We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations ongoing for the past 5 years!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Executive Chateau
Ranked #405 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Renovations ongoing for the past 5 years!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I chose this hotel because a good stay I had a couple of years before. Last they were renovating and now, they are still renovating!!.

Dont go any further, this is not a good hotel despite its good location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caballoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana F, Manager at Unique Executive Chateau, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your remark. It´s really important for us!
I regret so much that you was stay when the hotel was repairing but maybe it was just a coincidence because we restarted to restyle a month ago so if you come back to Bs As please tell me that for previde you an speccial attention.
Please, let us the oportunity for show you that we can give.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    164
    195
    67
    86
See reviews for
130
244
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed on two seperate occasions over the last few weeks and it's fair to say that we were pretty underwhelmed.

The lobby is superb but thats where it stops I'm afraid. There are four rooms and a lift on each floor which is pretty noisy combination. I had a few disturbed nights when guests came back in the early hours and talked all the way up the stairs.

The rooms are not bad but the bathrooms are a real let down. They are very poorly lit and particularly dark. Our sink had a massive crack, the toilet bowl wasn't clean, it hadn't been flushed and the smell was rather pungent. There was a constant draught and it proved difficult to contend with the very sensitive shower controls and the curtain that was getting blown on top of me.

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are not bad if your looking for a quick pit stop. There is no view and the breakfast is reasonable. Housekeeping is a concern, they walked into my room to give me a bar of soap and then left the door ajar on 2 occasions.

If you want to use the gym, ask in advance. It's located a 10 min walk away just off Santa Fe and you need a voucher. Reception don't always have passes and I had to go to a sister hotel to collect one.

This was probably the poorest hotel I stayed in during my 3 weeks in Argentina. However, upgrading the bathrooms would make the world of difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maclad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were originally booked at another hotel that was overbooked and were transfered to this hotel... Although the hotel was in a completely different location from where I had originally booked, it was a pleasant surprise. The room was great and very clean with all the necessary amenities. I must say the staff was amazing. We had lost a backpack and the front desk staff helped us locate it and helped us arrange for a pick up. Would highly suggest to other travelers to Buenos Aires. The hotel is located in the Recolata neighbourhood and is close to the city center

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

After our originally booked hotel was fully booked (thanks to ebookers double booking) we where transferred to park Chateau Unique hotel.
Hotel was very cozy and we had complimentary suite at the top floor.
Overall room was very nicely charactered with nice balcony. Hotel itself had wifi with moderate reception and average buffet breakfast. Nice about the hotel was the renaissance atmosphere and its old style furnitures.
Breakfast could have had a bit more variables.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masterdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, but in the future I'd prefer another Unique Hotel location in Buenos Aires. This one was a fair distance from the center. But it was comfortable and quiet. The biggest complaint would be the limitation of wifi. Each person gets a username and password which limits you to a certain number of hours. Just put a password on the wifi which needs to be entered once with unlimited, complimentary Internet!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I paid for this hotel to go on a 5 day trip with my daughter, on July 11, 2012. I got to the hotel near midnight, and as soon as I walked in, they told me the hotel was over sold and that they would move me to a different one! During the day I had mailed Vanesa Soreira, Reservations Manager, to let her know we would check in late and wondering if there was room service. She answered my mails but NEVER told me we did not have a room! I just couldn't believe it! The conserge also had a very rude attitud and the whole experience was awful. Please, DON'T book in this hotel! If you like Unique Hotels, choose the one located in Roque Saenz. The one in Talcahuano is very well located but unfortunatly, the people that work there ruined everything.

Room Tip: Can´t rate the rooms, the cleanliness and so on....never had the chance to walk in further than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Located in the chic Buenos Aires neighborhood of La Recoleta, this boutique hotel offers comfortable accomodations at very reasonable rates. The lobby decor is elegant and modern, though some may find it somewhat funky, with shiny marble floors, black walls, mirrors and eclectic furnishings. There's a marble statue of a woman at the end of a corridor in the lobby that I found somewhat creepy, though I'm sure it's an important weork of art. Rooms are located throughout two separate towers, each with Old World-style elevators that add to the hotel's charm. While there is no restaurant on-site, the neighborhood has some of the city's best selection of great places to eat. Also nearby is beautiful Recoleta Cemetery, where famous "residents" include Evita Peron. The property is a better option for tourists than for business travelers since there is no proper Business Center and internet costs an exorbitant $14 for 12 hours. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are located in two towers, though both are connected through the lobby and appear to be part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#382 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Recoleta
Unique Art Elegance
Unique Art Elegance
#250 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
San Nicolas
Unique Executive Central
Unique Executive Central
#173 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#249 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Montserrat
Unique Palacio San Telmo
Unique Palacio San Telmo
#174 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#204 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Chateau

Property: Unique Executive Chateau
Address: Calle Talcahuano 1253, Buenos Aires C1014ADA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro , El Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from Av. Santa Fe, renowned shopping area of the city Buenos Aires, Unique Executive Chateau offers a fresh, minimalist style with a decoration that combines design and modernity in all areas inviting their guests to relax in an intimate and charming setting. Enjoy its privileged location in the most exclusive area of Recoleta, close to the most distinguished shopping centers, parks, restaurants and city tours of Buenos Aires; with good access to the domestic and international airports. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Executive Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Chateau Unique
Park Chateau Unique Buenos Aires
Kempinski Hotel Park Chateau Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing