We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pure Excellence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pure Excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

From the ease of check in, to the gorgeous suite, the service from every single one of the hotel staff-house keeping, restaurant servers (wow) and concierge (amazing), to one of the best breakfast buffets we have ever had, everything was pure excellence! Really, it can't be anything but excellent if it is a Four Seasons. Felt spoiled for 6 days and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWGoosieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    135
    43
    12
    7
See reviews for
159
394
47
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a Business/Social trip and enjoyed it very much!! Large rooms, nicely decorated and had all the current room amenities you'd expect. Restaurants on site were very good as well. Had a private function at the connected Mansion that was truly fantastic. It is definitely worth the effort to visit (and stay in if rooms are available) the mansion. Beautifully done and it feels like you're walking back in time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CotoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Four Seasons Buenos Aires is a great location for people who want to have the perfect locale in a wonderful atmosphere with great service. The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home and the decor is beautiful, without being over the top and impersonal. The catering at our events and the design and execution was top notch and you very creative, which made all of our functions fun. The rooms are spacious and offer great views and a nice size bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think this hotel has a bad room in it, however, some guests might prefer a higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel meets almost every expectation a traveller would have in a Four Seasons. The staff was extremly friendly, warm and hospitable. World class!!! The only negative aspect is the pool area. There is a lot of noice from the renovation of the rooms and the white dust from the sanding of the walls was everywhere. Once this phase it is over, the hotel is perfect!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lemmy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Four Seasons Buenos Aires is an amazing property with fantastic service. The pool is lovely. The rooms are spacious and there were fresh flowers in the room when we arrived. The concierge services are top notch. In fact, it was the best concierge service I have ever received.
We ate breakfast at the restaurant and while the food was good, the service was better. The hotel itself isn't the most appealing to look at (not in a historic building) but don't judge the property on that aspect alone. The pool area does have a historic feel to it as it is overlooked by the mansion. Simply lovely. If my husband and I ever have the opportunity to visit that beautiful region of the world again - we will certainly be staying at the Four Seasons Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel look over the expressway. If you want a nicer view, I would ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and the concierge was great! Booked our trip to barioloche, Tigre and igazu falls! From air to hotel and transport! I would have been lost without them! Restaurants inside the hotel are good too! Overall a great 5 star hotel!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everything about the Four Seasons is always consistently superb. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel like we were the only guests in the hotel. Our arrival was expected, the check in was completed in our room - no fuss - just brilliant service. We were offered an upgrade to one of the not yet renovated suites, which was much larger than our room but we decided our newly refurbished smaller room was more than adequate, in fact it was bright, airy with all the amenities you could ask for. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone knows your name and everything is personal with the desire to please. In our opinion, the Four Seasons chain is still the best in the world. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soozywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#3 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#19 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#8 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing