We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mix feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unique Executive Chateau
Ranked #407 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mix feelings”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After our originally booked hotel was fully booked (thanks to ebookers double booking) we where transferred to park Chateau Unique hotel.
Hotel was very cozy and we had complimentary suite at the top floor.
Overall room was very nicely charactered with nice balcony. Hotel itself had wifi with moderate reception and average buffet breakfast. Nice about the hotel was the renaissance atmosphere and its old style furnitures.
Breakfast could have had a bit more variables.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masterdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    166
    201
    71
    90
See reviews for
135
251
34
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, but in the future I'd prefer another Unique Hotel location in Buenos Aires. This one was a fair distance from the center. But it was comfortable and quiet. The biggest complaint would be the limitation of wifi. Each person gets a username and password which limits you to a certain number of hours. Just put a password on the wifi which needs to be entered once with unlimited, complimentary Internet!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyed85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santiago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I paid for this hotel to go on a 5 day trip with my daughter, on July 11, 2012. I got to the hotel near midnight, and as soon as I walked in, they told me the hotel was over sold and that they would move me to a different one! During the day I had mailed Vanesa Soreira, Reservations Manager, to let her know we would check in late and wondering if there was room service. She answered my mails but NEVER told me we did not have a room! I just couldn't believe it! The conserge also had a very rude attitud and the whole experience was awful. Please, DON'T book in this hotel! If you like Unique Hotels, choose the one located in Roque Saenz. The one in Talcahuano is very well located but unfortunatly, the people that work there ruined everything.

Room Tip: Can´t rate the rooms, the cleanliness and so on....never had the chance to walk in further than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Located in the chic Buenos Aires neighborhood of La Recoleta, this boutique hotel offers comfortable accomodations at very reasonable rates. The lobby decor is elegant and modern, though some may find it somewhat funky, with shiny marble floors, black walls, mirrors and eclectic furnishings. There's a marble statue of a woman at the end of a corridor in the lobby that I found somewhat creepy, though I'm sure it's an important weork of art. Rooms are located throughout two separate towers, each with Old World-style elevators that add to the hotel's charm. While there is no restaurant on-site, the neighborhood has some of the city's best selection of great places to eat. Also nearby is beautiful Recoleta Cemetery, where famous "residents" include Evita Peron. The property is a better option for tourists than for business travelers since there is no proper Business Center and internet costs an exorbitant $14 for 12 hours. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are located in two towers, though both are connected through the lobby and appear to be part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I originally booked a room at the sister hotel - Unique Plaza hotel a couple of streets away. It was last minute and for one night just before easter weekend. When I arrived they were fully booked but very apologetic and quickly and efficiently organised a complementary taxi to take me to the Unique Chateaux, Which turned out to be as equally good and efficient.

The hotel has character, is beautifully decorated and stylish in decor and service.
I would not hesitate to come back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel is 4 star, located few minutes walk from Recoleta center which is one of the greatest centers in Buenos Aires. Staff are helpful but the so- called business center in this hotel is very disapointing, there is only one old computer and you need to get a key in order to get into this dark room. The price is relatively cheap so I would recomend the hotel for decent stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nice boutique hotel in a busy and safe neighborhood.
Only 10 minutes from the main airport and close to Palermo exclusive area.
Room was small but very clean. Good bedding.
Breakfast was poor.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#366 of 447 in Buenos Aires
586 reviews
San Nicolas
Unique Executive Central
Unique Executive Central
#174 of 447 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Montserrat
Unique Palacio San Telmo
Unique Palacio San Telmo
#179 of 447 in Buenos Aires
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#261 of 447 in Buenos Aires
944 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#204 of 447 in Buenos Aires
383 reviews
Recoleta
Unique Art Elegance
Unique Art Elegance
#252 of 447 in Buenos Aires
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Chateau

Property: Unique Executive Chateau
Address: Calle Talcahuano 1253, Buenos Aires C1014ADA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro , El Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#114 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from Av. Santa Fe, renowned shopping area of the city Buenos Aires, Unique Executive Chateau offers a fresh, minimalist style with a decoration that combines design and modernity in all areas inviting their guests to relax in an intimate and charming setting. Enjoy its privileged location in the most exclusive area of Recoleta, close to the most distinguished shopping centers, parks, restaurants and city tours of Buenos Aires; with good access to the domestic and international airports. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Executive Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Chateau Unique
Park Chateau Unique Buenos Aires
Kempinski Hotel Park Chateau Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing