We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They ignored my booking even when I had paid in advance!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Executive Chateau
Ranked #405 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I paid for this hotel to go on a 5 day trip with my daughter, on July 11, 2012. I got to the hotel near midnight, and as soon as I walked in, they told me the hotel was over sold and that they would move me to a different one! During the day I had mailed Vanesa Soreira, Reservations Manager, to let her know we would check in late and wondering if there was room service. She answered my mails but NEVER told me we did not have a room! I just couldn't believe it! The conserge also had a very rude attitud and the whole experience was awful. Please, DON'T book in this hotel! If you like Unique Hotels, choose the one located in Roque Saenz. The one in Talcahuano is very well located but unfortunatly, the people that work there ruined everything.

Room Tip: Can´t rate the rooms, the cleanliness and so on....never had the chance to walk in further than the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carmen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Unique Executive Chateau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 617 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

Located in the chic Buenos Aires neighborhood of La Recoleta, this boutique hotel offers comfortable accomodations at very reasonable rates. The lobby decor is elegant and modern, though some may find it somewhat funky, with shiny marble floors, black walls, mirrors and eclectic furnishings. There's a marble statue of a woman at the end of a corridor in the lobby that I found somewhat creepy, though I'm sure it's an important weork of art. Rooms are located throughout two separate towers, each with Old World-style elevators that add to the hotel's charm. While there is no restaurant on-site, the neighborhood has some of the city's best selection of great places to eat. Also nearby is beautiful Recoleta Cemetery, where famous "residents" include Evita Peron. The property is a better option for tourists than for business travelers since there is no proper Business Center and internet costs an exorbitant $14 for 12 hours. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are located in two towers, though both are connected through the lobby and appear to be part o...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santiago305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I originally booked a room at the sister hotel - Unique Plaza hotel a couple of streets away. It was last minute and for one night just before easter weekend. When I arrived they were fully booked but very apologetic and quickly and efficiently organised a complementary taxi to take me to the Unique Chateaux, Which turned out to be as equally good and efficient.

The hotel has character, is beautifully decorated and stylish in decor and service.
I would not hesitate to come back

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel is 4 star, located few minutes walk from Recoleta center which is one of the greatest centers in Buenos Aires. Staff are helpful but the so- called business center in this hotel is very disapointing, there is only one old computer and you need to get a key in order to get into this dark room. The price is relatively cheap so I would recomend the hotel for decent stay in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nice boutique hotel in a busy and safe neighborhood.
Only 10 minutes from the main airport and close to Palermo exclusive area.
Room was small but very clean. Good bedding.
Breakfast was poor.
Friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We just choose this hotel on expedia because of its price and location, as we need a place to take a nap for few hours as we should arrive in Buenos Aires central airport at 10 PM and have a flight on Int´l airport at 6 AM. Besides that, being 4 star rated, part of a hotel chain that has been part of Kempisnki hotels it would be all I needed.

Few days before my trip, I checked this hotel´s review on trip advisor, what I do for all bookings, but did not for this one due to the above mentioned reasons.

Aware of their politics of overbooking and transferring to other hotels, I tried, without success, to call them to check if I should go directly to the other hotel. However, nobody answered my calls.

Arriving there, before I even said my name, the check in guy, started his bla-bla-bla, probably a text known by heart.
As I knew it was useless to argue, I just asked for the taxi quickly.
Took at least 20 minutes for the taxi to arrival. Meanwhile, another brazilian customer arrived. The receptionist asked him to take a seat and wait, as he would tell him the same story. When the guy come to seat close to us the receptionist asked him to seat far away!!!!!
Up to leave the hotel another victim couple arrived. They do it in a high scale!!!

On the other hotel: lazy check in, asked us to see the voucher, credit card guarantee…
They gave us a low level room in the front of the hotel, where a depressing tango show was happening under our window. Incredible! Needless to say that the old windows did not seal any of the noise.

At 2 am when we felt asleep, SURPRISE: the recepcionist called us TO CONFIRM OUR TAXI TIMMING!!.

We had made clear when at the check-in - we need a taxi 4 AM. We do speak Spanish!!!

At 4 AM no taxi in the front of the hotel. The receptionist said to me it was normal to be late, there is traffic jam during this time!!!!

This was the worst treatment rendered to a customer in the whole history of hospitality business, ever. This "Unique" Chain must get out of the market as soon as it's possible! It's a danger let them operate and deal with people!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eduardocmeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The small hotel is in an excellent location. However, it is poorly run. Room towels on more than one occasion had holes in them. The breakfast tableware had chipped dishes and cups.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ral68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#365 of 443 in Buenos Aires
608 reviews
San Nicolas
Unique Executive Central
Unique Executive Central
#213 of 443 in Buenos Aires
767 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#292 of 443 in Buenos Aires
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Unique Palacio San Telmo
Unique Palacio San Telmo
#181 of 443 in Buenos Aires
458 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Impala
Hotel Impala
#217 of 443 in Buenos Aires
384 reviews
Montserrat
562 Nogaro Buenos Aires
562 Nogaro Buenos Aires
#203 of 443 in Buenos Aires
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Chateau

Address: Calle Talcahuano 1253, Buenos Aires C1014ADA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro , El Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $41 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from Av. Santa Fe, renowned shopping area of the city Buenos Aires, Unique Executive Chateau offers a fresh, minimalist style with a decoration that combines design and modernity in all areas inviting their guests to relax in an intimate and charming setting. Enjoy its privileged location in the most exclusive area of Recoleta, close to the most distinguished shopping centers, parks, restaurants and city tours of Buenos Aires; with good access to the domestic and international airports. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Executive Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Chateau Unique
Park Chateau Unique Buenos Aires
Kempinski Hotel Park Chateau Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing