We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayacucho Palace Hotel
Ranked #304 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at the Ayacucho Palace hotel for 5 nights in Dec 11/Jan 12, if you are looking for a place to stay in Recoleta I would definitely recommend this hotel as excellent value. It is very close to the famous cemetery with plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby (would definitely recommend visiting Melo) as well as close to tube and easy for several buses. The best thing about the hotel though were the staff who were brilliant – very professional and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable with help and advice (they also helped me chase up some items which went ‘missing’ from my bag whilst I travelled on a CATA bus, although unfortunately as of yet the goods have not been recovered so I wouldn’t recommend travelling with CATA!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

The location is great, only three blocks from Plaza Recoleta and three blocks from Av. Santa Fe. The rooms havent been updated but are very clean. Great service and it has a cosy Cafe on the first floor where you have breakfast. Its hard to find a better deal in buenos aires if you want to stay in the ritzy recoleta area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The Ayacucho Palace Hotel is located in Buenos Aires most beautiful place: Recoleta... so, the location couldn´t be better... also, the staff is very, very friendly. Rooms are not small, they have sufficient size (we stayed as a couple). Everything was simple, but very clean and comfortable, and there was a safe inside the closet, and we were not expecting it... the breakfest is what we call as "buffet" in Brazil, with few, but very nice options to choose and self-service. The elevation is small but fast... wifi is included, and, surprisingly, this hotel is only a 2 stars one... but it´s way better than other 3-stars hotels we already stayed, including another ones in Buenos Aires. For its price, everything was perfect for our 4 nights, and we´ll be back for sure....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gazinhato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Great location. Basic rooms. Great friedly staff. If you're taller than 175cm and looking for a twin room - look elsewhere: their single beds are too small. Otherwise, apart from the 'palace' bit, an honest 2-star establishment fairly priced at about $70 per night for singles.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anton1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My colleagues reserved a one nights stay at the hotel, due to it being close to the office. Friendly staff at reception, free internet, high waterpressure in the showe - so perfect for one night of stay. Also the closeness to the Recoleta park is a plus.
The room was small - but ok for one night. The breakfast was simple but good, except the coffee (that even someone from US would say was to weak..). but go for the 5 additional peso dubble espresso instead.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This was not my hotel of choice, it was one found in desperation when my other hotel screwed up my reservation. I found this by simply roaming the streets for another option. While it is an aged building and the rooms are in serious need of renovation, the pluses include the great staff, who were very friendly, helpful and thoughtful. There is an adjacent eating place that is where breakfast was served. It was not fancy, the variety was not extensive, but it was reasonably good. Its location, in the Recoleta area is within easy walking distance to many sights, including Cemeterio de la Recoleta, Teatro Colon and Plaza de la Republica. The rooms would be depressing for longer stays, but for short stays, it is a great budget option.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

For $ 70 a night, you are not going to get the Waldorf Astoria. The hotel lives up to its proposition, in perfect honesty. And the staff is in general corteous.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Hotel Lion d'Or
Hotel Lion d'Or
#272 of 443 in Buenos Aires
111 reviews
Recoleta
Ulises Recoleta Suites
Ulises Recoleta Suites
#165 of 443 in Buenos Aires
330 reviews
Recoleta
A Hotel  Art Gallery
A Hotel Art Gallery
#167 of 443 in Buenos Aires
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#204 of 443 in Buenos Aires
570 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Recoleta
Epico Recoleta Hotel
Epico Recoleta Hotel
#240 of 443 in Buenos Aires
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayacucho Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayacucho Palace Hotel

Address: Calle Ayacucho 1408, Buenos Aires C1111AAN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $68 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayacucho Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ayacucho Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayacucho Palace Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing