mansion that was truly fantastic. It is definitely worth the effort to visit (and stay in if rooms are available) the mansion. Beautifully done and it feels like you're walking back in time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CotoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Four Seasons Buenos Aires is a great location for people who want to have the perfect locale in a wonderful atmosphere with great service. The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home and the decor is beautiful, without being over the top and impersonal. The catering at our events and the design and execution was top notch and you very creative, which made all of our functions fun. The rooms are spacious and offer great views and a nice size bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think this hotel has a bad room in it, however, some guests might prefer a higher floor...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel meets almost every expectation a traveller would have in a Four Seasons. The staff was extremly friendly, warm and hospitable. World class!!! The only negative aspect is the pool area. There is a lot of noice from the renovation of the rooms and the white dust from the sanding of the walls was everywhere. Once this phase it is over, the hotel is perfect!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lemmy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Four Seasons Buenos Aires is an amazing property with fantastic service. The pool is lovely. The rooms are spacious and there were fresh flowers in the room when we arrived. The concierge services are top notch. In fact, it was the best concierge service I have ever received.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant and while the food was good, the service was better. The hotel itself isn't the most appealing to look at (not in a historic building) but don't judge the property on that aspect alone. The pool area does have a historic feel to it as it is overlooked by the mansion. Simply lovely. If my husband and I ever have the opportunity to visit that beautiful region of the world again - we will certainly be staying at the Four Seasons Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel look over the expressway. If you want a nicer view, I would ask for...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgie819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week and the concierge was great! Booked our trip to barioloche, Tigre and igazu falls! From air to hotel and transport! I would have been lost without them! Restaurants inside the hotel are good too! Overall a great 5 star hotel!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingFoodie3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,832 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,658 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,194 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#3 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $370 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing