We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before booking check construction status”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #6 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Before booking check construction status”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in early September for 4 nights. When we made our reservations in May we were not told of the major construction that is going on. Upon our arrival, we had to go to the basement of the hotel where they had moved the front desk because the lobby was closed for remodeling along with the pool and main restaurant. We were told we would not hear the construction noise from our room. The first morning there were 3 men with jackhammers outside our room. We complained and were moved to the mansion which is a small villa adjacent to the hotel. During the rest of our stay, we heard little noise but with so many things closed at the hotel for renovation, we were disappointed with our stay. We were told construction should be finished by November. I must mention that the service was excellent during our stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    175
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
211
490
55
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is the best example of customer service that I've ever witnessed!
From the reception, to the restaurant and the cleaning staff, they were absolutely fantastic in every single situation.
I definitely recommend this as one of the best hotels in Argentina!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ravenx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Inspite of renovations going on, 18 of us have just checked out of the hotel. All discerning and spoilt travellars....one thing we all agree on, is that this Hotel is what all luxury hotels should be.

Outstanding staff, attention to detail, warm and welcoming atmosphere. The General Manager, exudes regality and elegance and it truly reflects on her staff. Hospitality at its very pinnacle.

Truly an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guadalajara
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Even though they were going through a mayor remodelation our stay was very enjoyable. The location is great. Walking distance to the famous cemetery. Don't miss sitting with Borges at his table in Cafe La Biela! We walked daily there to enjoy people watching and the beautiful trees surrounding their terrace.
Don't miss a nice dinner at Four Seasons restaurant . At Four Seasons I had the best Black Angus steak in a three week trip in this beautiful country, and believe me I tried meat almost everywhere!
Four Seasons is Four Seasons can't imagine the outcome next November after their huge renovation:)!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank male13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is my second time staying at the Buenos Aires Four Seasons in 2012 and the first visit in February was great but unfortunately this visit has not lived up to the same standard, which is why I've given it an average rating. The hotel is renovating their lobby and I'm sure it will be fabulous when it is finished in November but I was given a room above the construction zone and there is constant noise from 9-6pm. It is difficult to work ...let alone sleep. Sine it isn’t high season, I am surprised that they didn't give all of their guests’ rooms on the pool side to avoid as much of the distraction.

If you are coming to stay at the Four Season before November I would make sure your room is on the side facing the pool or just you should plan to be annoyed.

Room Tip: If you are traveling before Nov/Dec 2012 ask for a room facing the pool. Stay away from rooms that a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while travelling through South America on our honeymoon. The hotel upgraded our room to a suite on the third floor and left us a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries in our room as congratulations. Every aspect of this hotel is five star from the location, to the building itself, the breakfast and the room and toiletries etc! Not to mention the staff who simply put could not do enough for us and were so friendly and helpful. There was some building work going on during our five day stay but it really didn't affect us at all. We were awake before it started and were out during the day time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nothing but attention, help and service...the food is great, the premises outstanding...my massage was professionally performed.

Exercise and sauna rooms are good! ...now i can go eat bife de chorizo...mmmmmm

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,815 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#8 of 445 in Buenos Aires
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,637 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,847 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#49 of 445 in Buenos Aires
3,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing