We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in BA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #7 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Outstanding hotel in every way! We arrived from Miami in the early morning and stayed for three nights. Our beautiful room, on the 7th floor, was ready upon our arrival. The staff is welcoming, professional and very friendly. Beautiful pool with attendants that cater to every whim. Cold ice water, icy towels & complimentary drinks are delivered to your poolside chaise. The concierges are most helpful with restaurants, sightseeing and most anything else a guest might require. Some of the BEST concierges we have ever had. They even helped with future travel through Argentina & Uruguary. Breakfasts were fresh with ample selections. Can't rave enough about this very special hotel.

Room Tip: 7th floor has computers, delicious coffee, fruit & daily papers in many languages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

We were met at the airport and the driver was very helpful. We needed to exchange dollars and my husband needed a sim card so our driver directed us and waited patiently.The Mercedes was clean and he provided water and cool towels for us. All necessary after 15 hours of flying.
The hotel does not have the grand entrance that most 5 star do and the interior is in need of refurbishing but you must note that the staff and certainly the concierge make up for it. We upgraded our room from a std. to a jr. suite. Nice room, plain,but comfortable. The shower was just fine and the bedding as well. Breakfast was disappointing, very limited. I have stayed at many 4 Seasons this is certainly not what you would expect. I am paying $600. USD. I think it is worth $350. per night.I should check out out.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Newtown_PaShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed for six nights as part of a conference. Apart from the breakfast room, the service was the best I have ever encountered anywhere. The staff didn't just respond to requests, they anticipated needs. For example, I was struggling with a cordless mouse for my laptop when a mouse mat appeared unbidden one day. Struggling back up the driveway after a particularly sweaty run, a cold bottle of water appeared by magic from the doorman.

The rooms are slightly dated but everything is top quality. The location is good in Recoleta, the most upmarket part of BA. Nearby streets are pleasant to stroll through. There are several restaurants across the road and the area around Recoleta cemetery - a must see - is about a 10 minute stroll and very lively at night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a dull view over a motorway. Rooms at the back are better and have a view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I came here for 4 days last year and it was amazing. Great service, gorgeous rooms, wonderful location. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Four Seasons always seems to live up to its top billing. We stayed in the historic Ambassador Mansion which is part of and attached to the tall modern building that makes up most of the hotel complex. The pool terrace is attractive and well attended to by hotel personnel. The breakfast room, bar and dinner restaurant are first rate and the hotel is located next to a number of specialty restaurants. Our room was very European in style, extremely clean and well appointed. The concierge arranged every thing from tango shows to private city tours and the hotel has a fleet of drivers. All members of the staff were professional and extremely helpful and courteous. Although the hotel is located in a busy area, the rooms were quiet and well air conditioned (it was 97 degrees outside).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Ambassador Mansion part of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmo144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Because I went over Christmas, and because much of town is effectively shut down over the holiday, I in fact did live at the pool. And it was great! My only warning is that if you use the sauna and you are tall, the door way into the sauna is less than 6 foot tall, so the first time I banged my head. Otherwise the place is absolutely perfect. The hotel was able to find me the few restaurants that were open on Christmas night, and I went to a fish place that was great. I mention this merely to point out that there are other things to eat besides steak in Buenos Aires. Also, there are excellent meat restaurants practically across the street from the hotel. I found the service very efficient and friendly. So I was glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeK832655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We spent eight wonderful nights at the Four Seasons, BA. It was our third stay and, because our anniversary was fast approaching, we were upgraded to a suite. Large, luxurious, and with a two-person jacuzzi. Very comfortable bed. Splendid housekeeping. Perfect service throughout the hotel

You could live at the pool, with superb service, comfort, food and drink.

The Recoletta is the best location in the city, and there are several wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

We had two four day stays, where the fourth night was free. Makes the cost manageable, particularly with the free upgrade

A virtually flawless property. We can't wait to return

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, facing the Mansion. Too low, and they can be a little noisy. Firth floor or high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#11 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,910 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 442 in Buenos Aires
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,748 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#45 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,506 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#19 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $361 - $730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing