We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location in the Recoleta area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Art Elegance
Ranked #250 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Nesbit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location in the Recoleta area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here twice during a 12 day stay in Argentina, departing between stays for a side trip to Mendoza. Both rooms were clean and had all that you would expect in a European style hotel. These are not to be confused with or compared to American style hotels that generally have bigger rooms & restrooms and have a more substantial complimentary breakfast offered. The hotel was on a main thoroughfare in the Recoleta area, which allowed us to walk easily to many sites. The front desk always had someone who spoke English and staff were very helpful. They assisted us with tours and called cabs for us when needed. They held our luggage the last day as we had a late departure. We only had the breakfast option one day and it was basically a continental type breakfast. The Cons: The bathrooms were small (but had the amenities wanted including a hairdryer). Views from the rooms weren't great (other buildings) but we didn't come to stay in the room and look out the window.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    164
    140
    56
    54
See reviews for
113
185
19
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I bet there are rooms here with a view, but for our budget, we went cheap and had a view of a roof on a smaller building. The room itself was beautifully decorated and clean, and we were happy with the continental breakfast provided. Overall, this hotel is in a great location and is very nice for the cost. Here are the downsides, which may have been avoidable, but we didn't really care at the time: The bathroom in our room was so tiny that the door hit the toilet when you tried to open it, so it was almost impossible to stand in the bathroom without closing the door (this is how I remember it anyway). For two people, for a night or two, it was fine. We stayed four nights. It started to really drive us crazy. We didn't anticipate spending so much time in the room, so in retrospect, I would have asked for a larger room or one with a view.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sspessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Buenos Aires about 15 times and stayed at some city's finest hotels, but on my last stay, back in June, I thought I'd stay near Santa Fe Avenue as I like the area with lots of shops and people.
The rooms looked nice and modern from the distance but everything was just a minor face lift. Cheap materials, a mixture of different styles. Regular bathroom.
Staff was helpful and cordial. Breakfast was correct.
Definitely not my style and would not return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Enjoyed it...we stayed April 20-22 and we had a good experience. Great front desk help. Held luggage and the hotel has a nice morning breakfast.
Great Recoleta location. Laundry right around the corner, all the things you would expect in recolata where at this location. Room was good, and there was ample room for the roll-away for our 3 year old.

Room Tip: Room facing the street is better, but the windows are not quiet. Elevators are old but has that old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotthasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is very nice, spacious rooms, comfortable bed, mostly tasteful decor, but the best thing was the personnel at the reception. Always extremely professional but warm, helpful and a pleasure to deal with them.
Excellent price for the quality.

Room Tip: The rooms are noisy as they are on a main road and they have single glazing, so probably better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here on our last night in Buenos Aires. Expecting a low grade, dated, city centre hotel. We couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms are very boutique in their style. Spacious, moderns and well equipped. Breakfast was satisfactory and general feel in this hotel is very pleasant. I have to say that I usually stay in the Hilton in Puerto Madero but I would consider this for future trips as it is 25% of the cost.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Located in recoleta neighborhood, this hotel is nice, clean and pleasant.
The room we had was quite spacious and equipped. Wi-fi in the room was part of our deal.
There is also a public PC in the lobby.
Good word about the team: they were also happy to help and very kind at all times. fluent English of course.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orenahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#405 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#382 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#249 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Art Suites
Art Suites
#133 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
Ayres de Recoleta Hotel
#157 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#94 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Art Elegance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Art Elegance

Property: Unique Art Elegance
Address: Avenida Pueyrredon 1940, Buenos Aires C1119ACP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Art Elegance 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant and modern, Unique Art Elegance is located in the exclusive neighborhood of Recoleta, strategically close to shoppings centers and most popular tourist circuits of the city of Buenos Aires. Feel the refreshing pulse of this amazing city, and free your spirit in the Buenos Aires urban circuit of fashion, design and art. The hotel combines design and modernity with elegance and comfort. It offers Buffet Breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, hairdryer and amenities , digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Art Elegance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing