We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice. If you go for business, stay at the Executive Floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #7 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Brasil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great choice. If you go for business, stay at the Executive Floor”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Great hotel. Excellent service. Very convenient location, close to downtown but not extremely far from areas like Palermo.
The food, both at the restaurants and for room service is just awesome.
If you go for business reasons, stay at the Executive Floor. They have a nice living room with a very handy nespresso machine, tea and cold beverages are also available.
The bed was very confortable and wifi internet worked very good.
Just one minor detail, make sure you stay far away from the service room. I was actually next door from it and it got quite noisy sometimes. Honestly I never raised the issue to the reception desk since my stay was intended to be shorter than it actually was, but I am sure they would have moved me.
All in all, great choice.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the service room/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    163
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
196
462
53
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I loved my stay here! The concierge was so helpful with suggesting things around town and making reservations for us. The rooms were big and very clean. Great location. Pool is small but didn't seem very crowded and the pool staff was very attentive. Unfortunately the spa was completely book, so reserve in advance.
Overall, definitely one of the better experiences I've had at hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

If you like paying more for a hotel than necessary this place is for you.

We booked through our American Express centurion card which offered a free Dinner or Lunch once during out stay and free breakfast daily as well as free internet.

At checking they had the wrong booking info and told us out rate was 1/3 of Amex's quoted price, which we thought was great, too good to be true they then realised and our rate tripled, however they said we had a free upgrade. The room was not a $400+ room in my opinion it was nice but for that money you could have a big suite at most other nice international chains in BA.

Food was good in the restaurants, service was excellent both for our Dinner and Breakfast.

Business centre has 3 nice computers and free printing which was good.

Wifi thoughout the hotel was fast and good reception.

We had a late checkout (4pm) with out booking we got back at 3pm and they had locked us out which is really frustrating.

We tried to stay for another 2 weeks and asked if they could match the Hilton's prices, they wern't interested, I think they thought i was joking so we left for the Hilton which is where we are now.

We used the pool which was ok a little too cold for winter time and there is no Hot Tub and was not towl service by the pool we had to find them in the outdoor storage gazebo.

Photos on Website are a little deceiving, they show a beautiful mansion, however 95% of the hotel is a modern concrete building.

We were in a twin room and it was 2 single beds not even doubles or queens

We also noticed loose wires in the Bathroom (they were live) an electrician came shortly after we moved in (we hadn't reported it before it was fixed)

Executive lounge was poor no food or sercvice only an automatic coffee machine and no cocktail hour. (The Hilton has a afternoon tea service, cocktails and 'nibbles and a pool table computers and TV's)

Overall a Nice hotel however for half the price we have a bigger nicer room at the Hilton, review of the Hilton to follow in a few days

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We've stayed stayed twice in this Four Seasons (at the beginning and end of a holiday around Argentina).

The good points - the service is good. The food is good - particularly the breakfast buffet. The location is good. The bed is comfortable and the room was spacious.

The disappointing points. Rooms feel rather dated - lacked any wow factor that you usually expect from a Four Seasons. The charges for using wireless internet are astronomical. $20 US per day PER DEVICE - felt that this was a complete rip off. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeginLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBuenosAires, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Mr. Login,

Hello. Thanks for reviewing Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires. As Assistant to the General Manager, I appreciate all feedback, positive and negative, and use reviews as a way improve our hotel operations. I am please that you enjoyed our food, our breakfast buffet, found our bed comfortable and our rooms spacious, but am very sorry that you felt misled about our internet service, and that you don’t like our rooms.

Our General Manager, Rebeca Selley Morales, would like to have more details about your experience with us, if you can please contact her by email, we would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

we had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights in row and then one night before our flight home. the staff is exemplary. nothing is too hard for them to take care of. so polite that it literally left my husband and i speechless. we have stayed at some of the finest hotels in the world and this one is up there with the best. the rooms are large, well appointed. the gym and spa are wonderful. breakfast in restuarant not to be missed. the bar is sublimely elegant. we flew to el calafate and needed to store some extra luggage, on our return to the hotel our bags where in our rooms waiting for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

The Four Seasons was a phenomenal choice for us. It was very comfortable as far as the staff, the accomodations and the entire approach. It was not overly stuffy which some high end hotels can be, which was wonderful. We developed a great rapport with the front desk staff as well as the restaurant and pool staff. From the first contact onward, it felt like "home". Breakfast was unbelievable, so make sure you either book with the buffet breakfast or you take advantage of it everyday. It sets the "culture" for your experience in Argentina.

We walked by the other hotels at which we contemplated staying, and I'm so pleased that we chose the Four Seasons.

We'll be back!

Room Tip: See the Four Seasons website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Over the period of 10 days my wife and I stayed on 2 occasions. Simply put, the service was excellent; the staff are discreet yet friendly and professional. The rooms are nice and the bed is comfortable and has a luxurious feel.

We will stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,753 reviews
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#10 of 451 in Buenos Aires
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,549 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#6 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,264 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing